Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

13-05-2012, 14:51   #31
Mastroph

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pudsy33 View Post
The hypothesis test question was nuts alright, think I should have enough to pass it though.
The hypothesis test question was about proportions as opposed to values. I didn't do well with it either, because I hadn't revised the proportions part of hypothesis testing. Didn't think it was that outlandish though. It's not like we didn't cover it.
13-05-2012, 14:54   #32
Michellenman

Have my worst day for exams in my entire time in NUIM tomorrow. 12.30 2 hour geography exam, 15.30 3 hour french exam.

I emailed the exams office during last week about bringing bananas or something in with me, haven't heard back Can anyone shed any light on it for me?
13-05-2012, 15:08   #33
mickstupp

Jaysus that's awful!
About food. Lots of people, including me, have been eating sweets etc. I think they'll turn a blind eye as long as it doesn't make noise. Bananas should be fine. And if it's half eaten before they notice, what can they do? Explain about the two exams and I reckon any invigilator would let you away with it. Except that one really narky loud invigilator. He'd probably accuse your banana of talking.
Thanks from:
13-05-2012, 17:44   #34
Oscars Well.

Should be studying now, but can't concentrate after the city match
13-05-2012, 17:52   #35
rcaz

Asking on behalf of a classmate, what's the craic with not having your student card for an exam? I seem to remember something about just having to sign something extra?
13-05-2012, 18:11   #36
Pudsy33

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcaz View Post
Asking on behalf of a classmate, what's the craic with not having your student card for an exam? I seem to remember something about just having to sign something extra?
You can use another form of photo id, like an age card or passport. If you have nothing, you have to fill out a little form. I always forget my id!
Thanks from:
13-05-2012, 20:26   #37
Planemo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michellenman View Post
I emailed the exams office during last week about bringing bananas or something in with me, haven't heard back Can anyone shed any light on it for me?
Some fella took out a Crunchie in the middle of biology - I'd say a banana is fine!
13-05-2012, 20:33   #38
Michellenman

I fucking hate crunchies so that's grand.

Cheers lads.
(2) thanks from:
17-05-2012, 13:53   #39
Daemos

This next exam is going to fcuk me, and fcuk me good
17-05-2012, 14:27   #40
rcaz

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daemos View Post
This next exam is going to fcuk me, and fcuk me good
Give it a reach-around, might boost your marks.
Thanks from:
17-05-2012, 14:44   #41
CaoimH_in

That makes no sense. The exam would be the one to give the reach around; he's already being ****ed by it! He wouldn't be able to give a reacharound!

None of yer messing!
Thanks from:
17-05-2012, 14:46   #42
How so Joe

45 minutes to go. I know nothing, but I'm sick of waiting for this stupid long exam to start.
/twiddles thumbs
17-05-2012, 14:55   #43
rcaz

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaoimH_in View Post
That makes no sense. The exam would be the one to give the reach around; he's already being ****ed by it! He wouldn't be able to give a reacharound!

None of yer messing!
You seem to know a lot about this lololololololol

Thanks from:
17-05-2012, 14:59   #44
rcaz

I really don't like how the eyes and mouth in that image are filled in white but everything else is transparent.
17-05-2012, 15:57   #45
CaoimH_in

I feel really old when I don't understand memes.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion