Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

26-05-2012, 12:55   #886
lordgoat

Pearl Jam - Smile is on the radio. Takes me back.
Thanks from:
30-05-2012, 05:45   #887
flyswatter
Closed Account

Ween just broke up, never heard of them to be honest, just a heads up.
Thanks from:
30-05-2012, 23:10   #888
Gonzovision
fIN

If ye haven't already it's well worth checking out An Awesome Wave by Alt-J, got me on first listen.
31-05-2012, 00:52   #889
Jim_Kiy
Closed Account

31-05-2012, 01:14   #890
lordgoat

Ah primavera.
Thanks from:
31-05-2012, 01:23   #891
Jim_Kiy
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordgoat View Post
Ah primavera.
>>nissan?
31-05-2012, 19:06   #892
SIR PEADO BAILOUT

Anyone catch yer man JOHN COOPER CLARKE on da telly BBc 4 last nite i missed it like and i`m partial to the CHICKEN TOWN and all....reviews like anybody ...worth a watch or wot...Evidently like....
31-05-2012, 19:56   #893
Jim_Kiy
Closed Account

Nope was at The Men last nite.They where less than awesome btw.
06-06-2012, 15:48   #894
Miguel_Sanchez

Richter Collective are shutting up shop at the end of the year:

http://www.goldenplec.com/the-richte...s-end-of-year/
06-06-2012, 16:07   #895
flyswatter
Closed Account

I'd imagine it's cos they had a lot of niche bands that didn't sell very well.
06-06-2012, 16:13   #896
Miguel_Sanchez

Quote:
Originally Posted by flyswatter View Post
I'd imagine it's cos they had a lot of niche bands that didn't sell very well.
No I'd imagine it's because they made too much money and had to close out of an embarrassment of riches.
06-06-2012, 19:24   #897
flyswatter
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff_Lebowski View Post
No I'd imagine it's because they made too much money and had to close out of an embarrassment of riches.
Jesus...

I'm not going to even bother engaging in a discussion with you.

Last edited by flyswatter; 06-06-2012 at 19:36.
06-06-2012, 20:21   #898
Miguel_Sanchez

Quote:
Originally Posted by flyswatter View Post
Jesus...

I'm not going to even bother engaging in a discussion with you.
Jesus....

It's a joke for gawd's sake.

I was mildly taking the p*ss out of the obviousness of the statement you made.

Of course it was because the bands on their label didn't sell very well.
07-06-2012, 15:28   #899
Stompbox

Send a message via MSN to Stompbox
Quote:
Richter Collective are shutting up shop at the end of the year:

http://www.goldenplec.com/the-richte...s-end-of-year/
That's really terrible news. They consistently brought some of the best bands this island has to offer to my attention since their conception.
Thanks from:
08-06-2012, 18:22   #900
Jim_Kiy
Closed Account

Quote:
Father Jessup himself would have being proud of that piece of scaraism

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion