Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
18-06-2012, 21:35   #1
hayleybop
Registered User
 
hayleybop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2
dyanden@gmail.com

I applied for a job that was advertised in the Munster Express on the 8th June. The advert didn't show the company name (but that's not surprising) And it was advertising Accounting rep, Admin assistant, Customer service rep and Receptionist.
So, I receive this e-mail back from them today, There's lines in the e-mail such as:

"This position is Part-time and flexible, you will work at your convenience. Let me know if you will be able to offer me any of these services. I would love to meet up with you to talk about this job but I am currently away on business. I am presently in the United State for a short business trip so there will be no interview."
......... "How much will you charge per week? I will pay £500. That is not a bad offer is it? . I need your service because I am constantly out of town. I work in real estate and I own an Art Gallery in the United State"

The e-mail address was dyanden@gmail.com, Did anyone else get this reply? It seems a bit dodgy to me.....
hayleybop is offline  
Advertisement
18-06-2012, 22:17   #2
Postgrad10
Registered User
 
Postgrad10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 532
Sounds very dodgy . Don't give them your bank account details whatever you do !
Postgrad10 is offline  
18-06-2012, 22:41   #3
breadmonkey
Registered User
 
breadmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,482
Come on now, 100% scam.
breadmonkey is offline  
18-06-2012, 22:56   #4
Liinniejj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
Yeah, this is obvious a scam. Just delete his e-mails and don't reply back. And deffinatly don't give him any personal info.
Liinniejj is offline  
19-06-2012, 09:04   #5
Little Ted
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,369
similar story in this thread:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...p?t=2056660427
Little Ted is offline  
Advertisement
19-06-2012, 09:26   #6
ciarano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 200
  1. PURE SCAM SEE ALL THE BELOW ON GOOGLE SEARCH


  2. dyanden@gmail.com - boards.ie
  3. www.boards.ieboards.ieBizPersonalWork & Jobs
    2 posts - 2 authors - yesterday
    dyanden@gmail.com Work & Jobs. ... The e-mail address was dyanden@gmail.com, Did anyone else get this reply? It seems a bit dodgy to me.

  4. boards.ie - Threads Tagged with dyanden@gmail.com

    www.boards.ieboards.ieTags
    boards.ie > Tags · Reload this Page Threads Tagged with dyanden@gmail.com ... dyanden@gmail.com, job, munster express dyanden@gmail.com. hayleybop ...


  5. Admin Jobs in Brighton - Jobisjob

    www.jobisjob.co.uk/brighton/admin/jobs
    We provide both permanent and interim services with the majority of our work being undertaken... dyanden@gmail.com… 5 days ago from: reed.co.uk ...

  6. jobs - Catholic Herald Online

    www.catholicherald.co.uk/adshome/classads.shtml
    dyanden@gmail.com. WEBSITE : CENTRE FOR CATHOLIC FORMATION. ARCHDIOCESE OF SOUTHWARK. CENTRE FOR CATHOLIC FORMATION. POST : ...

  7. Accounting Rep

    www.jobs4u.uk.com/jobs/accounting-rep-2/
    3 Jun 2012 – Competitive benefits package . Generous paid-time-off program. Interested? Please e-mail Cvs to: dyanden@gmail.com Application deadline ...

  8. Application Referral Representative Jobs And Vacancies | Simply ...

    http://www.simplyhired.co.uk/a/jobs/...+representativ...
    Jobs 1 - 10 of 197 – Please e-mail Cvs to: dyanden@gmail.com Application deadline 1st July 2012... from CareerBuilder - 7 days ago. Share - More tools. close [ x ] ...

  9. holiday reps jobs in United Kingdom | careerjet.co.uk

    www.careerjet.co.uk/holiday-reps-jobs.html
    London . Holiday Pay. Excellent Rates of Pay. Competitive benefits package. Generous paid-time-off program.Interested? Pleasee-mail Cvs to: dyanden@gmail.

  10. holiday rep jobs in England | careerjet.co.uk

    http://www.careerjet.co.uk/holiday-r...ngland-59.html
    London . Holiday Pay. Excellent Rates of Pay. Competitive benefits package. Generous paid-time-off program.Interested? Pleasee-mail Cvs to: dyanden@gmail.

  11. holiday rep jobs in United Kingdom | careerjet.co.uk

    www.careerjet.co.uk/holiday-rep-jobs.html
    London . Holiday Pay. Excellent Rates of Pay. Competitive benefits package. Generous paid-time-off program.Interested? Pleasee-mail Cvs to: dyanden@gmail.


  12. Customer service jobs in london - Jobijoba UK

    http://www.jobijoba.co.uk/customer-s...jobs-in-london
    Jobs 1 - 10 of 51603 – Generous paid-time-off program.Interested? Pleasee-mail Cvs to: dyanden@gmail. Job from careerbuilder.co.uk published on 2012 May 31 ...
ciarano is offline  
19-06-2012, 12:44   #7
Little Ted
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,369
OP this is certainly a scam - the next email will be asking you for bank account details so that he can pay you.

I would report the email address to google as a phisher

http://support.google.com/mail/bin/r...act_type=abuse
Little Ted is offline  
19-06-2012, 20:15   #8
spankysue
Registered User
 
spankysue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Behind you
Posts: 436
Quote:
Originally Posted by hayleybop View Post
I applied for a job that was advertised in the Munster Express on the 8th June. The advert didn't show the company name (but that's not surprising) And it was advertising Accounting rep, Admin assistant, Customer service rep and Receptionist.
So, I receive this e-mail back from them today, There's lines in the e-mail such as:

"This position is Part-time and flexible, you will work at your convenience. Let me know if you will be able to offer me any of these services. I would love to meet up with you to talk about this job but I am currently away on business. I am presently in the United State for a short business trip so there will be no interview."
......... "How much will you charge per week? I will pay £500. That is not a bad offer is it? . I need your service because I am constantly out of town. I work in real estate and I own an Art Gallery in the United State"

The e-mail address was dyanden@gmail.com, Did anyone else get this reply? It seems a bit dodgy to me.....

I got the same email yesterday and thought the same thing myself. It's definitely a scam.
spankysue is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search