Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

11-05-2012, 17:33   #196
vicwatson

Jesus lads shocking stuff. RIP poor cnut.
11-05-2012, 17:46   #197
steel_spine

I fail to understand the logic of the cops tasering him while ordering him to roll onto his stomach at the same time. Isn't the whole point of the taser that the intended victim briefly loses voluntary muscle control? Then tasering him again for not responding.
What was the thought process behind that?
They looked like a right bunch of yahoos who had no idea how to handle the situation from the get-go, and escalated it to the point where a man was beaten to death on the street.
11-05-2012, 19:28   #198
Patrick2010

Lots of info on the case here....

http://www.fullertonsfuture.org/tag/...homas-beating/
11-05-2012, 19:42   #199
partyatmygaff

Quote:
Originally Posted by steel_spine View Post
They looked like a right bunch of yahoos who had no idea how to handle the situation from the get-go, and escalated it to the point where a man was beaten to death on the street.
What was the situation? All I can see is a homeless man being harassed, beaten and murdered by a group of armed scumbags wearing uniforms.
Thanks from:
11-05-2012, 19:52   #200
steddyeddy

Quote:
Originally Posted by steel_spine View Post
I fail to understand the logic of the cops tasering him while ordering him to roll onto his stomach at the same time. Isn't the whole point of the taser that the intended victim briefly loses voluntary muscle control? Then tasering him again for not responding.
What was the thought process behind that?
The logic is that a bunch of thugs liked the idea of having some sort of power over people so they joined the police force. I always said police forces should try and ascertain the reason why people want to join them. Too many people have joined because of a lust for power and a desire to bully.
Thanks from:
12-05-2012, 02:58   #201
zenno

Looks like the murderer cops have a trial, who bets the bastards will get away with blue murder. Latest news bulletin...... May 10, 2012

http://www.npr.org/2012/05/10/152433...-beating-death
12-05-2012, 02:59   #202
salonfire

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck Stone View Post
Who wouldn't struggle with two hefty fucks, like those two appear to be, sitting on you compressing your chest and literally squeezing and beating the life out of you?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MagicSean View Post
It's a progressive cycle. He tries to struggle they use more force, he struggles harder, they use more force.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck Stone View Post

If a person, two people, tasked with that type of job cannot effectively restrain a struggling person without killing them then they are obviously not fit for purpose.

Quote:

It's not as easy as you see on the TV
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nodin View Post

The dead guy and his battered corpse.

Quote:

That doesn't prove that they didn't do what they were trained to.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nodin View Post

At any rate, by the ratio of cops to grounded mental patient it would seem they failed the "effectiveness" test. By my 'don't kill them' standard anyway.

Quote:

The most effective doesn't work 100%. Even pepper spray only works about 95% of the time

Quote:
Originally Posted by lestat21 View Post

A member of my family has schizoprenia. She goes off her meds bout every two years and tries to be normal. We hope and pray that the guards will pick her up when this happens. Last time they did. They listened patiently while she told them that the CIA and/or IRA were following her and out to get her. They offered to take her back to the station to give a full statement about her experiences. I would just like to thank the men and women of the gardai who deal with mentally ill people everyday in a respectful and non violent manner. (Shes on her meds again.. YAh!!)

Hope MagicSean isn't the guard the picks up your family member some day
12-05-2012, 08:07   #203
fasttalkerchat

This got me thinking, if a cop pointed a tazer at me I couldn't keep calm! Guns are different because you don't expect them to use it. Something like that would escalate the situation.
12-05-2012, 08:15   #204
sunflower27

The way they have him on the ground, telling him to put his hands behind his back at the start... they didn't give him a chance. He has one arm behind his back and the other hand is stopping him hitting his face off the pavement. He was saying 'OK, OK' ie: 'get you effing weight off me and let me'.

He knew if he released his hand and with the weight on him, his face would be hitting the hard pavement.

