Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

02-08-2012, 21:40   #286
Furious-Red

The packing has begun
02-08-2012, 21:46   #287
shaaane

Made the decision to go on Monday with a buddy of mine and I've been watching this thread all week. Any questions I had were already answered so fair play to ye. Just back from stocking up on all the essentials from tesco and the van is packed so we're good to go!! Rain, hail or shine I'm sure everyone will have a cracking weekend! Safe journey too and from the place guys and hope everyone enjoys it. See ye soon
Thanks from:
03-08-2012, 10:21   #288
Furious-Red

INDIEPENDENCE Music & Arts Festival

Quote:
Folks. Due to the amount of rain that fell we have to move our camper van parking. As a result we will be offering refunds to those who have camper van tickets. We will be moving camper vans to the car park next door. Produce your camper van ticket at the ticket office to avail of your refund. Apologies for the late notice but rainfall overnight has scuppered these plans.
Quote:
If you're making your way to us today, take a look outside. It's not a nice day. Bring rain gear, bring waterproof footwear, bring your mammy and some chicken soup.
Quote:
Folks, please stay tuned to Facebook for updates on Car Parking. You'll thank us on Monday when you are not bogged in!
03-08-2012, 11:20   #289
deisedude

Think i will get a spin over instead of parking now. Don't like the sound of that!
03-08-2012, 20:08   #290
DeSelby83

anyone know what the conditions are like down there at the moment, i presume its going to be a washout going by some comments on the facebook page?
03-08-2012, 20:29   #291
tedobrien98

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeSelby83 View Post
anyone know what the conditions are like down there at the moment, i presume its going to be a washout going by some comments on the facebook page?
I live about a mile from the venue and I don't think it's as bad as they say it is to be honest. (having said that though, I'm not going this year so I haven't seen what sort of a state the actual site is in) A bit mucky like but bring a pair of wellies (which I'm sure everyone will have thought of) and have a great weekend!!! It'll be grand!!
Thanks from:
05-08-2012, 14:48   #292
grohlisagod

If anyone is coming tonight for the finish of it, the site is pure muck, so come prepared. Should be a laugh though.
06-08-2012, 14:05   #293
shaaane

Just home. Thank you!!! That was one epic weekend!!
06-08-2012, 15:09   #294
shefellover93

Was just an amazing weekend! Front row for Feeder, had our hat worn by Feeder and the Coronas
06-08-2012, 15:19   #295
minidazzler

Send a message via MSN to minidazzler Send a message via Skype™ to minidazzler
Great festival, I have to say it is tremendously run, do the security sleep at all though Same people all weekend with no obvious breaks

Some of the best festival goers I've ever come across, everyone was so happy to be there, I only came across one bollix who was off his tits and calling every lady around him whatever names he could think of.

It was muddy as hell, but that's to be expected, it was really great. Will likely be going next year!
06-08-2012, 16:05   #296
Eod100

Anyone know what the story is with lost and found?
06-08-2012, 16:10   #297
tedobrien98

I've never seen town so busy on a Sunday... Cars stretched the whole way out the Dublin road, all up the drive to the pitch and everywhere else possible... Great to see the shops and restaurants etc. doing so well... Fair play to Shane Dunne and everyone else who helped with it!

Was gutted I couldn't go, but it did sound fairly epic when the wind was blowing in the right direction!!!
I'd say Feeder and The Coronas were class... The Coronas were unreal last year, and they're just after a great new album so I can only imagine how savage they were... Let's hope they make it an unprecented 4 in a row and return again next year!
06-08-2012, 16:41   #298
Furious-Red

Loved the weekend , we ended up coming home to Kildare after the Coronas but still had a great weekend and will def go back next year.

It was weird (in a good way) that when you got into the arena there were no real security people there , but i dont think they needed them . Was a real relaxed vibe , didnt see any trouble just people having a good time.

So many great Irish acts and is the main reason i loved the festival , it wasnt all about the big acts like Feeder(who were deadly) . I ended up seeing loads of great irish acts like Le Galaxie , We Cut Corners , The Minutes , Time is a Thief , Spies etc
06-08-2012, 19:45   #299
threein99

Anyone see Ham Sandwich ?
Thanks from:
06-08-2012, 20:06   #300
grohlisagod

Quote:
Originally Posted by threein99 View Post
Anyone see Ham Sandwich ?
They were very good. Made sure I got there this year after missing them last. Great fun, especially when they brought two young kids up on stage.
(3) thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion