Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

05-07-2012, 09:32   #121
Rawhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by tallus View Post
So what is going to happen then ? Because your post is pretty worthless unless you can quantify that remark.
He won't go any further than the office. If the Guards are decent they will hang on and give him a lift home again. There is an amnesty on fines pretty much due to overcrowding, unless it's from revenue.
(2) thanks from:
05-07-2012, 09:35   #122
dermiek

OP, ask the mods to put you in the prison forum, give you a taste of what to expect.
Thanks from:
05-07-2012, 09:38   #123
Bonus_Pack
Banned

Yeah, if you haven't got the muscle mass and are big and tough looking you could end up as some lifers bitch for two days. You could give the impression that you mean business by shaving your head and getting a few big temporary tatoos of swastikas or other tough guy neo-nazi symbols.
On the other hand, If you've ever seen Season 6 of Nip/Tuck you could do what Matt did and get breast implants and become your tough cell mate's bitch in exchange for protection.

Oh and I wouldn't advise "gunning for the officers" either if you want to get out after a few hours. If you've watched lois theroux's documentary of life in a Miami prison, you'll know what "gunning" is!
05-07-2012, 09:41   #124
saiint
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rawhead View Post
You must be talking about the other Mountjoy, not the one I work in.

Everything I highlighted is pure dung...
haha its not dung mate
my owlfella was in their 3 weeks ago
he got 7 days
and i went to visit,
ive also spent 2 nights in their for dangerous driving

so if anything mate your talking bollochs about working in their
or you were working in a different block
eitherway stop bull****ing the OP will tell you the same stuff ive said
obviously you havnt even been in their mate
youve just heard storys on the radio
all those storys are about A block

they **** in bags and throw them out the window
they have no human rights at all in that block , and the guards are pricks in their

so get your facts straight pal
05-07-2012, 09:47   #125
Gummy Panda
Known Flasher

All in all, you'll be able to rap about your experience on henry street

"ALL SCREWS ARE BASTARDS!"
(3) thanks from:
05-07-2012, 09:50   #126
saiint
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gummy Panda View Post
All in all, you'll be able to rap about your experience on henry street

"ALL SCREWS ARE BASTARDS!"
or write it in chalk on that wall near the spire
if its still their
05-07-2012, 09:59   #127
mikemac1

There was a book out a few years ago about Mountjoy by Paul Howard

If you're pure Dub with the accent to match and you bother the officers they'll throw you in to a van and bring you to Cork.
Being the outsider you'll get a hammering from the Corkonian prisoners

The Cork officers do the same with their troublemakers, bring them to Dublin where they'll get a rough time

The travellers keep to themselves and their area is known as "the caravan". They don't mix with the others.

Sometimes the boyos have a protest and dump ****e out the windows into the yard. Somehow the officers find a few volunteers to clean that up.

And pretty much the rest of the book was about drugs, seems to be more drugs inside that prison then outside it. Exaggeration but not far off. But then that bleeding heart Lonergan was in charge back then

Relax OP, they'll drive you up there, you'll sign in, sit for a few hours and they'll let you go
05-07-2012, 10:06   #128
Bonus_Pack
Banned

Quote:
The travellers keep to themselves and their area is known as "the caravan". They
don't mix with the others
That's ****ing brilliant!
(3) thanks from:
05-07-2012, 10:44   #129
danniemcq

Send a message via MSN to danniemcq Send a message via Yahoo to danniemcq
Quote:
Originally Posted by twowheelsonly View Post
2 days is only one night by the way!! 1 day has no night!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyaiera View Post
Remember OP, you only do two days. The day you go in and the day you go out!

(So glad I managed to get through seven pages with no-one saying that. It was the first thing that popped into my head when I read the OP. )
alas only a few posts up!

also 7 pages? how are people still not all using the 40 post per page view?

and OP if you weren't living in the house when the licence was asked for then you should be grand, go to court and clear your name.

they might be able to check records to see what houses don't have it but to be sure they'd have to call round to the house and ask in person just in case.

Last edited by danniemcq; 05-07-2012 at 10:46.
05-07-2012, 10:45   #130
mikemac1

From watching Sons of Anarchy, your wife gets a "prison pass" and she is allowed to be satisfied by your friends and neighbours while you are away.
It's not adultery, she gets a pass if you are locked up

Just the rules OP, don't feel bad over it
(3) thanks from:
05-07-2012, 10:55   #131
Pataman

Bring plenty of JCB axle grease!!
05-07-2012, 10:56   #132
steveLFC24

Friend of mine got sentenced to 1 week in prison for not paying his TV licence. He refused to pay any fine on top of that. The judge gave him a choice, pay the fine or you must spend a few days in prison. He chose prison because he didn't have the 900 odd quid they wanted.
The day he was due to go in the Gardai came and picked him up and brought him to the police station. I **** you not...he sat down for about half an hour having a chat and a laugh with the Gards, then they just brought him back home So don't worry OP, you'll only be in the door and they'll be kicking ya back out.
05-07-2012, 11:05   #133
LiamoSail

Something similar happened a lad in my estate a few years back,

He was fined by a court (Can't remember what for) and given a time period to pay it. He completely forgot about it, and it ended up with the Gard's turning up at his house (not sure how long had passed after payment was due) saying basically pay the fine now or 5 days in Mountjoy

He asked his Ma for a lend (think it was between €500-1000, as I said it was a few years ago so details are skecthy) who told him to stop acting like a little girl and just do the few days

He went in anyway, absolutely ****ting himself, was kept in a holding cell with something like 12 others just sentenced and awaiting transfer to a wing or something like that. The following day, when other were being allocated cells, he happened to mention to a Guard that he had a job, which coupled with the fact he was only in for a few days led to him being released that afternoon

I think though that if it were me in that position, I'd still opt to pay the fine providing I could afford to
05-07-2012, 11:11   #134
Bonus_Pack
Banned

Quote:
Remember OP, you only do two days. The day you go in and the day you go out
Yeah so that leaves say 12 hours of darkness overnight in a cell with some deranged lifer with nothing to lose. So lets see now, lets give the daddy jail bird a 20 minute stamina and 30 minutes refractory period. That works out a about 14 sessions of ass pounding. So yeah mate, bring the KY jelly.
Again maybe you can do what Matt did in Nip/Tuck and try slip him some chemical castration pills so he can't get hard. Smuggle them in in your ho-hos.

See the episode of Nip-Tuck where Matt goes to prison. It's Season 6 episode 7 i think. He even makes him wear lingere in the cell.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ok7x29OzOas

As for choosing to go to jail rather than pay a fine, well I guess a persons decision would hinge on their ability to survive in prison. I.E. do they have the physical size and muscle mass to avoid becoming a ho-ho.

Last edited by Bonus_Pack; 05-07-2012 at 11:22.
05-07-2012, 13:16   #135
Cuchulainn1.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonus_Pack View Post
Quote:
Remember OP, you only do two days. The day you go in and the day you go out
Yeah so that leaves say 12 hours of darkness overnight in a cell with some deranged lifer with nothing to lose. So lets see now, lets give the daddy jail bird a 20 minute stamina and 30 minutes refractory period. That works out a about 14 sessions of ass pounding. So yeah mate, bring the KY jelly.
Again maybe you can do what Matt did in Nip/Tuck and try slip him some chemical castration pills so he can't get hard. Smuggle them in in your ho-hos.

See the episode of Nip-Tuck where Matt goes to prison. It's Season 6 episode 7 i think. He even makes him wear lingere in the cell.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ok7x29OzOas

As for choosing to go to jail rather than pay a fine, well I guess a persons decision would hinge on their ability to survive in prison. I.E. do they have the physical size and muscle mass to avoid becoming a ho-ho.

Eh Bonus_Pack I hope you don't base all your real world experiences on Nip/Tuck?
That's the second time you have alluded to it in this thread.
Think I would rather live out my life in the Joy rather than Nip/Tuck land!
Thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion