Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

27-07-2012, 19:16   #1291
Mellio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldcupfav View Post
Was told today to back KATIOLA in the last (9.00) at Leopardstown tomorrow. Is suppose to have come on heaps since her first run and the step up in trip will suit her better. Looks a weak race on paper. Id say she will be around 5/2 in the morning.

Fair Play Goldcupfav - took him at 11/4.

on the edge of my seat at the end but he kept going.

great win thanks!

anymore let us know mate.
28-07-2012, 19:17   #1292
newuser89

Overheard a guy from the Aido mcguinness stable in the bookies.
Obviously lads be hounding him for a tip.
He said they fancy beau Michael next Wednesday in Galway
I looked up what he's entered in its a 2 mile 4f handicap hurdle 3.35
Just giving yas info not saying he's going to win
31-07-2012, 20:14   #1293
Ray Mond

Quote:
Originally Posted by markc91 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by newuser89 View Post
snip
Any word?

Last edited by UrbanSea; 05-08-2012 at 05:47.
01-08-2012, 11:16   #1294
Goldcupfav

Got phonecall this morning 2.15 redcar Sharjah and 4.55 goodwood Ariyfa told to back them each way. Also was told Cross Appeal in the Galway plate earlier this week but it's a very competive and open race
Thanks from:
01-08-2012, 18:31   #1295
overthenest
Banned

Quote:
Got phonecall this morning 2.15 redcar Sharjah and 4.55 goodwood Ariyfa told to back them each way. Also was told Cross Appeal in the Galway plate earlier this week but it's a very competive and open race
that must have been a prank call ya got!
01-08-2012, 21:55   #1296
Goldcupfav

Quote:
Originally Posted by overthenest View Post
Quote:
Sharjah ran bad. Ariyfa was 5th and should of been placed bar a shocking ride by Buick. Cross Appeal was 4th at 20/1. Five places paid in that race. But cause of smart bastards like you I'll keep my future info to myself. And I'm sure horse trainers have more important things to do then make prank calls!!
01-08-2012, 22:15   #1297
mailburner

Quote:
Originally Posted by overthenest View Post
thanks for all the winning tips you've provided here

might want to have a look back at this thread at your own contribution
compared to someone who has put up some great tips here and even
when they lose they usually are trying
backing those three ew today would've meant breaking even...Something
i'd never be unhappy with
Thanks from:
01-08-2012, 22:20   #1298
mailburner

Quote:
But cause of smart bastards like you I'll keep my future info to myself. And I'm sure horse trainers have more important things to do then make prank calls!!

didnt follow any of these today given how competitive those cards were but
thanks for putting them up
plenty of people keep good info to themselves and its nice to see people
making a few quid off good info
can't say id blame you though for keeping it to yourself
there's one or two in every forum sadly...
02-08-2012, 03:55   #1299
UrbanSea

Quote:
Sharjah ran bad. Ariyfa was 5th and should of been placed bar a shocking ride by Buick. Cross Appeal was 4th at 20/1. Five places paid in that race. But cause of smart bastards like you I'll keep my future info to myself. And I'm sure horse trainers have more important things to do then make prank calls!!
I hope you don't take any heed of that and keep posting. I and 99% of the other posters appreciate it and understand that not all tips will win
02-08-2012, 08:46   #1300
overthenest
Banned

Quote:
relax i was only winding you up, fair play to ya for sharing and giving it a shot
03-08-2012, 16:17   #1301
Mellio

Quote:

DOnt mind the smart arses the world is full of them, keep them coming mate 1 out of 1 so far for me. I just read into what your saying and make my own judgement.

Kepe it up....

04-08-2012, 17:09   #1302
Doom

Tips for Galway on Sunday, taking the family over, be nice to have a winner or two even if crap odds, for the fun only..... please feel free to tip
10-08-2012, 15:12   #1303
Ray Mond

Bit of a tip for California Rose 8.05 Tipp. Was told in the bookies today sum lad friend of the trainer putting a few quid on it
said it has a good chance
10-08-2012, 16:05   #1304
Mellio

Quote:
Originally Posted by newuser89 View Post

I backed this yoke last week and it won well for me, happy days!
10-08-2012, 22:35   #1305
newuser89

It's the second horse I've put a word up for in the last week that won next time out ha.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion