Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

23-05-2012, 06:19   #496
Radharc na Sleibhte

Im thinking of doing a eurovision party....

Delighted to see the lads getting through.
The eurovision is a pile of shiite and theyre two knobs, but theyre not the worst n the world n fairness to them.

The song is crap though. It never really gets going or something.
23-05-2012, 07:34   #497
whoopsadaisydoodles
Sure couldn't it be worse!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dudess View Post
In fairness I don't utterly despise them or wish them harm, but their music has no redeemable qualities IMO - yeah it's fun and whatever but I personally have to like the tune, and this is just beyond bland IMO. They're also really annoying and weird IMO, even if kinda sweet and innocent.
Of course there are people who are going to hate their music, if that's what you can even call it, but calling a couple of harmless young fellas who are just having a laugh and "living the dream", retards and other such names, is utterly pathetic.
(4) thanks from:
23-05-2012, 07:39   #498
crusher000

Did the russian grannies get into the final ? Best song by far I can imagine being at a wedding and the DJ plays the tune party time. Get out of my way I'm hitting the dance floor.
23-05-2012, 07:49   #499
Pherekydes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammy Donut View Post
There so retarded, they have to be called retatded
Fail, twice.

There's a word for that...
23-05-2012, 07:55   #500
December2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by crusher000 View Post
Did the russian grannies get into the final ? Best song by far I can imagine being at a wedding and the DJ plays the tune party time. Get out of my way I'm hitting the dance floor.
Yep, them and their bread got through.
23-05-2012, 08:04   #501
Pherekydes

Quote:
Originally Posted by crusher000 View Post
Yes. I think they'll win. The wife (and Stephen Fry) thought that they all fitted inside each other.

There were some real hotties there last night, but none hotter than the русский бабушки.
23-05-2012, 08:05   #502
cazzak79

Think the backing singers help them a lot they include Leeanne Moore
23-05-2012, 08:28   #503
tigger123

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dudess View Post
The fashion of rabidly defending Jedward because "they're just having a bit of craic" and are Irish (their headwrecking accents certainly don't sound it) is extremely boring by now. Some people think they're awful, get over it.
If ya don't like it, don't watch it ... cranky!
23-05-2012, 09:49   #504
Nothingbetter2d
Closed Account

i hate the eurovision.

awful music, awful tv presenters, awful waste of tax payer's money when we could be using it to keep hospital wards open
23-05-2012, 09:56   #505
Ficheall

23-05-2012, 10:23   #506
dmcronin
Closed Account

Would Jedward be so big if there was only one of them?
Is it the twin slightly freakshow thing that's setting them apart?
(3) thanks from:
23-05-2012, 10:26   #507
missbelle

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmcronin View Post
Yes, def think the twin thing is a novelty...ah sure look as long as they're happy, they make me smile
23-05-2012, 10:42   #508
AudreyHepburn

I'm actually delighted for the lads that they got through. They're entertaining to watch.

I don't honestly understand why people would begrudge two young lads the chance to do something they clearly love and represent their country while doing it.

Have we really become so bitter and cynical in this country that we cannot allow ourselves to loosen up and enjoy a bit of entertainment?

Who cares what they sound like...some of musics biggest icons hadn't a note between them eg Bob Dylan, David Bowie.

I really think people need to lighten up and stop taking Jedward and the Eurovision so seriously...it's just a bit of fun and god knows this country could do with enjoying itself and smiling for once.
(2) thanks from:
23-05-2012, 10:44   #509
Pherekydes

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmcronin View Post
No! They would be exactly* half as big.

*Well, not exactly half.
23-05-2012, 11:03   #510
missyb
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by AudreyHepburn View Post
I'm actually delighted for the lads that they got through. They're entertaining to watch.

I don't honestly understand why people would begrudge two young lads the chance to do something they clearly love and represent their country while doing it.

Have we really become so bitter and cynical in this country that we cannot allow ourselves to loosen up and enjoy a bit of entertainment?

Who cares what they sound like...some of musics biggest icons hadn't a note between them eg Bob Dylan, David Bowie.

I really think people need to lighten up and stop taking Jedward and the Eurovision so seriously...it's just a bit of fun and god knows this country could do with enjoying itself and smiling for once.
Really agree with this, I cant believe people worry about being embarrassed at the bloody eurovision, are we that insecure?!Eurovision has always been a bit mental, thats why its great fun, its only entertainment, C'mon Jedward, the madder the better!!
Thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion