Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The Adverts Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

• Registered Users Posts: 6,935 ✭✭✭SuprSi

I have a Novation Supernova 2 rack if anybody is interested. In very good condition, though missing 2 knobs (main volume and one LFO adjust knob) but still sounds amazing.

supernova2r.jpg

http://www.gearjunkies.com/product_info.php?products_id=11980

Willing to listen to offers.

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭evlis

Here is a link to some records I'm selling, mixed bunch, for sale or swap any offers considered......ad with pics of under 1/3 of the lot.....all in great nick....have sold stuff on adverts before with no complaints....check it out....

http://www.adverts.ie/234177/vinyl/300-assorted-electronic-vinyl-records/

Pace ;)

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Lads a mate of mine is selling the Technics CDJ's - SLDZ 1200 CD's
    http://www.adverts.ie/230535/pro-audio/technics-sldz-1200-cd-turntable-x2/
    €650 for both - amp and mixer also available

• Registered Users Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

Zascar wrote: »
    Lads a mate of mine is selling the Technics CDJ's - SLDZ 1200 CD's
    http://www.adverts.ie/230535/pro-audio/technics-sldz-1200-cd-turntable-x2/
    €650 for both - amp and mixer also available

jesus they never really took off did they.did they ever bring out a second version or did they just admit defeat.

they did look nice

• Registered Users Posts: 147 ✭✭Mau5

Looking for a CDJ 400 if anyone has one they want to sell, not many on adverts so if you see this before you post it to adverts pm me :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

Selling some hip-hop vinyl if anyone is interested?

http://www.adverts.ie/showproduct.php?product=206358

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Diageio_Man

selling this if anyone's intrested. 100 euro or i'll swap for something.
    Korg Kaossilator Dynamic Phrase Synth Yellow
    http://www.adverts.ie/235876/other-music-instruments-and-equipment/korg-kaossilator-dynamic-phrase-synth-yellow/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,062 ✭✭✭hans aus dtschl

seannash wrote: »
    jesus they never really took off did they.did they ever bring out a second version or did they just admit defeat.

they did look nice

I heard word of reliability issues and then they disappeared. Shame, because I actually really liked the design, though I never had the opportunity to use them.

A nice looking DJ mixer appeared around the same time.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

i have my xone:1d and ni audio 2 dj for sale on adverts

http://www.adverts.ie/248732/pro-audio/allen-and-heath-xone-1d-and-ni-audio-2-dj/

reason for sale is i have bought something else :D

grand setup, i used them with traktor with one output going to headfones one to speakers,

i was using 3 of the 4 channels as it were on the 1d for 3 decks and the 4th for effects. was a good setup.

i have somewhat upgraded today though :D

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

What did you get? What did you get? What did you get?

Good price on that, nice setup for someone...

cheers zascar.

ill let ya know what it is when im home, pickin it up after work and gonna have difficulties gettin it home with the moped from town!!

yeh its a decent setup for someone and price is flexible, as is usually the case on adverts!

• Moderators Posts: 6,851 ✭✭✭Spocker

Just posting this here, I don't want someone on Adverts whipping it cuz its free.

I have an unused copy of Traktor LE with serial for free if anyone wants it, it came bundled with a Denon HC-4550 but wasn't required. Replies on-thread only please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jimi_t2

Spocker wrote: »
    Just posting this here, I don't want someone on Adverts whipping it cuz its free.

I have an unused copy of Traktor LE with serial for free if anyone wants it, it came bundled with a Denon HC-4550 but wasn't required. Replies on-thread only please

I'll hit that if its still about!

• Registered Users Posts: 216 ✭✭Diego Smartly

PM'd ye there Copey.

• Moderators Posts: 6,851 ✭✭✭Spocker

jimi_t2 wrote: »
    I'll hit that if its still about!

No problem jimi_t2, send me a PM with your address and I'll stick it in the post to you

• Registered Users Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

Great mixer here, pains me not to get it but I've other things on my shopping list! 4 channel UREI mixer.

http://www.adverts.ie/249428/pro-audio/urei-1603-4-channel-mixer/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 cdjay

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭donegalgirl28

The other half is selling his deck if anyone's interested. Excellent condition.

img3688a.jpg

£170 including PP or €200

More information can be found on the below adverts.

Adverts.ie Link

eBay Link

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭donegalgirl28

Above item is now sold. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jimi_t2

Spocker wrote: »
    No problem jimi_t2, send me a PM with your address and I'll stick it in the post to you

Got that yesterday - thanks a million!

ill let my a&h xone 3d go for what i paid for it if anyones interested. €800 will take it.
    im putting xp pro on my laptop tonight or 2moro so it might not be for sale then but the thing hates windows 7 so if anyone wants a piece of kit thats practicaly ununsed and like new (2500 new or somethin) let me know FAST

Rob

Wow that is a staggering price for that mixer!!! Definitely a steal for anyone who has a setup it would be suited for...

Surprised your getting rid of it Rob, what will you get instead do you think?

i dont really wanna get rid to be honest, if i get it setup with xp and workin spot on then ill keep it.

if i sell it ill either go back to a 1d and add 2d or wait for ni's new 4 channel controller, but that wont be any better than the xone 3d so i should probably just gettin the dam thing workin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭YOP1992

copeyhagen wrote: »
    i dont really wanna get rid to be honest, if i get it setup with xp and workin spot on then ill keep it.

if i sell it ill either go back to a 1d and add 2d or wait for ni's new 4 channel controller, but that wont be any better than the xone 3d so i should probably just gettin the dam thing workin!

copey thats a serious piece of kit, was goin for it myself! u bet me to it on adverts :) fluff ya! :P if u u get it set up its well worth 800 beans imo! :)

YOP1992 wrote: »
    copey thats a serious piece of kit, was goin for it myself! u bet me to it on adverts :) fluff ya! :P if u u get it set up its well worth 800 beans imo! :)

who ya tellin! serious price. fook it im gonna keep it and get it sorted, theres no way in the world NI's new controller will have a mixer that could contend with the xone 3d's.

the "yang won" works in IT and is sortin me out with a copy of xp pro this evening.

will get it sorted the weekend and rape the sh1te out of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭YOP1992

ah your sorted so, go easy on it :P

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭Chloroplast

Just having a bit of clean up around the gaff, got some software,books and a midi controller, all items delivered and payment trough paypal.

Basic MIDI, Sampling, And Mixing Techniques by Paul White

The Unsigned Guide UK Edition 1

Steinberg Cubase SL 2

M-Audio Evolution MK-249C

got some more software, will up it later.cheers.

Lads I have put up an add here for my mates CDJ 800 Mk2's with DJM700 mixer and Customer Coffin: http://www.adverts.ie/showproduct.php?product=268596

• Registered Users Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭ianuss

Zascar wrote: »
    Lads I have put up an add here for my mates CDJ 800 Mk2's with DJM700 mixer and Customer Coffin: http://www.adverts.ie/showproduct.php?product=268596

I presume that should read 'custom coffin', and not that the set-up comes with an actual coffin?