Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

** In the NocLight - get to know a noc **

• 30-01-2011 4:09pm
    Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Hey guys,

So we have a new noclight for the new members and also to catch up with some of the more established nocs.

Anyone can apply...you just need to say you want to do it.

Its basically a Q and A session within a thread over a couple of days. Its a fun way for everyone to get to know each other and to ask those burning questions we all want to know. Like what was Few's old username.

If someone asks, you answer. Thats all there is to it :)

ALSO if there is someone you think is due to be in the noclight (1st time or again)...nominate them and we will see what we can do.

6th
    Monkeyfudge
    Grames Bond
    LZ5by5
    Nerin
    Koth
    Lolly22
    Doctor Doom
    Thaedydal
    cyberwolf77
    Futurecrook
    Kharn
    Rainbow Kirby
    Dord
    Star Pants
    Aoibheann
    Aisling
    Randy
    Anonymous_joe
    Emo!!
    Master of Nothing
    Alicat
    Rozabeez
    Crumble Froo
    KarmaGarda
    Galvasean
    Tirabaralla
    trowelled
    gamblitis
    Zwillinge
    KnifeWrech
    Darko
    pter
    flying squirl
    ToniTuddle
    The Master

Nerin wrote: »
    Evening Nocs.
    Yes, you've guessed it, yet ANOTHER activity rolling out here (well, if its popular)

As you may have seen on other forums (Fitness, Tats&piercings etc) there is a type of thread titled "In the well".
    Basically, a regular is asked questions on a thread, about various subjects.

Now, since we are a loose social forum, with many different roles and purposes, it wont be question on specific subjects.

But we wont be having it at random. first of we are going to vote for people we want to ask stuff. then, with their permission, a thread will be opened for a short period of time, and questions can be asked there.

It can be Nocturnal (Whats your fave Noc activity, fave thread, fave sig etc) or not (what is your favourite food, how much net stuff do you do etc etc)

so, this will be the prototype thread, anything unclear or confusing can be asked, and people you want to nominate for being asked stuff can be nominated here.

ok, Nocs, BEGIN!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

I nominate jokettle, just so i can ask abusive questions about her perverse eating habits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I volunteer :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

\o/ i really want to get to know sexy ;)

whiteman19 wrote: »
    \o/ i really want to get to know sexy ;)

Doesn't everyone :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

some more than others :D

Doesn't everyone :cool:

Meh.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

I accept my nomination.

Oh, fyi, I'm waiting for Dominos right now. Veggie pizza with extra pineapple.

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

jokettle wrote: »
    I accept my nomination.

Oh, fyi, I'm waiting for Dominos right now. Veggie pizza with extra pineapple.

:p

Oh.... I'm so jealous right now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

ok, I wanna do it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Sign me up.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Ok I'll come up with a schedule.

If you can't wait, pester randy. I'm on my phone and couldn't be bothered doing anything beyond posting.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I volunteer :D
    jokettle wrote: »
    I accept my nomination.
    Links234 wrote: »
    ok, I wanna do it :D
    Sign me up.

We used to start on Sunday evening, run ~ 3 days, that seemed to work pretty well in terms of people being available etc.

We could start one this evening, if cleverusername (or indeed one of the others) is up for it?

EDIT:
    Pter wrote: »
    ... pester randy ...
    Oy! :mad:

It's enough that whitey constantly molests pesters me, don't be encouraging les autres!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I'm ready to fire, if the others aren't ;)

We used to start on Sunday evening, run ~ 3 days, that seemed to work pretty well in terms of people being available etc.

We could start one this evening, if cleverusername (or indeed one of the others) is up for it?

EDIT: Oy! :mad:

It's enough that whitey constantly molests pesters me, don't be encouraging les autres!!

well I'm up for it anyway, though does it matter that I won't be around for a few hours.... if it does then work away on someone else...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭squishykins

Meeeeee!!

well I'm up for it anyway, though does it matter that I won't be around for a few hours.... if it does then work away on someone else...

You have three days to answer the questions :)

/pretends not to notice Freudian pun opportunities

:cool:

SUN, it doesn't really, no-one is expected to be available 24/7, but if Links is around for the evening, and as there seem to be a fair few people around just itching to throw questions, maybe we might go with her this week? :)

[Pter, would you like to intro / launch the first one so?

And fair play for compiling the archive above, btw]

Nah man, its all you! :)

That's what she said last night! >_>

Still on phone? Grand, give me a mo so ...

1) Links234

2) stupidusername

3) jokettle

4) Otis Driftwood

5) squishykins

6) ?

Doom said he wanted to go again as well.

Aye, he did, didn't he?

1) Links234

2) stupidusername

3) jokettle

4) Otis Driftwood

5) squishykins

6) DoctorDooooooommmm

7)

(p.s. stickying this for a while)

Ill go again too. I wasnt controversial enough the last time. But towards the bottom of the list.

You have a preference for bottom?

'kay >_>

(Actually, feck numbering ....)

Links234
    stupidusername
    jokettle
    Otis Driftwood
    squishykins
    DoctorDooooooommmm
    Pter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

Can I have a go?

You have a preference for bottom?

Awww yeah.

reallyrose wrote: »
    Can I have a go?
    You can haz go most certainly ...

Links234
    stupidusername
    jokettle
    Otis Driftwood
    squishykins
    DoctorDooooooommmm
    reallyrose
    Pter

I nominate Few.

And boom.

Pter wrote: »
    I nominate Few.

Nomination surely doesn't work when this is a voluntary process? If the person nominated wants no part in it then you'll just get three days of silence :)