Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Derek Mooney Show *MOD WARNING IN 1st POST*

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

This conversation should have stayed in the RTE canteen..

What exactly was the point of that interview? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Brek perving over the guest

/puke/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Irish man who passed famous tennis players in the locker room.. Prospective late late show guest, what do ye think people.?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Irish man who passed famous tennis players in the locker room.. Prospective late late show guest, what do ye think people.?

Nah, the Late Late Show couldn't afford him. They'd settle for the cousin of a friend of an Irish man who passed famous tennis players in the locker room.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

Is Mooney in his nude....?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Image the horror of pulling back the curtain and finding Blanaid in your shower

with her arms around Brek..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ah here lads im off.

radios been a fupping travesty today thanks to culchiefest .

i cant take anymore of this twee bollocks.

be careful out there !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

ah here lads im off.

be careful out there !

culchiefest?

humble "I kicked the sh1t out of the cat" brag..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

ah here lads im off.

be careful out there !

Between the ploughing championships and all that insufferable gaelic and hurling nonsense, September is an awful, awful month. I have nothing against our country cousins, but with all those incoherent accents all over the airwaves, I can't help wishing that you could get subtitles on the radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭jimmyw

Weeeeeeeelll, I dont know, I dont think I would mind:).She is more craic I think.

Brenda could do the show by herself for two days, and Derek has have someone else with him doing the show and he is broadcasting longer.He was talking about when the water charges come in, people wont be able to use a power shower??:confused:

Whats he on about? If you use the water from the immersion tank, the water still has to replaced that you use, so whats the difference?....*throw hands in the air*

It's not a shower you need in that studio.. You need a water cannon to clear house.. too many annoying people... Brek, Mary Kingston, Eanna, Olan, Richard...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I've listened to the first twenty minutes and I can tell you I'm pinching myself to think this is a program sanctioned by RTE...........

First couple of minutes, shock and surprise that a mixed Irish/Chinese couple run a Chinese restaurant, then a load of clips of utter cringe fest of people "singing" in the shower and now a free promo for some fella who saw the film "Diana"............

What a load of nonsense......

Mooney loves this movie better than the guy reviewing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

We're gonna like this film whether or not.
    I'm amazed how angry this arrogant twat and his agendas makes me. I only listen to investigate those feelings.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

D'aww. The Chinese, a great bunch of lads.

I can't believe Richard has not solved global warming yet

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

I can't believe Richard has not solved global warming yet

He has , he's bored wit that, he's moved on to his universal theory of everything

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

How long before the freaks mention bicycles ??

I thought that was Richard:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

A voiceless presenter. It is a vicious assault on the aural organs

Did Marty just say pussy eaters?:eek:

I hate when people say they are allergic to something when it's just that they don't like it. Believe me, if you were allergic to lactose you couldn't just "make yourself like milk".

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Turned it on for a few minutes today ... a croaky Marty Morrissey talking about his dislike of Beetroot. Full of silences and inane talk about nothing and particular.

Terrible radio. It's even worse when Mooney is way.

Jesus, who ever told martian morrisey he could present radio programmes...?

Jesus is this singing in the shower sheeeiiiiite never going to end?

It's getting worse.. how is that even possible?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Call me Al

Crikeys! How big is this shower that it fits a singer, backing singers and a guitar!

More Martian Morrissey today...so where the hell is Mooney??:confused: