Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Cork City 6-a-side soccer, Monday 8pm MOD note 1st Post

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Jipty_Jip

Confirmed for next week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

That's great. Only 2 places left for next Monday already and it's only Wednesday.

Monday 9th Sept 8pm, Highfield RFC.

1: <open slot>
    2: Block (8
    3: Crustyjuggler ✔
    4: Newtolaw2013 ✔
    5: Declan/Jipty_Jip ✔
    6: Paul ✔
    7: Ger ✔
    8: Nemanja91 ✔
    9: Brian/Mushy ✔
    10: Justin/Charlie Rock ✔

Reserves
    Tom
    pabloazazel
    lukin
    tfh
    Vasco/Vlopes

Lads, if any of ye have friends who'd like to sign up (and aren't utterly useless) let them know and get them to register or I can give them my phone number if they'd prefer that.

cancelled.jpg

Highfeild RFC will be closed for a few days due to the bereavement of a former president of the club.

RIP.

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

I'll play Monday as well .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭lukin

That's great. Only 2 places left for next Monday already and it's only Wednesday.

Monday 9th Sept 8pm, Highfield RFC.

2: Block (8
    3: Crustyjuggler ✔
    4: Newtolaw2013 ✔
    5: Declan/Jipty_Jip ✔
    6: Paul ✔
    10: Justin/Cathal Cloch ✔

Reserves
    Tom
    pabloazazel
    lukin
    tfh
    Vasco/Vlopes

Lads, if any of ye have friends who'd like to sign up (and aren't utterly useless) let them know and get them to register or I can give them my phone number if they'd prefer that.

Thanks for putting my name down Charlie but I won't make next Monday 'cause I hope to be down on Pana that evening welcoming home our victorious hurling team:)

How do people feel about booking somewhere else for this Monday?

I'll play elsewhere but we'd want to get a move on and get 10 solid confirmed-to-play before booking somewhere.

Edit: Okay, this is where we were when it was at Highfield.

Monday 9th Sept 8pm, Location? ✔ = willing to play elsewhere.

2: Block (8 ✔
    3: Crustyjuggler
    4: Newtolaw2013
    5: Declan/Jipty_Jip
    6: Paul

Reserves
    Tom
    pabloazazel
    lukin
    tfh
    Vasco/Vlopes

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I'd be up for playing somewhere else anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Block (8

How do people feel about booking somewhere else for this Monday?

I'll play elsewhere but we'd want to get a move on and get 10 solid confirmed-to-play before booking somewhere.

Edit: Okay, this is where we were when it was at Highfield.

2: Dom/Block (8 ✔
    4: Newtolaw2013
    5: Declan/Jipty_Jip
    6: Paul
    7: Ger
    9: Brian/Mushy

Reserves
    Tom
    pabloazazel
    lukin
    tfh
    Vasco/Vlopes

Yeah I don't mind playing somewhere else this Monday

• Registered Users Posts: 21,098 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

I dont mind either.

Not looking too good lads is it? We'd really need to have ten confirmed by tonight so we could make a booking tomorrow afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 49 newtolaw2013

I'd play elswhere as long as its not too far out from CC on a bike

2: Paul
    3: Crustyjuggler
    4: Declan/Jipty_Jip
    5: Newtolaw2013 ✔
    6: Block (8 ✔

Reserves
    Tom
    pabloazazel
    lukin
    tfh
    Vasco/Vlopes

This week is dead in the water folks. We haven't enough people signed up and there less than 24 hours to go. We don't even know if there's any place available and 8 pm is one of the busiest slots in the week. Sure, we'll aim for the following Monday back up at Highfield.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭lukin

A lot of people must have pulled out in anticipation of being at the homecoming tonight. Damn Clare corner-back, it's all his fault..:)

Next game: Monday 16th 8pm, Highfield RFC. €5 PP. (first come first serve, new players welcome)

1. Justin/Charlie Rock ✔
    2. Ger ✔
    3. newtolaw2013 ✔
    4. Declan ✔
    5. Nemanja91 ✔
    6. Crustyjuggler ✔

Vasco, Paul, lukin, Block (8, Brian/Mushy, Tom.

Good progress. I'd really like to see Monday nights settle in like Thursdays.

• Registered Users Posts: 49 newtolaw2013

Cool - I'm in.

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Jipty_Jip

Il play! Thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I can play.

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

I'll play

Im out for next week cos of Soundgarden gig unfortunately. Definitely be around from week after though, hopefully therell be a free slot

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭pebon

I can play

Next game: Monday 16th 8pm, Highfield RFC. €5 PP. (first come first serve, new players welcome)

1. Justin/Charlie Rock ✔
    2. Ger ✔
    3. newtolaw2013 ✔
    4. Declan ✔
    5. Nemanja91 ✔
    6. Crustyjuggler ✔
    7. Paul/pebon ✔
    8. Vasco/Vlopes ✔
    9. Shane?
    10. Block (8?

lukin, Tom.

Good progress, only 2 places left.
    Mushy wrote: »
    Im out for next week cos of Soundgarden gig unfortunately. Definitely be around from week after though, hopefully therell be a free slot

Well seeing as you were one of the people who instigated this we'll keep you a place. Fair's fair.

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭vlopes

Hi Confirm for next Monday guys :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Darksurfer

i'll be availible to play most Mondays

1. Justin/Charlie Rock ✔
    2. Ger ✔
    3. newtolaw2013 ✔
    4. Declan ✔
    5. Nemanja91 ✔
    6. Crustyjuggler ✔
    7. Paul/pebon ✔
    8. Vasco/Vlopes ✔
    9. Shane ✔
    10. grohlisagod ✔

Bring a football lads! We only had one the last time and if it went over the fence we were fecked.

lukin, Tom.Block (8

Does anyone else think we should push for 6-a-side? I reckon it kinda ensures that we'll have at least 10/11 players. Does 5-a-side cut it a bit fine?

Thoughts?

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭NoSleepForWeek

I am a maybe for monday. Will see how I feel tomorrow if that's ok? Also, I'd vote to keep monday 5 a side if at all possible, there haven't been many no-shows recently

Will a kitty be set up for this game or is it harder to do? They can be put towards good causes/social nights, although I know there is a crossover between nights.

Will a kitty be set up for this game or is it harder to do? They can be put towards good causes/social nights,

The reason we have a kitty on the other night is because we have 12 x €5 which leaves us with extra accumulating every week when we have 11 or 12 shows.

With Mondays being 5-a-side we just have enough to cover the cost of the hour. I'd be in favour of 6-a-side for Mondays but I'm happy to go with the majority.
    although I know there is a crossover between nights.

That's not a problem right now when it's 5-a-side. If we decide to go with 6-a-side we can cross that bridge then.

Will we vote on 5 v 6-a-side?

Prefer 6-a-side
    Justin
    Mushy

Prefer 5-a-side
    Shane

The reason we have a kitty on the other night is because we have 12 x €5 which leaves us with extra accumulating every week when we have 11 or 12 shows.

With Mondays being 5-a-side we just have enough to cover the cost of the hour. I'd be in favour of 6-a-side for Mondays but I'm happy to go with the majority.

That's not a problem right now when it's 5-a-side. If we decide to go with 6-a-side we can cross that bridge then.

Will we vote on 5 v 6-a-side?

Ah yeah I understand where it comes from, just that if its put to use I'd wanna feel I contributed.too.

As for the vote, I'll play whatever, I just wanna play a bit of ball.

Ah yeah I understand where it comes from, just that if its put to use I'd wanna feel I contributed.too.

Showing up and keeping the game ticking over is contributing in its own way. If we don't develop a kitty on the Monday and people would like to contribute to the Thursday social night or charity or whatever they'd be welcome to I'm sure.
    As for the vote, I'll play whatever, I just wanna play a bit of ball.

Is that an abstention? :D

Showing up and keeping the game ticking over is contributing in its own way. If we don't develop a kitty on the Monday and people would like to contribute to the Thursday social night or charity or whatever they'd be welcome to I'm sure.

Grand so we can sort something!

Is that an abstention? :D

Yes:D

I'll throw my name in the 6 a side, but don't mind if only 5 show.