Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

05-08-2012, 14:03   #91
Mc Love

Quote:
Originally Posted by tajd View Post
ok what this place you guys are raving about ill try this place instead how much just for a tidy up 2 on the side and sciccor on top
Figaro's on Bedford Row - bit more expensive than a few of the other places but you get what you pay for!
05-08-2012, 14:08   #92
tajd

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mc Love View Post
Figaro's on Bedford Row - bit more expensive than a few of the other places but you get what you pay for!

oh there i went there once 18 euro i was charged for a tidy up was shocked no thanks lol
05-08-2012, 14:16   #93
A_Sober_Paddy

Quote:
Originally Posted by tajd View Post
oh there i went there once 18 euro i was charged for a tidy up was shocked no thanks lol
Last time I was in there...€22...never again
05-08-2012, 18:55   #94
killwill

Yes it is on the pricey side of barber prices.
However there is a reason why the place is always jammers
06-08-2012, 00:07   #95
tajd

someone recommend me a decent haircut for 10 euro i think that fair in town in limerick please
06-08-2012, 09:35   #96
peckerhead

Ali's Barber, top of Thomas Street (opp. the funeral home). €10 Mon-Thurs.
Or print off their voucher and get it for €7.

Best cutter IMO is the fair-haired Polish lady in her mid-40s.

Last edited by peckerhead; 06-08-2012 at 09:43.
06-08-2012, 11:41   #97
tajd

Quote:
Originally Posted by peckerhead View Post

i used to go there all the time until my mother heard stories they werent clean but for a 10 euro ill give it a shot
07-08-2012, 10:45   #98
langdang
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by peckerhead View Post

She is good. Had my hair cut by a guy I presume is Ali himself and twas grand too.

No cleanliness issues I could see?
It's like in the cheapest petrol thread where once a fortnight someone insinuates there's something not quite right about a particular station's petrol because it's a cent cheaper than somewhere else.
07-08-2012, 23:00   #99
karlitob

Lads,

the best barber in Limerick is Stephen Hayes in Retro Man in Denmark Street. I travel all the way down from Dublin to get my hair cut by him. And he's great craic to chat to.

I've been to everyone in Limerick - he's the best. Great price too - €14

Last edited by karlitob; 07-08-2012 at 23:56.
07-08-2012, 23:13   #100
alan1990

Quote:
Originally Posted by karlitob View Post
Lads,

the best barber in Limerick is Stephen Hayes in Retro Man in Denmark Street. I travel all the way down from Dublin just to get my hair cut by him. And he's great craic to chat to.

Quite possibly the most rediculous thing I've ever read!! What does he do for you that a dublin barber couildnt do??
Thanks from:
07-08-2012, 23:34   #101
karlitob

Quote:
Originally Posted by alan1990 View Post
Quite possibly the most rediculous thing I've ever read!! What does he do for you that a dublin barber couildnt do??
He cuts my hair the way I want, he charges a normal price for it, and he's great craic to chat to.

Naturally I don't come down to Limerick only to cut my hair - thats quite possibly the most ridiculous and stupidest thing I ever heard. Only an idiot could think that.
07-08-2012, 23:42   #102
alan1990

Quote:
Lads,

the best barber in Limerick is Stephen Hayes in Retro Man in Denmark Street. I travel all the way down from Dublin just to get my hair cut by him. And he's great craic to chat to.

Quote:
He cuts my hair the way I want, he charges a normal price for it, and he's great craic to chat to.

Naturally I don't come down to Limerick only to cut my hair - thats quite possibly the most ridiculous and stupidest thing I ever heard. Only an idiot could think that.
Thanks from:
07-08-2012, 23:57   #103
karlitob

Quote:
Lads,

the best barber in Limerick is Stephen Hayes in Retro Man in Denmark Street. I travel all the way down from Dublin to get my hair cut by him. And he's great craic to chat to.

It seems like you added in your own embellishments.
08-08-2012, 00:15   #104
alan1990

Quote:
Haha seriously mate!! I can see you edited the post at 23.56 (a full hour after you originally posted it) to remove the word "just" and then posted this at 23.57!!
So no, I didn't add any of my own embellishments!!

Edit.... Also if you read post #100 where I quoted you, the "just" is in your original post!!
(2) thanks from:
08-08-2012, 01:39   #105
Insect Overlord

Send a message via Skype™ to Insect Overlord
Quote:
Quote:
I can see where you edited your earlier post too. Now, either you're trying to wind people up or you're just flat out lying. Don't post in this thread again.
Thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion