Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I can haz general discussion?

• Registered Users Posts: 298 ✭✭BuroniKiisu

Currently pulling an all-nighter for the benefit of my final two exams. Going quite pleasantly so far. May actually have to utilise 'Pass By Comtensation' for Logic, which I had neglected totally until an hour and a half ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭mp3guy

I'd like to thank my parents, God, all the little people who go me here for this momentous achievement. I couldn't have done it without you :p

I win: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=59448896&postcount=1

Got post of the day that day too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Fist time is my second favourite time of the day. After breakfast that is

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭djdeclan

Hello all, this may well be a stupid question but is everyone going to the Roost tomorrow night? Am i going to have a lonely night in O'Neills?
    P.S. Is anyone going to O'Neills tonight or is it going to be lonely too?!

Everyone I know is going to The Roost.

What's "O'Neills" :P

It's a cool place. They have this happening DJ called DJ Declan. And he is always, how you say, IN DA HOUSE!

I know what O'Neills is, I've been before.

As far as DJs go, I've always found the one in Brady's to be one of the better ones.

Sarcasm detector my good man. It's a commonly held opinion that if a bar or club has a DJ who's stage name is DJ"insert first name" that it's a complete dive. The ozone for example and the mighty DJKeith!! :D

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    It's a cool place. They have this happening DJ called DJ Declan. And he is always, how you say, IN DA HOUSE!

Not sure if thats supposed to be a compliment of if you are blatantly ripping it out of me, I don't usually do the student nights in O'Neills, usually Saturdays. I did the Thursday of RAG week and Mon/Wed/Thur this week.. Can't beat the students for creating a great atmosphere

What about the king of kings, DJ Keith Shanley, live in the Celbridge House :P

Stage name? This is a disco bar in Maynooth we're talking about here... not (insert name of large music festival)!!
    And its a commonly known fact (well almost fact) among those in the DJ industry that lads with "DJ Names" e.g. DJ Scorpion or DJ Evo are either superstars or completely garbage, lads who just use their normal names i.e. DJ Declan ***** (name changed to protect identity!) are usually good bar/club jocks who don't want/need to use a makey uppy name. Seriously whats in a name anyway.. for me its about the music etc. Guaranteed anybody who was in O'Neills on Monaday that enjoyed the music wouldn't have a notion what the DJs name was (and neither would they care)!
    And anyway, I'm never in da house... I spend most of my time working/DJing/socialising so I'm only ever in da house when its bedtime... da housemates never see me! :-)

If you wear that hat in the roost all thursday and challenge everyone to a game of knifey spoony I'll buy you a pint :)

Challenge accepted. But i cant ask EVERYONE in the pub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Hot DJ in the roost last summer ftw, cut his hair and looked even hotter. Swooooon!

djdeclan wrote: »
    Not sure if thats supposed to be a compliment of if you are blatantly ripping it out of me, I don't usually do the student nights in O'Neills, usually Saturdays. I did the Thursday of RAG week and Mon/Wed/Thur this week.. Can't beat the students for creating a great atmosphere

I'm ripping the piss but not out of you specifically. I just think the name thing is funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

Less than 24 hours and I'll be freeeeeeeee.:D

I'm ripping the piss but not out of you specifically. I just think the name thing is funny.

Fair enough, you'll love this thread then so

[HTML]http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055481845[/HTML]

I'll be in O'Neills tonight starting whatever time the match is over, call in and say hello if any of ye are around..;)

cian1500ww wrote: »
    Its on the campus map below, its on the ground floor of the building called Loftus Halls.
    south_map.jpg

I've an exam tomorrow in lower loftus. I've tried to follow this map and I'm still lost. Someone told me it was near Pugin, so let's imagine I've just left Pugin hall; if I turn right I follow the corridor to leave the building, if I turn left I'm heading towards the toilets... where do I go?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Beau

Not to sure from Pugin but its at number 18 on the map and grand to find if you walk around the outside. If you were to come in the south campus gates and take the left and keep going you'd end up outside it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Leave Pugin, take a left then left again towards the toilets. Instead of turning left to go to the toilets (with all the vending machines), turn right, follow the corridor (past a ****ty piano) and sure you'll see it then.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭allandanyways

I was walking to the bus from campus an hour ago and there were literally dozens of people walking around all dressed up, a few parties going on etc. Where is everyone going tonight?! Is today thursday? Did I miss my last exam?

According to djdeclan, they're all headed to O'Neills!! :p

Roost roost roost, woohoo for tomorrow!

Tomorrow will be carnage :cool:

I know, I can't wait! :D

My exam is in Loftus tomorrow... where's the best place to park to get out of there as quick as possible?

Round the back!

Round the back? Thanks for being specific :P

• Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

Won't be able to go :(

Round the back? Thanks for being specific :P

There's a car park infront. And one behind. The one round the back tends to be less busy!

Awww I have a virtual squirrell....*chases*

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭gra26

Is there a band in the Snort tomorrow night?