Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Tuesday 5-a-side.. All welcome - sign up here!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29 epocolla

oranbhoy67 wrote: »
    yeah great game last night lad really enjoyed it!!

1) Buckfasterer
    2) Buckfasterer +1
    3) Buckfasterer +2
    4) Oranbhoy67
    5) EPÓColla
    6) EPÓColla + 1
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,802 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

epocolla wrote: »
    Hi.
    Had a great game last night, I was very unfit, but will improve hopefully over the coming weeks.
    I would like to start a new thread to get some games going maybe Thursdays or some day that would suit others.

Does anyone have any suggestions.

Id be good for Thursday or Friday , i do suggest you start a new thread & leave this one for the Tuesdays to stop any confusion :)

And remember get your name down for Tuesday :)

*edit i just saw that you did already

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Ray_McBride

Hey Everyone

This is Ray from last Tuesday (07/09/12).
    Just signing up to the thrend.

Looking forward to next Tuesday.

Ray

Hey Everyone

This is Ray from last Tuesday (07/09/12).
    Just signing up to the thrend.

Looking forward to next Tuesday.

Ray

Good man ray i think Eoghan has already put you down as his plus 1 so you are already set for next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

I can pick one of these up at the weekend for Tuesday, as good as you could as for and for €10.

http://www.argos.ie/static/Product/partNumber/9013160.htm

31-9013160MRUC1040794M.jpg

go for it !! im sure we can all chip in a euro for it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

epocolla wrote: »
    Hi.
    I would like to start a new thread to get some games going maybe Thursdays or some day that would suit others.

i do suggest you start a new thread & leave this one for the Tuesdays to stop any confusion :)

I'd be up for a Thursday game too. Tuesday's aren't great for me.

1) Buckfasterer
    2) Buckfasterer +1
    3) Buckfasterer +2
    4) Oranbhoy67
    5) EPÓColla
    6) EPÓColla + 1
    7) declanacdc
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

*had to edit it as wrong list was copied & pasted :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭firemansam4

1) Buckfasterer
    2) Buckfasterer +1
    3) Buckfasterer +2
    4) Oranbhoy67
    5) EPÓColla
    6) EPÓColla + 1
    7) declanacdc
    8)firemansam+ 1
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭QUINN1888

1) Buckfasterer
    2) Buckfasterer +1
    3) Buckfasterer +2
    4) Oranbhoy67
    5) EPÓColla
    6) EPÓColla + 1
    7) declanacdc
    8)firemansam+ 1
    9) QUINN1888
    10)
    11)
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 35 tommyrock666

1) Buckfasterer
    2) Buckfasterer +1
    3) Buckfasterer +2
    4) Oranbhoy67
    5) EPÓColla
    6) EPÓColla + 1
    7) declanacdc
    8)firemansam+ 1
    9) QUINN1888
    10) Tommyrock666
    11)
    12)

I'm in......

1) Buckfasterer
    2) Buckfasterer +1
    3) Buckfasterer +2
    4) Oranbhoy67
    5) EPÓColla
    6) EPÓColla + 1
    7) declanacdc
    8)firemansam+ 1
    9) QUINN1888
    10) Tommyrock666
    11)
    12)

Anybody else wanna come along? I have another man who will play if we can get 1 more ( or 2 and then he wont be needed, whichever it is!) I got a ball at the weekend, €1 a man will cover it if you's can!

1) Buckfasterer
    2) Buckfasterer +1
    3) Buckfasterer +2
    4) Oranbhoy67
    5) EPÓColla
    6) EPÓColla + 1
    7) firemansam+ 1
    8) QUINN1888
    9) Tommyrock666
    10)
    11)
    12)

Been told by PM that someone cant make it so down now to 9... buckfasterer do u still have someone?

1) Buckfasterer
    2) Buckfasterer +1
    3) Buckfasterer +2
    4) Oranbhoy67
    5) EPÓColla
    6) EPÓColla + 1
    7) firemansam+ 1
    8) QUINN1888
    9) Tommyrock666
    10) Buckfasterer +3
    11)
    12)

Been told by PM that someone cant make it so down now to 9... buckfasterer do u still have someone?

Yeah ill sort that out!

Good man :)

Good game tonight lads

I dont suppose anyone lifted my phone by accident at the end?? Sam can u check the bag that the bibs are in just to see for me???

Sam says he had a good check of the bag but couldn't find the phone anywhere.

he also wants to know if you guys will need the bibs for Thursday?

no worries tell him thanks anyway.. no we should be ok till next week!!

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Donegal123

Hey lads,

I am living in Letterkenny and need to get back into some form of exercise. Am 35 and would be interested in some 5 a side. Can ye let me know if ye still need players or if your sorted. Used to play GAA but not ran further than to the bar for 2 years.

Cheers,
    Ciaran

hi ciaran

ye we are always looking for new players the more the merrier!!

Next game is 8 PM on tuesday night @ boals goals ! which costs €5!!

just copy & paste this list below and add your own username if & when you are certain you can make it..

& if anything comes up before then & you cant make it just let us know ASAP so we can sort out a replacement

Anyway hopefully we see you down there soon! :)

1) oranbhoy67
    2)
    3)
    4)
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Donegal123

Hey,

Good stuff. I'll give it a go Tuesday. What surface is it? Runners good enough?Cheers

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Donegal123
    3)
    4)
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)[/QUOTE]

Donegal123 wrote: »
    Hey,

Good stuff. I'll give it a go Tuesday. What surface is it? Runners good enough?Cheers

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Donegal123
    3)
    4)
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)
    [/QUOTE]

Its the newish kind of astro turf with the small black beads in it.. a pair of runners with decent grips will do fine.. after you have been playing a while you may want to get a pair of astro turf specific boots its up to you .. dont think studs or blades are allowed but anyhting else should be ok :)

see you on tuesday!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭QUINN1888

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Donegal123
    3) QUINN1888
    4) QUINN1888+1
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Donegal123
    3) QUINN1888
    4) QUINN1888+1
    5) Buckfasterer
    6) Buckfasterer +1
    7) Buckfasterer +2
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Donegal123
    3) QUINN1888
    4) QUINN1888+1
    5) Buckfasterer
    6) Buckfasterer +1
    7) Buckfasterer +2
    8) EPÓColla
    9) EPÓColla + 1
    10)
    11)
    12)

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Ray_McBride

Alright lads, I'm not going to be able to make it next Tuesday (18/09/2012).

I'll be in Gweedore, all set for next Thursday do..

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Donegal123
    3) QUINN1888
    4) QUINN1888+1
    5) Buckfasterer
    6) Buckfasterer +1
    7) Buckfasterer +2
    8) EPÓColla
    9) EPÓColla + 1
    10) firemansam4 +1
    11)
    12)

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Donegal123
    3) QUINN1888
    4) QUINN1888+1
    5) Buckfasterer
    6) Buckfasterer +1
    7) Buckfasterer +2
    8) EPÓColla
    9) firemansam4 +1
    10)
    11)
    12)

Unfortunately lads I wont be able to make it, have to rest this one out, have a wild pain, must be a hernia, Think im going to rest until thurs anyway and see how i feel, can hardly run. very sorry

1) oranbhoy67
    2) Donegal123
    3) QUINN1888
    4) QUINN1888+1
    5) Buckfasterer
    6) Buckfasterer +1
    7) Buckfasterer +2
    8) firemansam4 +1
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

well lads another 2 are needed to get a game tonight.. ill give it till 5 o clock & cancel it if we cant.. hopefully we can get people though.. ask everybody you know :)