The police didn't want him to co-operate or they would have given him a chance to do as they say.

Looks like they were just enjoying the whole power trip and were getting off on it.

How can there ever really be justice? A young man is dead. He was murdered by a group of brutal thugs that should have been protecting him. It makes me sick.
(3) thanks from:
12-05-2012, 10:15   #205
zenno

yeah, I know the feeling. I have seen some bad sh1t in my pitiful life growing up but after watching this murder I just broke up.

These savages will have to do jail time because if the result of the trial next week or two is not guilty, then they in Fullerton California will have a serious riot on their hands.

A homeless guy doing his thing and wants to just find somewhere to sleep...They knew he was homeless anyway as we could hear him saying he would like to find a place to sleep. But no, they couldn't just do a quick search of him. Either way the poor soul was going to be murdered anyway as this was the thinking of the scumbags in blue. Just imagine the sh1t we never hear about. Fullerton police department California is corrupt to the hilt but will it still exist in 2/3 weeks, I will ponder on that one.

Last edited by zenno; 12-05-2012 at 10:42.
12-05-2012, 10:23   #206
Run_to_da_hills
Banned

Unfortunately this is all down to training, ever since 9/11 the US government have been turning the US into a paranoid Orwellian police state and this is just the fruits of it.
Thanks from:
12-05-2012, 10:23   #207
sunflower27

Those thugs had a sense of 'we are untouchable' about them.

To think that many men were needed to hold a helpless, small man down. Kelly was not a big guy and the force used was totally unneccessary. They viewed him as less than human and had no intention of giving him a chance.

I am not sure if I heard right, as I was upset and not listening to it all... but I think one of them was laughing about the situation, which if true signifies the type of person we are dealing with here. Anyone with any sense of compassion does not laugh at a man fighting for his life and bleeding to death in front of them.

I will be watching to see the outcome of this trial as well and can only hope that the police are prosecuted. I agree that there will be riots if they are let off.
(4) thanks from:
12-05-2012, 10:25   #208
Patrick2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunflower27 View Post
The way they have him on the ground, telling him to put his hands behind his back at the start... they didn't give him a chance. He has one arm behind his back and the other hand is stopping him hitting his face off the pavement. He was saying 'OK, OK' ie: 'get you effing weight off me and let me'.

He knew if he released his hand and with the weight on him, his face would be hitting the hard pavement.

The police didn't want him to co-operate or they would have given him a chance to do as they say.

Looks like they were just enjoying the whole power trip and were getting off on it.

How can there ever really be justice? A young man is dead. He was murdered by a group of brutal thugs that should have been protecting him. It makes me sick.
Exactly, at the start of the video the thug tells him to put his hands out in front of him and Thomas does this. If the the cop wanted to cuff him he could have done it then but instead he tells him to put his legs out straight. Thomas does this but pulls his hands back to steady himself. The thug says "put your hands out", Thomas replies with "Which is it man, I can't do both", then it all starts.
(3) thanks from:
12-05-2012, 10:30   #209
sunflower27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick2010 View Post
Exactly, at the start of the video the thug tells him to put his hands out in front of him and Thomas does this. If the the cop wanted to cuff him he could have done it then but instead he tells him to put his legs out straight. Thomas does this but pulls his hands back to steady himself. The thug says "put your hands out", Thomas replies with "Which is it man, I can't do both", then it all starts.
God, that is just brutal.

They were telling him to do something, knowing that he was incapable and then punishing him.

Kelly had no chance at all. None.

It was just a free-for-all for those cops to beat the **** out of someone they presumed no-one would miss and no-one would see the footage of.

Yeah, well, aholes - the whole world has now seen what you all did to that unfortunate, defenceless man.
(2) thanks from:
12-05-2012, 10:46   #210
Patrick2010

Transcript of the whole encounter here, chilling stuff...

http://www.fullertonsfuture.org/wp-c...Thomas-FPD.pdf

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion