Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Irish Fighting Game IRC Channel

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

[16:34] <FARZ> do it u fag
    [16:35] <Xinkai> I'M A FAG
    [16:35] <ProHoundSadness> wow u admitted to it
    [16:35] <ProHoundSadness> lol...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

ProHoundSadness: genius :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭Red350

[03:05] <Xinkai> Lads i'm dropping out of the fighting games community
    [03:09] <Xinkai> Anyways i'm off to bed, was fun lads, best of luck to you all
    [03:09] <Cobelcog> night
    [03:09] <Hound> k c ya around so
    [03:10] <Red350> see ya tomorrow xinkai
    [03:10] == Xinkai [webchat@109.255.64.230] has quit [Quit: Page closed]
    [03:10] <Cobelcog> haha
    [03:10] <Red350> he'll be back
    [03:10] <Ramza> hell be back
    [03:10] <Cobelcog> he'll be back
    [03:10] <Red350> he can resist chunkis' charm
    [03:10] <Ramza> loool
    [03:10] <Hound> at 3am in the morning he made that decision
    [03:10] == Xinkai [webchat@109.255.64.230] has joined #IrishFightingGames

• Registered Users Posts: 10,972 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

He left for five minutes!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

I loled

Sisko wrote: »
    I loled

Speaking of lol, this was a good one
    [23:01] <joconnell> cobel - why is the canon spike such a pita on wakeup? It seems like the best dp nearly
    [23:01] <kikimaru> hits so low
    [23:01] <Bush_> i just play ranked most, handiest way to get games
    [23:01] <Cobelcog> because it's da best mov evar
    [23:01] <animax> haha
    [23:01] <Ry> kik
    [23:01] <Ry> lol even
    [23:02] <Cobelcog> ;p;
    [23:02] <animax> kik
    [23:02] <kikimaru> kik?
    [23:02] <Cobelcog> look to the right of kik
    [23:02] <Ry> I hate those 2 letters
    [23:02] <animax> kik is the new lol
    [23:02] <kikimaru> wut
    [23:02] <Orim_Web> kik
    [23:02] <Ry> they ruin all lols
    [23:02] <joconnell> it seems to counter pretty much everything overhead - all the rest have more of a forward / up forward direction to them
    [23:02] <kikimaru> i'm kikiki
    [23:02] <Orim_Web> kiki doesnt get kik
    [23:02] <kikimaru> oh god i hate you guys

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

I kik'd :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

That's hilarious... kik :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Yeah, being the supreme master typist that I am, I've kiked many times unfortunately...

I thought I was the only one :pac:

[02:03] <farz__> sf3 is so broken
    [02:03] <farz__> god
    [02:04] <GorySnake> lol farz thought you said you loved it again
    [02:04] <farz__> i do
    [02:05] <farz__> sf3 is like a girl
    [02:05] <farz__> u love it but u know shes always wrong
    [02:05] <GorySnake> LOL
    [02:05] <farz__> it = her* :S bad typo there
    [02:05] <Kikimaru> also she ****s you in the ass
    [02:05] <Scavenger_> surprisingly good analogy
    [02:05] <farz__> LOL no, just u kiki
    [02:05] <Kikimaru> THEN WHY DO I ENJOY IT

and then
    [02:06] <farz__> quote time
    [02:06] <GorySnake> lol
    [02:06] <GorySnake> brilliant
    [02:06] <Scavenger_> thats going on boards
    [02:06] <Kikimaru> NOOOOO
    [02:06] <Kikimaru> it was a joke :(
    [02:07] <GorySnake> kiki what were you thinking
    [02:07] <farz__> too late

kik :D

• Registered Users Posts: 955 ✭✭✭GorySnake

[00:39] <kikimaru> i've had bull's penis in Madagascar
    [00:39] <kikimaru> it wasn't very tasty
    [00:39] <kikimaru> kinda chewy
    [00:39] <GorySnake> eww
    [00:40] <kikimaru> also my uncles didn't tell me what it was until after dinner
    [00:40] <GorySnake> LOL
    [00:40] <kikimaru> on the other hand, chicken feet are nice
    [00:40] <GorySnake> could you not tell?
    [00:40] <kikimaru> how could i tell it was penis if it's cut up and i've never had penis before?
    [00:40] <kikimaru> ... NO ONE POST THAT
    Oh Kiki

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

GorySnake wrote: »
    Oh Kiki

Should have just quoted this line :
    [00:40] <kikimaru> how could i tell it was penis if it's cut up and i've never had penis before?

Also I'm thinking I might start posting what Kiki says in IRC on SFIE. Imagine the searches we would show up in.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,697 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

I'm imagining it and it's not pretty.

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭Red350

[02:47] <Cobelcog> damn my char is annoying

We know :)

start at thick red line

back story
    terry vs viper, final round.
    Ryans viper nearly perfected him, stunned terry even got an ultra performed, then terry came back with 1 pixel health with his broken rufus

lol.JPG

lol, i feel your pain ry. I didn't deserve that one at all. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Upload that terry, it was gas.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

Man I was robbed. :)

[16:51] <Rudi> rofl
    [16:51] <Rudi> you all staying at the wembley plaza
    [16:51] <Rudi> apparently, it'll take an hour going from there to SVB
    [16:51] <Rudi> loool
    [16:52] <Rudi> that's what you get for listening to chunkis

breaking-news.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Should have went with my gut like on the flights.

according to my maps on phone, it's 5 km from the place, but at least it's close to bus stops and trains and ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭NeoKubrick

Yeah, it's a bit of a trek from Wembley Plaza. Your best bet is to walk to Wembley Park underground for the metropolitan line, get off at Northwick Park, go out right, and walk to Kenton overground and get off at Harrow & Wealdstone. Alternatively, you can take the hike to North Wembley and go directly to Harrow & Wealdstone. It depends how far you want to walk.

Check the Transport website before you travel, because they always suspend services on the trains line for the weekend in that area, especially the metropolitan. In that event, they usually offer Replacement bus services, which are free.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,972 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Taxis are dirt cheap in England. Just share a few and it'll only be a few quid each. Probably cheaper than bus/train.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Taxis are dirt cheap in England. Just share a few and it'll only be a few quid each. Probably cheaper than bus/train.

Uhh, you should probably double check with a taxi company how much to go from A to B with X people.

I take public transport a lot in England and taxis are usually at the upper end of expense.

[20:38] == Bush80_ [~bush@109.77.68.45] has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [20:38] == Bush80 [~bush@109.77.68.45] has quit [Read error: Connection reset by peer]
    [20:38] == Bush80_ has changed nick to Bush80
    [20:39] == Bush80_ [~bush@109.77.68.45] has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [20:39] == Bush80 [~bush@109.77.68.45] has quit [Read error: Connection reset by peer]
    [20:39] == Bush80_ has changed nick to Bush80
    [20:40] == Bush80 [~bush@109.77.68.45] has quit [Quit: Gay ipod disconnect]

best 3 minutes of his life

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

[21:47:00] <Misty_Chaos> did any of you see Ken B's mural up on the front page of SRK?
    [21:50:32] <DRz_chunkis> link
    [21:52:40] <Misty_Chaos> http://shoryuken.com

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

I have to admit, I'm a bit disappointed this thread got bumped without another embarrassing Kiki quotation.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

Fun with the /nick command:
    [23:23] <Cobelcog> oh ur back
    [23:23] <Cobelcog> anyway yeah chris
    [23:24] <Ramza> why is cobelcog talking to himself?
    [23:24] <Ramza> jk
    [23:24] <Cobelcog> haha
    [23:24] <IanMcTetly> lol
    [23:24] <Cobelcog> you're the best cobelcog
    [23:24] <Cobelcog> ty
    [23:24] <IanMcTetly> lool
    [23:24] <Ramza> lol
    [23:25] <Cobelcog> you goin to slayers tomorrow
    [23:25] <IanMcTetly> i am indeed
    [23:25] <Red350_> awesome nickname
    [23:25] <IanMcTetly> need to get as many mirrors with roogle as possible before he goes
    [23:25] <Red350_> "slayers"
    [23:25] <Red350_> makes it sound like you're not just playing video games all day
    [23:26] <IanMcTetly> lool
    [23:26] == CobeIcog [webchat@109.255.64.230] has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [23:26] <IanMcTetly> waaaat
    [23:26] <IanMcTetly> who is this
    [23:26] <Misty_Chaos> wtf
    [23:26] <Ramza> invite me xinkai
    [23:26] <Yreval> i'm seeing double
    [23:26] <Yreval> four cobelcogs
    [23:26] <IanMcTetly> chris youve got an imposter
    [23:26] <Ramza> one's bad enuff :P
    [23:27] <Red350_> aa fireballs
    [23:27] <Red350_> so gdlk
    [23:27] <Ramza> one sec xinkai
    [23:27] <Cobelcog> loool
    [23:27] <Cobelcog> wat
    [23:27] <Xinkai> Chris wtf lol
    [23:27] <Cobelcog> lool
    [23:27] <CobeIcog> So guize i'm leik best in UK i nearly beat Ryan Hart you know
    [23:27] == GorySnake [webchat@86-44-154-152-dynamic.b-ras2.cld.dublin.eircom.net] has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [23:28] <IanMcTetly> lol who is this troll
    [23:28] <Cobelcog> chris your character sucks
    [23:28] <IanMcTetly> i like his style
    [23:28] <IanMcTetly> you playin the mighty rog yeah?
    [23:28] <Cobelcog> wow rly cobeicog
    [23:28] <Cobelcog> well done
    [23:28] <CobeIcog> DAT ASS
    [23:28] <Xinkai> Not me on SF.ie irc not no way not no how
    [23:28] <Xinkai> >_>
    [23:28] <Xinkai> <_<
    [23:28] <Cobelcog> so it's zinkai then
    [23:28] <Cobelcog> hmm
    [23:28] <Ramza> sink eye
    [23:29] <Xinkai> Siegheil
    [23:29] == Zinkai [webchat@host86-146-173-170.range86-146.btcentralplus.com] has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [23:29] <Zinkai> wasup
    [23:29] <Ramza> lool
    [23:29] <Xinkai> xD
    [23:29] <Xinkai> Wow Ramza Hazama?
    [23:29] <Ramza> i dont get the whole lamda nu thing
    [23:29] <Yreval> this is getting somewhat ridiculous now
    [23:29] <Xinkai> I thought you were a Hakumen
    [23:30] <Ramza> i been messing with him today
    [23:30] <Ramza> know some combo
    [23:30] <Xinkai> Someone needs to log in as Lavery
    [23:30] <Xinkai> xD
    [23:30] <Ramza> lmao i suck
    [23:31] == Yreval has changed nick to Lavery
    [23:31] <Lavery> yoink
    [23:31] == Cobelcog has changed nick to Yreval
    [23:31] <Yreval> wausp
    [23:31] <Lavery> loooool
    [23:31] <Lavery> chris you magnificent bastard
    [23:31] <Yreval> stole yo identity
    [23:31] <Bush80> yo
    [23:31] <Yreval> lol
    [23:31] <Bush80> wasssuuuuup
    [23:31] == GorySnake has changed nick to Cobelcog
    [23:31] <Yreval> ahaha
    [23:31] * Cobelcog is gay
    [23:32] <Yreval> 23:32] == GorySnake has changed nick to Cobelcog
    [23:32] == Cobelcog has changed nick to GorySnake
    [23:32] <Yreval> [23:32] == Nickname is already in use: Cobelcog
    [23:32] <IanMcTetly> oh jesus
    [23:32] == Yreval has changed nick to Cobelcog
    [23:32] == Lavery has changed nick to Yreval
    [23:32] <Cobelcog> tetley
    [23:32] <Cobelcog> how's the tea
    [23:32] <IanMcTetly> fu
    [23:32] <Yreval> back to normal
    [23:32] <Cobelcog> lool
    [23:32] <Yreval> at least i think so
    [23:32] <Zinkai> almost
    [23:32] <KO_Kiki> i are confus
    [23:33] == Cobelcog has changed nick to confus
    [23:33] <IanMcTetly> the tea is ace btw, i have a jumbo bag down the stairs
    [23:33] <confus> no i are confus
    [23:33] <Misty_Chaos> now I'm confused
    [23:33] <Yreval> not anymore you're not kiki
    [23:33] <Red350_> misty did you really have to walk backwards from one corner to another?
    [23:33] == confus has changed nick to Cobelcog

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

[22:53] == Ramza [webchat@89.100.233.88] has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [22:53] <Red350> damn you youtube, she'd be doing porn if it wasnt for you!

What a splendid way to enter IRC :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

<Red350_> you have so much time to safe jump and i always **** it up
    <Hound> his neitral jump fierce is too good
    <Red350_> oh thank ****
    <Red350_> yea honda's ez mode
    <Red350_> bush always picking ez mode characters
    <Bush80> bs gimmick is the only you can beat my honda
    <Bush80> ye
    <Bush80> of course
    <Bush80> who wants it hard