Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

26-07-2012, 05:11   #1066
MrJoeSoap

Mod: Hockey
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmm82 View Post
I just feel sick now knowing they got in while I was asleep, thank god they didn't come upstairs! Id say there was a good few houses done tonight judging by what the guards said
Did they get anything from yourself in particular? Sorry if that is too personal to ask.
26-07-2012, 05:30   #1067
dmm82

I dont think so, all the cards and photos in my purse were poured out but there was no money in it thank god
27-07-2012, 16:08   #1068
horse7

Quote:
Burglaries in Bramley in Carpenterstown tonigh, my house, the neighbours and one other that I know of, the Guards woke me up at 3.30am, they came in while I was in bed, back door lock is busted, don't think they got anything but my nerves are gone now, absolute scumbags
how did they bust the lock,was it a euro type,any alarm? its any awful experience,hope you recover soon.
27-07-2012, 16:40   #1069
nudger

dmm82 sorry to hear about your break in, I know the feeling, at least they didn't thrash the place.
I know how you feel about someone being in the house, drove me mad for a long time.
I know you have more important things to do at the moment but an up date might be helpful to people in the area.
Have you an alarm, was it on, was it disarmed, was your lock snapped or forced, side entrance, no gate etc?

n
27-07-2012, 20:40   #1070
KGLady

Quote:
I dont think so, all the cards and photos in my purse were poured out but there was no money in it thank god
My parents had a break in like that several years ago, cash only from wallets, no cards, some Christmas presents from under the tree (boxed perfumes etc) were taken along with bottles of booze so we didn't think much of it and put it down to 'just a few kids' (car keys left untouched). It wasn't till a few months later my parents were preparing for going on holiday and realised their video camera was gone and their passports too. They just had not seemed obviously missing at the time.

Its a real shock when it happens, but after its worn off have a thorough search for anything less obvious that might be gone too.
Hope the invasive feeling passing for you soon.
08-08-2012, 16:17   #1071
Dre as in Dray

2 houses up by coolmine cottages broken into this week. The guy broke in at night time on monday and robbed them. The guy was on foot also .
08-08-2012, 17:28   #1072
RTT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dre as in Dray View Post
2 houses up by coolmine cottages broken into this week. The guy broke in at night time on monday and robbed them. The guy was on foot also .
Anyone at home when it happened? Did they have alarms etc?
08-08-2012, 20:30   #1073
horse7

Quote:
Burglaries in Bramley in Carpenterstown tonigh, my house, the neighbours and one other that I know of, the Guards woke me up at 3.30am, they came in while I was in bed, back door lock is busted, don't think they got anything but my nerves are gone now, absolute scumbags
Did you have an alarm.

Last edited by horse7; 10-08-2012 at 16:57. Reason: mispelling
10-08-2012, 14:54   #1074
wildlifeboy

Quote:
Originally Posted by horse7 View Post
Did you have an ararm.
no need to take the p1ss out of Orientals???
Thanks from:
11-08-2012, 09:24   #1075
gothictwilight

Van Robbed outside NAC

Just wondering if anyone else has had a similar experience.
Went to the gym there on wednesday, parking the van in the carpark.
When I left I found that someone had drilled the locks and stolen the contents of the van (2 mountain bikes).
Absolute nightmare.
Is this a problem in the NAC?
11-08-2012, 11:23   #1076
athtrasna

Friend of mine had their bike broken outside there earlier in the year. They tried to steal it but his lock was too good so they bent the frame and broke a wheel and the fork that holds it.
11-08-2012, 21:28   #1077
Arciphel

I thought they had security around there? Probably the grand lads from up the road a bit then...
11-08-2012, 22:12   #1078
gothictwilight

They have a guy patrolling the carpark but he signs off at 8 or so.
A few months ago I overheard a few men in the changing room saying a friend had just had his van robbed there. Took all the tools.
Thanks from:
14-08-2012, 23:23   #1079
robertxxx

Quote:
Originally Posted by gothictwilight View Post
Just wondering if anyone else has had a similar experience.
Went to the gym there on wednesday, parking the van in the carpark.
When I left I found that someone had drilled the locks and stolen the contents of the van (2 mountain bikes).
Absolute nightmare.
Is this a problem in the NAC?
Stuff like that always happened at total fitness, god how i wished one of those muscle men caught the scum.
18-08-2012, 20:05   #1080
horse7

Quote:
Did you have an alarm.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion