Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

14-05-2012, 21:30   #271
Dr Bob

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve SI View Post
It's very basic really, I just grabbed 3 longplays from youtube and stuck them on a 1080p composition and dropped the contra marquee in the background.
Roughly sized them and positioned them and that was it really. Oh, and dropped a mp3 as background music.

Cough , I am so stealing that idea for the youtube channel
(nah ..The PC I currently use for rendering would implode, also I dont actually know how to do any of that , also stealing is bad etc ...)
Thanks from:
14-05-2012, 21:38   #272
Sera

Quote:
Originally Posted by James Howlett View Post
Fair play to you Sera, sticking to your guns about the mansion in the first Tomb Raider game, I knew you were right!

Not a bad show, you guys probably could have gone into more detail in some areas however that's only a small point. Overall I thought it a good listen.
I think everyone should listen to hear me catch Retr0 out on that *proudproud/it'sallihave*. Would have liked to talk more about TR3 and Lost Artefact a bit but ¯\('_')/¯
Thanks from:
15-05-2012, 01:34   #273
Steve SI

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Bob View Post
Cough , I am so stealing that idea for the youtube channel
(nah ..The PC I currently use for rendering would implode, also I dont actually know how to do any of that , also stealing is bad etc ...)
Well if you ever need a hand just let me know and if I've the time I'll gladly help out with the composition/rendering.

Thanks from:
03-08-2012, 14:40   #274
Sera

Egoraptor was talking about doing Zelda for Sequelitis, linked to the podcasts ye did, rather anyone will see em is another thing.
So anyway I'm listening to it again (since I was there)
03-08-2012, 14:53   #275
Retr0gamer

I'm going to have a lot of free time to start recording again. Please can we start again before I turn into an uemployed, unshaven bum who wears nothing but boxers and a dirty t-shirt around the house. I need something to live for :'(
(2) thanks from:
03-08-2012, 14:58   #276
Pyongyang

A Darius vs Salmonhamburger debate is long overdue too!
Thanks from:
03-08-2012, 15:15   #277
Sera

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retr0gamer View Post
Please can we start again before I turn into an uemployed, unshaven bum who wears nothing but boxers and a dirty t-shirt around the house. I need something to live for :'(
^ you're like this employed
Waiting to do a music podcast like the other one did, think it would be much easier and hopefully get a few more people in with it.

And a beat em ups one, get Dr Doom in.
I could join in, if DOA or Tekken got mentioned, could talk about some snes ones like Ranma 1/2, Doomsday Warrior and TMNT Tournament as well lol just gonna leave ye talk for SF yourselves
03-08-2012, 15:44   #278
Pyongyang

What happened to the 3 hour long special where we talked about Retr0gamer and his 'disease'?
03-08-2012, 16:34   #279
Sera

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyongyang View Post
Retr0gamer and his 'disease'?
Super Aids? or is it that thing your man has in Overblood?
03-08-2012, 16:39   #280
Pyongyang

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sera View Post
Super Aids? or is it that thing your man has in Overblood?
No, his arm thing...

Thanks from:
03-08-2012, 21:45   #281
Dr Bob

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retr0gamer View Post
I'm going to have a lot of free time to start recording again. Please can we start again before I turn into an uemployed, unshaven bum who wears nothing but boxers and a dirty t-shirt around the house. I need something to live for :'(
yus
I still want in on something ..ANYTHING!
This weekend is out as family stuff is happening , but I'm actually free most of the time at the mo so I could do the odd weekday if it crops up.

Would the whole concept of how arcade conversions got scaled down (or in rare cases didnt) for the 8 bit computers (and the glory that its the Mastersystem , plus that grey yoke nintendo threw together) and were so widely different between platforms and so on be a bit too vague of a topic?
(3) thanks from:
03-08-2012, 22:37   #282
Retr0gamer

If you can talk about it for 30- 60 I think we'll be fine
03-08-2012, 22:54   #283
Sparks43

Love to do a piracy podcast

Not to give tips but to look at the history and technology

Needs Enternow for his tech prowess

From recording tapes to burning discs

And i know the First ever Pirate..............

Thanks from:
03-08-2012, 23:49   #284
Sera

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparks43 View Post
Love to do a piracy podcast
Not to give tips but to look at the history and technology
I remember you saying that in the car, think it would be a great idea
16-08-2012, 01:02   #285
Sera

Are you free this weekend Dinorex for a podcast? Nom Con is next week so be busy then

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion