Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

03-08-2012, 20:30   #1831
Rose35

Ha Ha, now what would pizza lady know :)now pc guy i would say he knows his stuff
(2) thanks from:
03-08-2012, 20:35   #1832
Gee_G

jesus ssfg, lots of chillies, you'll be feeling the heartburn if nothing else ha ha.
Hopefully rose, be good to get the ball rolling.
Is anyone else getting v sore in their joints?? My hands are v sore and my knees, feel like an aul one!!
Betsie i know its effort but you'll feel lovely all done up for tomor :-)
sat all morn waiting for broadband engineer, said held be here between 8-30 and 12.30... 1 o clock came and got a call to say he wasn't coming!by jasus was the fella on the phone lucky that i was in an ok mood ha ha. So nobody comin til tues!
Theg81der, good for u sleeping well! As for pizza lady, kick her ass!! I am just avoiding anyone from the outside world for last few days, people jus feel the need to talk to u as ur pregnant n i jus feel like being an intravert for a while ha ha x
(3) thanks from:
03-08-2012, 20:46   #1833
pushkii

Yes Geeg i totally know what you mean about wanting to be by ourselves at the moment :-) i don't want to leave the house or talk to anyone. I just can't wait for the evenings to get dark now so i can just curl up with myself and bump :-D:-D
Thanks from:
03-08-2012, 20:46   #1834
Rose35

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gee_G View Post
jesus ssfg, lots of chillies, you'll be feeling the heartburn if nothing else ha ha.
Is anyone else getting v sore in their joints?? My hands are v sore and my knees, feel like an aul one!!
sat all morn waiting for broadband engineer, said held be here between 8-30 and 12.30... 1 o clock came and got a call to say he wasn't coming!by jasus was the fella on the phone lucky that i was in an ok mood ha ha. So nobody comin til tues!
Theg81der, good for u sleeping well! As for pizza lady, kick her ass!! I am just avoiding anyone from the outside world for last few days, people jus feel the need to talk to u as ur pregnant n i jus feel like being an intravert for a while ha ha x
My fingers are aching I can hardly clench them into a fist, not that i want to but yes sore and have been for past 6 weeks, think it could be fluid not sure.
And as for feeling I may be starting something I suddenly feel semi ok again, OMG.I thought i was going to collapse out shopping today, I honestly thought is this it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Off to bed soon, only sleep for a few hours and then awake in the wee hours with one hundred million things going through my head. Now im worried about babys first outfit will it be too small, should I pack ten million more to add to the ten million i have already in the bag.
Thanks from:
03-08-2012, 21:03   #1835
Gee_G

Thanks from:
03-08-2012, 21:28   #1836
theg81der

Yes to the sore hand, feet, knees, chest bones etc said it to doc and he didn`t think it was normal d`uh obviously is if I`m not the only one who has it.
Thanks from:
03-08-2012, 21:59   #1837
Minxy Moo

Ya I've had sore joints in my fingers to the past few weeks. It's so strange how pregnancy affects some parts of the body!
A pizza lady commenting on ur bump!!! Don't you love how everyone has to have an opinion. Seriously!
Im tired and grumpy today, having major highs and lows. Some days feel like today is the day and babs is definitely coming. The following day I wanna climb under a rock and not see any one other then my husband cos I'm convinced babs will never come.
I know people mean well and are just excited for us, but I did leave my phone off today I just don't have the energy for all the texts.
I was out shopping on the high st today and I swear people were staring at my bump as I walked past them, god I sound so paranoid. Fingers crossed I'll have a more positive day tomorrow.
Mink- ur in such a good frame of mind. Think I need to take a leaf out of ur book and stop with the self pity
(2) thanks from:
03-08-2012, 22:41   #1838
pushkii

You are dead right minxy moo to turn your phone off give you peace and quiet for the day. The di81er sore chest bones Eek!! I am actually getting pains in my shins, don't know what that's about?! I completely understand rose about worrying about the first clothes id go with packing another million outfits :-D
im starting to get paranoid about people looking at bump too!! Might venture out tomorrow cant see myself lasting long though!
Is anyone glad that the weather is so miserable? I feel less guilt about my semi hibernation. :-)
(3) thanks from:
03-08-2012, 22:56   #1839
tishandy

I feel like a hermit too, Himself wanted to treat me to dinner on Sunday but I just cant face making a big deal going out, no clothes to wear and waddling like a penguin, so he is bringing me for a fancy breakfast instead so sweet.

I am totally feeling like people are staring at me, just feck off its usually middle aged men.

Had to get an antibiotic today for a cough and sore throat that wont shift. Doctor was like "Take this prescription as a backup but for next few days take only paracetomal and honey and glycerine, also use a steam bowl to ease your throat"

When I got home it was far from boiling kettles and putting my head over steam I felt like , the cough was tearing the ribs out of me so started on the antibiotic and the glycerine and honey.
I am feeling tired enough without being ill aswell.I also realised a couple of days ago that all these months I have been using my pregnancy pillow the wrong way saw a pic of one online and I was like "Hmm that looks more comfortable."
(2) thanks from:
03-08-2012, 23:41   #1840
pushkii

Oh my god Tishandy that's mad about the pillow! You are better off taking the antibiotic you want to be in the best of health before baby arrives. Is your bub still breech?
Yuck !!middle aged men staring at you! :-(

Last edited by pushkii; 03-08-2012 at 23:43.
(2) thanks from:
04-08-2012, 07:56   #1841
pushkii

I can't believe it i had almost 8 hrs sleep only waking to go to the loo twice :-)
04-08-2012, 07:57   #1842
tishandy

Pushki I think they are staring at my now huge breasticles which have a life of their own when I walk anywhere

Baby still breach , feeling a lot less movement these days (but still more than 10) makes me nervous, just the last hurdle we need to get over now.
(2) thanks from:
04-08-2012, 08:11   #1843
pushkii

Lol dirty old pervs!! Ya im not feeling as muchmovement either i think baby is sleeping a lot apart from now i can feel her hiccuping :-) it was fate so Tishandy that you are booked in for a section:-)
Did you go to the breastfeeding class on Thursday?
04-08-2012, 08:34   #1844
Betsie_xr3i

Send a message via MSN to Betsie_xr3i
morning everyone just got the hair done for the wedding, all that's left to do now is put on the clothes, lets pray the clothes still fit me, haven't worn them since the last wedding, feet are so swollen so all that will fit me now is my flats but at this stage i don't really care :-)

thank god Im not the only one with pains in my hands :-)
(2) thanks from:
04-08-2012, 08:46   #1845
pushkii

Betsie im sure you'll have a great time at the wedding, i would no more go near a hairdresser at this stage fair play to you! Did you manage a good night sleep? x

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion