Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

RTE 1 - For One Night Only - (The Saw Doctors) - August 10th, 2012 @ 9:35pm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭qwerty93

missed the start of the show, is the blonde one with them full time now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Jaysus that was ropey enough.. It was like the first time they'd played it.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,815 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

qwerty93 wrote: »
    missed the start of the show, is the blonde one with them full time now?

Not that I know of.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I love "I Useta Love Her", it is such great craic :)

I don't recognise many of the faces in the crowd.

Ricky O' Neill was a great choice as drummer in my opinion. Fits right in after Eimhin doing a great job for 5 years.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I love "I Useta Love Her", it is such great craic :)

They've changed the intonation on the chorus.. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I have this taped (Sky+sd) so might watch it later on.

While I'm at it I may as well add this

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTdbbrMsiv9Dp4LOi7trcy7EPHY1qnO56fIo-5rBl462TA_0IAV
    ......Bring it on !!!!

Tommy K! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lapin wrote: »
    I have this taped (Sky+sd) so might watch it later on.

While I'm at it I may as well add this

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTdbbrMsiv9Dp4LOi7trcy7EPHY1qnO56fIo-5rBl462TA_0IAV
    ......Bring it on !!!!
    I really hope ye put manners on those Cork lads ;):D

UP GALWAY!!!!

Some editing by RTE there.. end the show as they are shouting "one two, a one two three four"..

That was great! I saw them 24 or 25 times with about 20 of those shows in the space of a few years. It's been a while since I got a chance to see them. Must rectify that situation sharpish! :)

Thanks for your company in this thread.

Some editing by RTE there.. end the show as they are shouting "one two, a one two three four"..

Pushing for time I'd say.

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Pushing for time I'd say.

Here we go now.. a true hero of the people, George W Bush.. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 32,939 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Not really a fan of the SD, but those 2 guys are funny fella's. Not great voices, but think the fans aren't fussed about how technically good their voices are.

They deserve credit for how long they have been going.

Another moan, Jez but that is probably the worst version of Downtown I've ever heard. Remember thinking it when I first heard it on the radio. Its a song for a womans voice, sounded weird hearing a man sing it.

NIMAN wrote: »
    Not really a fan of the SD, but those 2 guys are funny fella's. Not great voices, but think the fans aren't fussed about how technically good their voices are.

I like the way they tell stories.
    I dunno who Davy gets it from but Leo definitely gets it from his father. I've been told stories by Leo's father in great detail about gaelic matches he played in way back in the 1930's and of matches he reffed afterwards. Way better than any history book.

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭Dub Ste

I was there for the recording and was really looking forward to it.

Saw my mutton head on there a few times,they say the camera adds 10lbs to you,well they must have had 10 cameras on me !!

Slightly disappointed that they cut "Tommy K" at the end,it was the best song on the night,everyone was up on their feet,singing and dancing away,ah well.

I know the Docs aren't everyone's cup of tea,but I love them,I've been following them for nearly 20 years and in that time I've seen them 90 times,my 90th gig was this Feb in the Olympia,determined to make it to the 100..

More power to ye lads !!