Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

27-05-2012, 14:39   #1021
aaronh007

Send a message via Yahoo to aaronh007 Send a message via Skype™ to aaronh007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lafortezza View Post
Noticed what I thought might be a bug today. Playing defender on Rush on Strike at Karkand, some guy on the opposing team kept killing me at close-mid range, with some kind of one shot weapon.
But the death message didn't specify what he had killed me with, only said "XYZ killed Lafortezza". No other infomation. His loadout said he was playing assault with underslung rail and heavy barrel.
I check his profile and guess what his top kills weapon was? Ofc the M26 Mass 1000+kills, with the M16 in 2nd with 500 kills.

Hopefully this isn't some workaround to hide that people are using the M26.
That message comes up the odd time when I'm killed by the Dart, loadout description is the pretty much the same as well. If someone is using the under barrel rail with heavy barrel, you can be almost 99.9% certain they're using the Dart.
27-05-2012, 15:16   #1022
Leeg17
Closed Account

Now I'm new to BF (playing around a month on and off) but my god, idiotic team mates who run right past an M-com or flag to go get their precious kills.

It takes a few seconds you get a good chunk of xp and you never know, you might win a game
27-05-2012, 15:32   #1023
hypermuse

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leeg17 View Post
Now I'm new to BF (playing around a month on and off) but my god, idiotic team mates who run right past an M-com or flag to go get their precious kills.

It takes a few seconds you get a good chunk of xp and you never know, you might win a game

it seems a feast or a famine in that sense!

Most of the time there is no team effort.. as you say the rewards in terms of xp for arming (especially destroying) n mcom station is lost on them! But when playing with a full squad of friends its usually a battle to try and arm an mCOM coz everyone is trying to do it

I know which scenario I prefer anyway!

Playing with randomers can be a horrible experience..
Thanks from:
27-05-2012, 17:24   #1024
hypermuse

**** me pink lads this game is so frustrating without playing a proper squad...

Over last 2 days I've played bout 20-30 games and I'd say my I'd say my team has won bout 4 or 5 of them! no joke!

I'd imagine my W:L ratio has taken a serious knock over last 2 days.. ****ing painful!
Thanks from:
28-05-2012, 01:49   #1025
PhlegmyMoses

Canals has turned into a bit of a ****fest of a map. Used to enjoy it but almost every time I join a game to play it one team is spawn raping the other and people are either waiting to spawn in the choppers or stealing them. Pity.
28-05-2012, 23:17   #1026
Zomg Okay

Left a lobby on the scoreboard screen between lobbies via 'Join friend'. Lost the kills I'd made, meaning I have to go re-earn the final stretch of my first 93R service star. WTF? The game had been over for minutes and I'd waited through my ribbons, etc.

Couple that with team-killing idiots, people who don't wait to see if the Engineer who just saved their vehicle wants a lift and my soldier's inability to defeat a half-foot-high ledge and you've got a bad day on the Battlefield...

Last edited by Zomg Okay; 28-05-2012 at 23:24.
28-05-2012, 23:48   #1027
hypermuse

man some people just go outa their way to ruin the game for other!

Was using the AA tank thingy on nomnom canals (or whatever its called) and I was taking out every chopper that came into view in the sky as well as spotting people across the map.. Was completely dominating with in terms of controlling the mComs..

Some retard, a team mate is his technical term.. who obviously wanted a go in the AA tank just kept getting another vehicle and driving it into me and pushing me around the place! what is wrong with some people! on the map aswel you could see this one blue dot constantly waiting around our base for the tank to spawn!

God dam annoyance these people..
29-05-2012, 07:43   #1028
danniemcq

Send a message via MSN to danniemcq Send a message via Yahoo to danniemcq
I joined on a squad mate last night and he was was on deck of the aircraft carrier (noshar canals i think) and he had a swaw and stayed there nearly the entire game i was beside him after spawning and maybe once every 30 secs there was a beep as he started to lock but everything was to far away to lock completly.

pointless
29-05-2012, 10:23   #1029
Lafortezza
omg vegas

Can anyone else confirm that weapon unlocks and awards in general are not being registered after a game? Even if you get the unlock popup during a game, your stats page on Battlelog doesn't update.

For instance, I need 7 kills to get my last unlock for the PP-2000, I play in game, get 7 kills with it and get the in game popup.
On my battlefeed it shows as unlocked, but on the weapon page itself I still need 7 kills.

Anyone found the same?
Thanks from:
29-05-2012, 11:24   #1030
danniemcq

I had a fwe issues over the weekend the A91 (i think) was unlocked but it took ages to actually get to play with it.

I did get the pop up message or the note after the game but nothing appeared and then eventually it was just there
29-05-2012, 11:27   #1031
Lafortezza
omg vegas

Yeah, issue seems to be fixed now thankfully!
29-05-2012, 23:07   #1032
Zomg Okay

14 kills on HC Grand Bazaar Rush with the M40A5, including a beautiful double when two guys ran down a corridor and the bullet passed through the first and hit the second.

That left me 10 kills off the first Service Star (I'm going for at least one Service Star with every weapon). Checked Battlelog afterwards... and I'm still on 76 kills. Not a single one of those M40A5 kills was recorded. Of 10 L85A2 kills in the next two games, only 2 were recorded. For feck sake!
30-05-2012, 00:14   #1033
hypermuse

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zomg Okay View Post
14 kills on HC Grand Bazaar Rush with the M40A5, including a beautiful double when two guys ran down a corridor and the bullet passed through the first and hit the second.

That left me 10 kills off the first Service Star (I'm going for at least one Service Star with every weapon). Checked Battlelog afterwards... and I'm still on 76 kills. Not a single one of those M40A5 kills was recorded. Of 10 L85A2 kills in the next two games, only 2 were recorded. For feck sake!

Is it just a lag on the data? will they eventually appear or never? I've never bothered with counting kills for unlocks etc so I've never noticed it happen to me...

Sounds strange..
30-05-2012, 08:00   #1034
danniemcq

They did have a message up yesterday saying that they knew dataloss was an issue but that they were working at it
30-05-2012, 13:06   #1035
Zomg Okay

Quote:
Originally Posted by hypermuse View Post
Is it just a lag on the data? will they eventually appear or never? I've never bothered with counting kills for unlocks etc so I've never noticed it happen to me...

Sounds strange..
Definitely not lag on the data. The pop-up telling me I'd unlocked the Holographic and Reflex sight on the M40 came up during the game but they're still locked in my kit selection.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion