Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JOBS IN WATERFORD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭inlikeflynn86

Sorry about the late reply...

The group interview was my first too but twas grand! There was maybe 8/9 of us around a table and we had to come up with a board game, was loadsa fun really and there were 2 people watching us. As i said before, be heard and seen, dont sit there saying nothing and dont interupt anyone...

I like out there so far, this is my 5th week so its a bit more real now, but the people are all lovely! and theres support if you need it!

best of luck! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13 Lmo

Thanks for the info!! I know a couple of people working out there and they all love it aswell..
    feeling a little more reassured about the group interviews now so sound for that.. on my way into the 1st interview now! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 xxReenieobxx

hi :D

I got a job out in Eishtec, all happened so quickly too!! Sooo happy :D I had my 1st interview last Thursday and then this Tuesday i had an assessment which took 10 mins and there was only 4 of us. No second interview so hopefully for your sake they are done with that!! Thanks to this forum for the helpful info :)

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭sonyvision

lads any body got an interview for the yankee candle store or dealz ???

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,081 Mod ✭✭✭✭ziedth

sonyvision wrote: »

I applied for both and not a word back as of yet :(

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭ArtVandelay76

Are they opening in Waterford?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Poundland as they are known in the UK. Nothing on the site map though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭200motels

I got a job out in Eishtec, all happened so quickly too!! Sooo happy :D I had my 1st interview last Thursday and then this Tuesday i had an assessment which took 10 mins and there was only 4 of us. No second interview so hopefully for your sake they are done with that!! Thanks to this forum for the helpful info :)
    Fair Play to everyone who got a job out in Eishtec, but to me it's cheap labour and they'll make you sweat for min wage, but hey that's my opinion and a job is a job in this day and age. I think like most employers they are taking advantage of people's vulnerability.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 casinoshop.ie

We don't have a Yankee username here, so I'm answering under another user name I have.
    ziedth wrote: »

We held interviews yesterday and have the initial staff selected (they won't know til tomorrow :) ) With just this thread and a mention on wlr facebook page, we had almost 150 applicants which were whittled down to 15 by our HR advisors. Unsuccessful applicant will receive a mail in the next few days.
    Opening on Mezzanine level in BTW next door to Smyths Toys on March 8th. We're going to try and create the most relaxing retail store in Ireland - even if you don't want to buy, it will be an interesting walk around. (we hope:pac:)

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭sonyvision

We don't have a Yankee username here, so I'm answering under another user name I have.
    ziedth wrote: »

We held interviews yesterday and have the initial staff selected (they won't know til tomorrow :) ) With just this thread and a mention on wlr facebook page, we had almost 150 applicants which were whittled down to 15 by our HR advisors. Unsuccessful applicant will receive a mail in the next few days.
    Opening on Mezzanine level in BTW next door to Smyths Toys on March 8th. We're going to try and create the most relaxing retail store in Ireland - even if you don't want to buy, it will be an interesting walk around. (we hope:pac:)

Great to see sum good news for a change, ill be down the day they open :-)

Congratulations :D

Delighted for ya !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭batm!ke

Waterford City Council are looking for a Traffic Warden, info on job section of their website.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,704 ✭✭✭Doylers

batm!ke wrote: »
    Waterford City Council are looking for a Traffic Warden, info on job section of their website.

Link :http://www.waterfordcity.ie/documents/jobs/index.htm

I was told in interview that its only 8 euro an hour in eishtec now maybe she ment 8.65.. are they allowed to pay only 8?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Kotek Besar

Lmo wrote: »
    I was told in interview that its only 8 euro an hour in eishtec now maybe she ment 8.65.. are they allowed to pay only 8?

Yes, if you're commission based.

+ 1

If you dont make your bonus its 8.65 per hour

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Hunky_Dory

Just wondering if anyone who got an interview for Yankee candle has heard anything back yet?

Got an interview myself but no word as of yet! :/

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Hunky_Dory wrote: »
    Just wondering if anyone who got an interview for Yankee candle has heard anything back yet?

Got an interview myself but no word as of yet! :/

See here; http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=77050003&postcount=790

• Registered Users Posts: 41 XBubbliBunniX

I had the interview on saturday for the yankee candle store...they rang me on monday to tell me I had the job.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,704 ✭✭✭Doylers

I had the interview on saturday for the yankee candle store...they rang me on monday to tell me I had the job.

Niceeeeeeeeeeeee:cool:

FREE CANDLES FOR ALL BOARDS MEMBERS

I hope

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Hunky_Dory

Yeh I know.. got an email yesterday to say I didn't get it! So disappointed! :(

But sure.. what can ya do! Still happy I got more interview experience.. Onwards and upwards! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭batm!ke

Hunky_Dory wrote: »
    Yeh I know.. got an email yesterday to say I didn't get it! So disappointed! :(

But sure.. what can ya do! Still happy I got more interview experience.. Onwards and upwards! :)

Great outlook to have, keep it up! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,510 ✭✭✭Max Powers

200 jobs: Hindustan Computers Limited, a leading global technology and IT enterprise company, is in the process of establishing a software delivery centre in Kilkenny City

Call centre and other tech jobs here i think

Max Powers wrote: »
    200 jobs: Hindustan Computers Limited, a leading global technology and IT enterprise company, is in the process of establishing a software delivery centre in Kilkenny City

Call centre and other tech jobs here i think

An Indian company sending their call centre work to Ireland? The irony.

It looks like that time has come.

+1 lol

• Registered Users Posts: 390 ✭✭Rainbow_brite

The Florist beside Superquinn Lamber de Bie are looking for a florist!

Lmo wrote: »

+1 lol

To be honest I think it might be a wind up.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭deisemum

The Florist beside Superquinn Lamber de Bie are looking for a florist!

Lamber de Bie in Ardkeen Shopping Centre have a sign up looking for a florist, send CV to info@lamberdebie.com

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭fairyribbon

2 new costa coffees in waterford city ..anyone know if theres jobs going in either of them ..cash strapped student here in dire need of a job :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,551 ✭✭✭Eroticplants

2 new costa coffees in waterford city ..anyone know if theres jobs going in either of them ..cash strapped student here in dire need of a job :eek:

Both Costas are open and fully staffed but there is no harm dropping in a CV to them.