Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

Wooooooooooo Leaving Cert. NOT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭paulmclaughlin

You're all f'd :D

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭icedtea

Here we f'n go lads.....

• Registered Users Posts: 635 ✭✭✭EmptyWithMe

College better be worth it..

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

It's such great craic, Im going back to do it again! :rolleyes: Im Joe btw :)

If it's so fun feel free to do mine for me. :pac:
    Nice to meet you, I'm Claire.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Lorelei112

Here I go again! I loved it so much last year I just had to do it again!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,267 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

We're only gone a few hours and you're stealing our forum :(

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Rebekahx

Am I madly insane for being kind of, excited for 6th year? :o

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

AdamD wrote: »
    Feck Off Aul Lad...UCD forum is that way ---> :P
    Rebekahx wrote: »
    Yes, Very much so!! :)

I don't mind going back to be honest, I'm a bit bored now. Nothing to do!
    Like, the sooner it starts the sooner it's over I guess..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

I have lots of cool books to read and I effectively can't read them until next summer. FML

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

AdamD wrote: »
    Yes, we are
    I don't mind going back to be honest, I'm a bit bored now. Nothing to do!
    Like, the sooner it starts the sooner it's over I guess..
    I suppose that's a good point. I still want 6th year to go and die in a hole though.

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭whistlin_boy

Chuchoter wrote: »
    I have lots of cool books to read and I effectively can't read them until next summer. FML

Ah you will need to have a break form all the studying next year........;)

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

I'm back on Friday, can't believe there's only 3 days of summer left for me :( Ah well, here's to what will be my last first day of school :D

I'm bricking it though.

I'm back on Monday, I think. Getting all the school stuff tomorrow. :rolleyes:
    I'm bricking it too!

Please don't tell me I'm the only one who didn't open a book during 5th year. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Random_Person

I've thought about starting looking over notes and stuff this week to get ready but each time the thought goes into my head, it's right back out again..

Goodbye social life.. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

I remember starting this exact same thread last year... how time flies.

A word of advice... study from the start of the year. Get in to a routine. Study in a public library if you can to avoid distractions. I did two hours a day from the start of the year up until February or so in my local library. Excellent way to study. After February, you'll know well enough yourself how much you need to get done before June 2012.

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

I'm back on Monday, I think. Getting all the school stuff tomorrow. :rolleyes:
    I'm bricking it too!

Please don't tell me I'm the only one who didn't open a book during 5th year. :pac:

Haha you're not alone there! I didn't exactly strain myself in 5th year :o

After February, you'll know well enough yourself how much you need to get done before June 2012.

That is probably the scariest thing I've heard so far. :pac: Like, June 2012 is the end of the world!
    Joey. wrote: »
    Haha you're not alone there! I didn't exactly strain myself in 5th year :o

Relief! This'll be some shock to the system..

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭whistlin_boy

Am just after getting a text saying all Meitheal leaders have to come back to school on Wednesday.......FML!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭AnnaKin

Hello there!! I'm Anna and i am starting the 31st! And, being totally honest, i'm looking forward to going back o.O only for the first day

as for revising i am proud to say that i have done sweet fa!! only homework (yes my teachers set me homework!)
    so yeah people, looking forward to having all of you guys to talk to on these forums- believe me...i'll probs be here a lot :D

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭AnnaKin

oh also you guys "allhonours.ie" its a great website if yous havent heard of it! loads of students go there with questions on their subjects- sorta like this place! but you can get notes and stuff too!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

AnnaKin wrote: »
    oh also you guys "allhonours.ie" its a great website if yous havent heard of it! loads of students go there with questions on their subjects- sorta like this place! but you can get notes and stuff too!! :D

Pffffft it aint got nothin' on boards.ie :P

*stands up*

My name is Mary and I am also doing the dreaded Leaving Cert next June. I enjoy the occasional long walk on the beach, socializing and of course studying!

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Flabangav

Hey, I'm Lisa! I'm going back next Tuesday :S

I kind of am too! I want to get started so it's finished sooner!
    I'm going to buy loads of stationary soon so I feel prepared :P

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Rebekahx

Flabangav wrote: »
    I kind of am too! I want to get started so it's finished sooner!
    I'm going to buy loads of stationary soon so I feel prepared :P

Exactly, I just want to be out of there as soon as possible aha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

It's very exciting until about 11 a.m. on the first day, when it'll all aettle in and we realise what we have to do . . . :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

I'm back on Monday. Totally dreading it :( I have no idea where my bag and books are :rolleyes: probably won't bother looking for them until Sunday night..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

I'm back on Monday. Totally dreading it :( I have no idea where my bag and books are :rolleyes: probably won't bother looking for them until Sunday night..

have yet to get bag, books, uniform etc. the effort of life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

I miss the 5th year thread! :O Leaving cert sounds so serious :O :(
    anyways roll on friday ;)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-Qdkj9UcxY