Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Thread Closed  

20-08-2012, 09:41   #3811
sillymoo

My best friend went to Australia this morning. With her boyfriend. Dream jobs lined up. They have no intentions of coming back.

Did not think I would feel this bad today. Did not sleep well last night. Lake of tears does not describe how much I cried. Eyes all puffy today. Have not cried like that in a long time!

Im very excited for them and really wish them all the best as it is the right move for them. But it hurts right now
20-08-2012, 10:15   #3812
x Purple Pawprints x

Quote:
Originally Posted by SarahBeep! View Post
Delighted things are back on track for ye Jane

We hung out tonight drinking wine just talking it was awesome
Thanks Sarah. I feel better than I have in a while. My last Microlite was Saturday, on my break now and due to start the new one on Sunday. I think the fact that I know there's a possible solution so my moodiness in the new pill has even helped calm me down. Bf said he thinks we're getting better too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilmissprincess View Post
Little brother is officially off to college now, got his first choice!
So is mine, got his first choice in Carlow! Delighted for him.. Hopefully he can get the money from somewhere to pay his fees for this year, he'll get his grant next year.

United's first game in the PL tonight, bring it on! Hopefully Van Persie will debut and get me some points for my Fantasy Football. I also have a bet on that Rooney will score first and United will win 2-0. I put on €2.50 and I think it was 25/1 so if it wins I get €65. Very tempted to go do another one for €2 or something.
(3) thanks from:
20-08-2012, 10:37   #3813
IvyTheTerrible

Hello Loungers! Hope ye are all well.

Mixed emotions this morning, back from a lovely fortnight in Ireland, gorgeous weather for the most part, Pancake loves his grandparents, travelling was grand. But it was very very hard to see my mammy crying as we were leaving. And we don't know when we will be back. Sniff.

I need cake!
20-08-2012, 10:56   #3814
Das Kitty
(✿◠‿◠)

After one day on the market my mammy's house sold.

Lucky bollix who got it at that price, but oh well. Solvency Ahoy!

No more worrying about paying the bills and what the feck to do about heating in the winter. Bit sad though, they put so much of themselves into it.
20-08-2012, 11:06   #3815
Bubblefett

Today is going to be a crappy crappy day. Hugs and kittens appricated.
Thanks from:
20-08-2012, 11:07   #3816
lilmissprincess

Cuddles for all who need them!
20-08-2012, 11:12   #3817
Posy
Warm and cosy

*Hugs* to all those who need one today. xxx

And congrats to all those whose siblings/family members got their CAO choices.
I'm sorry to hear about your friends leaving Ireland, Sillymoo. It must be a hard day for you.

My day got slightly better when I made it to work on time by the skin of my teeth, phew!
20-08-2012, 11:18   #3818
Lola92

I felt like this yesterday after I had a slice of birthday cake from my friends 21st.

Now I want more.

My brother got his third choice, he expected it so he's happy enough. I'm mighty proud of him though, he worked hard.
20-08-2012, 11:53   #3819
Honey-ec

Stop talking about college! Registration for this year opens on the 31st and I have NO idea how I'm going to pay my fees. Anyone got €2,600 lying around they can lend give me?

I also need to tax my car, get four new tyres and pay my dad for my flights to Florida for next year.
20-08-2012, 11:55   #3820
Vinta81

Repeating an exam in 2 hours that I'm not prepared for (had all summer to study ) and it's pretty much THE deciding factor if I get into my final year or not If I fail this I can't even repeat the year, it's been carried over from 2nd year...I HATE Accounting
Thanks from:
20-08-2012, 12:00   #3821
awec

Quote:
Originally Posted by Honey-ec View Post
Stop talking about college! Registration for this year opens on the 31st and I have NO idea how I'm going to pay my fees. Anyone got €2,600 lying around they can lend give me?

I also need to tax my car, get four new tyres and pay my dad for my flights to Florida for next year.
I have to fork out VRT on my car tomorrow, forked out for insurance last week and will have to fork out for motor tax this week too.

Motor tax down here is ridiculously pricey.
20-08-2012, 12:08   #3822
Honey-ec

Quote:
Originally Posted by awec View Post
Motor tax down here is ridiculously pricey.
I know. Just under 700 quid a year for me. I'll only be taxing it for three months, though.
20-08-2012, 12:13   #3823
awec

Quote:
I know. Just under 700 quid a year for me. I'll only be taxing it for three months, though.
Oh. Mine ain't that bad.

Mine is 160 for the year (I think - obviously won't know til it's VRT'd) and I still think that's high!

Doing mine for 3 months too as I can't afford the full whack after paying out on VRT and insurance renewal and just back from holiday.
20-08-2012, 12:28   #3824
Stench Blossoms
I'm a mouse. Duh.

Quote:
Mine's 140.

In your face!

Hybrid FTW
20-08-2012, 12:30   #3825
bluewolf

Send a message via MSN to bluewolf
i think mine is 500 or so

now to go buy new headphones

edit: black sennheisers, 40 euro. black with a bit of gold on them, 30. asked the girl "is there any diff" "only the colour" got the gold ones...

Last edited by bluewolf; 20-08-2012 at 12:59.
Thread Closed