Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Cork City 6-a-side soccer, Monday 8pm MOD note 1st Post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Mushy wrote: »
    I'll throw my name in the 6 a side, but don't mind if only 5 show.

Ah yeah, I'm the same, I just think 6-a-side gives us wiggle room with numbers, money/kitty, injuries, people taking holidays etc and gives more people a chance to play. The downsides are that there a little less room to run into so you don't get as much exercise.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭NoSleepForWeek

Hey, count me in for monday cheers. Shane

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

If you need someone I'm happy to play on Mondays.

Can you play on Monday (16th) at 8pm?

Next game: Monday (16th), Highfield RFC. €5 PP.

1. Justin/Charlie Rock ✔
    2. Ger/Darksurfer ✔
    3. newtolaw2013 ✔
    4. Declan ✔
    5. Nemanja91 ✔
    6. Crustyjuggler ✔
    7. Paul/pebon ✔
    8. Vasco/Vlopes ✔
    9. Shane ✔
    10. grohlisagod ✔
    11. Colm ✔

Lads I screwed up here because I asked Ger to get someone during the week and he got someone. Do people mind if we try for 6-a-side? Tom told me he'd fall in if we've odd numbers.

Possible reserves.
    Tom, Lukin, Pablao

Prefer 6-a-side
    Justin
    Mushy
    Ger
    Nenmanja91

Prefer 5-a-side
    Shane

Yeah that should be fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Darksurfer

ger and colm availible for monday night
    i vote for 6 aside ,
    if your short you'll always have a game

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

6 a side is fairer all right that it'll give others a chance.

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    6 a side is fairer all right that it'll give others a chance.

I put you down in the prefer 6-a-side camp so.

I really don't mind if it's 5 or 6-a-side.

Was reading the club site there, have ye had any problems with people wearing runners?

Shouldn't be a problem. You'd be better off with good astro trainers though.

You'll pick up a decent pair at sportdirect.com for reasonable enough.

6-a-side tonight, Highfield RFC, 8pm. €5 PP.

1. Justin/Charlie Rock ✔
    2. Ger/Darksurfer ✔
    3. newtolaw2013 ✔
    4. Declan ✔
    5. Nemanja91 ✔
    6. Crustyjuggler ✔
    7. Paul/pebon ✔
    8. Vasco/Vlopes ✔
    9. Shane ✔
    10. grohlisagod ✔
    11. Colm ✔
    12. Tom ✔

Bring a ball if you can.

Next game Monday 23rd. Confirm by Thursday 19th.

1. Justin/Charlie Rock ✔
    2. Vasco/Vlopes ✔
    3. Ger/Darksurfer ✔
    4. Brian/Mushy ✔
    5. Shane ✔
    6. Paul/pebon ✔
    7. Nemanja91
    8. Crustyjuggler
    9. grohlisagod
    10. <open slot>

We're down a couple of regulars for next Monday guys so people who've shown interest are welcome to sign up (before Friday please).

Shown interest.
    Colm, Block (8, Pablaoazazel, lukin,

Kitty €10

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭vlopes

I'm in :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,098 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

I'm definitely in!

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭NoSleepForWeek

Im in

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭pebon

Confirmed

2 places left lads. I'm going to start filling them with reserves tomorrow evening because we need to let Highfeild know on Fridays if we won't be there on the Monday. I'd say there's probably good demand for that 8pm Monday slot.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I can play.

Just to confirm Ger and Colm for Monday 23rd

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

I can't play this Monday .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Gru

If you are down a man I can play this monday.

Gru wrote: »
    If you are down a man I can play this monday.

See you Monday night. ;)

Next game Monday 23rd. 8pm Highfield RFC. €5 pp.

We have 5-a-side confirmed. 

1. Justin/Charlie Rock ✔
    2. Ger/Darksurfer ✔
    3. Vasco/Vlopes ✔
    4. Brian/Mushy ✔
    5. Nemanja91 ✔
    6. Paul/pebon ✔
    7. Shane ✔
    8. Colm ✔
    9. Mark ✔
    10. Gru ✔

Shown interest.
    grohlisagod
    Block (8
    Pablaoazazel
    Tom
    lukin

Next game Monday 23rd. 8pm Highfield RFC. €5 pp.

We have 5-a-side confirmed. 

1. Justin/Charlie Rock ✔
    2. Ger/Darksurfer ✔
    3. Vasco/Vlopes ✔
    4. Brian/Mushy ✔
    5. Nemanja91 ✔
    6. Paul/pebon ✔
    7. Shane ✔
    8. Mark ✔
    9. Gru ✔
    10. Tom ✔

Tom's wife's gonna kill me. :)

Shown interest.
    grohlisagod
    Block (8
    Pablaoazazel
    Tom
    lukin

• Registered Users Posts: 21,098 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Ive asked people but with no luck. Hopefully it goes ahead.

Sorry I can't make it, I don't want to push my ankle just yet.

We're back to 10 players lads. I really think we should be pushing for 6-a-side so we can avoid this happening too much.

well done Tom your the man..............!!

Thanks Gru and Tom for making up the numbers for us.