Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

07-05-2012, 21:47   #46
firedancer
Closed Account

[QUOTE=a fat guy;78544041]Those who chew audibly.

I HATE that...[/QUOTE

one of the guys at work when we're in canteen (small one) for lunch so we all have to share the same table, he actually takes a bite before he speaks - yuk
07-05-2012, 23:48   #47
Scruffles

am not able to work but at the residential home am living in,all the staff seem to be a mix of every collegue mentioned in this thread.
they are constantly fighting and slagging each other off behind their backs,one got in quite a bit of trouble with the managers as it ended up becoming bullying to a young inexperienced but lovely staff-turned out because the slagee? [for lack of a better word] is from a country whose culture is harsher than ours,she didnt realise what she was doing was bullying; she is actualy one of the nicest staff have known there.

for some reason, am always the one they come to,to roll off any pent up pissedoffness about a fellow staff.
we have the type of staff who talk around us residents in their native language to, even though there are rules against it at our place.

the worst staff we ever had was a guy who had originaly known through being supported by the national autistic society and he got the job at mine because he knew several of us,however he was an utter dick; he had no clue about how complex and wide the severe & profound scales of autism are,his descriptions of profoundly autistic people were disgusting and completely untrue to the people he was describing,and his idea of behavioral management when a resident was attacking to get their own way-was to hand em a bag of crisps-which made him and other staff become a target of deep skin injuries,several of our quieter staff left because of it.

we have had a lot of dickhead staff,but they tend to get sacked quick enough,we had a dickhead manager-the sort who still get very bad flash backs from; from things he has done and said.
he eventualy got sacked this year and cant work in care again,he was the power of attorney of mine,and somehow had let money of mine go missing plus avoid paying off the care charges for over a year-took a few months to get rid of him as they had to find paper evidence against him,even though they shoud have dropped the charge because had not had any control over it-social services wanted it all back in one go which isnt possible if are in this borough and in residential,was totaly money-less for months paying this off,by law we only get twenty five pound per week in residential and all that goes on medical and other essential needs.
Thanks from:
08-05-2012, 00:13   #48
PMan

My job is so f**king unbelievable. I'll try to sum it up by first telling you about the folks I work with:

First, there is this supermodel wanna-be chick. Yeah, okay, she is pretty hot, but damn is she completely useless. The girl is constantly fixing her hair or putting on makeup. She is extremely self-centered and has never once considered the needs or wants of anyone but herself. She is as dumb as a box of rocks, and I still find it surprising that she has enough brain power to continue to breath.

The next chick is completely the opposite. She might even be one of the smartest people on the planet. Her career opportunities are endless, and yet she is here with us. She is a zero on a scale of 1 to 10. I'm not sure she even showers, much less shaves her "womanly" parts. I think she might be a lesbian, because every time we drive by the hardware store, she moans like a cat in heat.

But the jewel of the crowd has got to be the stoner. And this guy is more than just your average pothead. In fact, he is baked before he comes to work, during work, and I'm sure after work. He probably hasn't been sober anytime in the last ten years, and he's only 22. He dresses like a beatnik throwback from the 1960's, and to make things worse, he brings his big dog to work. Every day I have to look at this huge Great Dane walk around half-stoned from the second-hand smoke. Hell, sometimes I even think it's trying to talk with its constant bellowing. Also, both of them are constantly hungry, requiring multiple trips to McDonalds and Burger King, every single day.

Anyway, I drive these fúcktards around in my van and we solve mysteries and shít.
08-05-2012, 00:18   #49
Defiler Of The Coffin

Quote:
Originally Posted by PMan View Post
I think she might be a lesbian, because every time we drive by the hardware store, she moans like a cat in heat.
I actually know a girl like this. She's lesbian yet she still likes a big tool in her box. Go figure.
08-05-2012, 00:21   #50
shancoduff

Quote:
Originally Posted by PMan View Post
My job is so f**king unbelievable. I'll try to sum it up by first telling you about the folks I work with:

First, there is this supermodel wanna-be chick. Yeah, okay, she is pretty hot, but damn is she completely useless. The girl is constantly fixing her hair or putting on makeup. She is extremely self-centered and has never once considered the needs or wants of anyone but herself. She is as dumb as a box of rocks, and I still find it surprising that she has enough brain power to continue to breath.

The next chick is completely the opposite. She might even be one of the smartest people on the planet. Her career opportunities are endless, and yet she is here with us. She is a zero on a scale of 1 to 10. I'm not sure she even showers, much less shaves her "womanly" parts. I think she might be a lesbian, because every time we drive by the hardware store, she moans like a cat in heat.

But the jewel of the crowd has got to be the stoner. And this guy is more than just your average pothead. In fact, he is baked before he comes to work, during work, and I'm sure after work. He probably hasn't been sober anytime in the last ten years, and he's only 22. He dresses like a beatnik throwback from the 1960's, and to make things worse, he brings his big dog to work. Every day I have to look at this huge Great Dane walk around half-stoned from the second-hand smoke. Hell, sometimes I even think it's trying to talk with its constant bellowing. Also, both of them are constantly hungry, requiring multiple trips to McDonalds and Burger King, every single day.

Anyway, I drive these fúcktards around in my van and we solve mysteries and shít.
Haha, well played
(2) thanks from:
08-05-2012, 04:25   #51
LH Pathe
Closed Account

was this.. awful, excuse for a yunfella who'd warble anything and everything that came on the radio. His radio. His, top 20 hourly rotation station.. that's anything popular enough; bless 'im sure it made his little heart sing too. all part of the rehabilitation process for a scanger with a gear habit and boyband delusions
08-05-2012, 06:25   #52
sligoface

Quote:
Colleagues who just accept unreasonable changes to their terms of employment imposed by managers who know they have broken them. You make it impossible for the rest of us who have a little bit of our spine left
I hate this! Having worked in Ireland, US and UK, I find it shocking the liberties management in Ireland takes with their workers and even more shocking that the workers here will put up with it, even though the job is crappy and low paid to begin with. But the recession has made this even worse. I thought we're supposed to be the fighiting Irish ffs! I think it goes back to the Catholic school system, keep your head down and keep kissing arse and never question anyone with even a tiny bit of authority, who do ye think ye are!?
Thanks from:
08-05-2012, 06:49   #53
Mr Keek

People who have no consideration for others on the phone, im often on the phone speaking with people tht have had relatives killed in car crashes and ive a bunch of women in close proxmity roaring laughing and yapping about diets and hair do's. When i put the caller on hold to ask these people to quiten down and explain why, they give me the dirty looks for a week after.

The people.....sorry,its the women again who do nothing but talk about there children ALL the time..... Has anyone else noticed that every single child born in the last couple years is "advanced for their age" All the parents where I work at make his claim, must be something in he canteen food tht is producing this advanced race of people.

The moaners, yer TL asked you to preform a duty? Shock horror, its only the very thing you get paid to do; go to it and f*ck off complaining to me about it. When your manager has to have a word with you about preformance, it usually means tht you are not preforming, take it on the chin and listen to the feedback. Stop complaining to me and insulting the TL, they really are not out to 'get you' they are just doing their job too.

The f*uckers who borrow my stapler or underwriting manuals and never give them back, or ask a question which they know the answer to, but ask anyway and give a dirty look when they don't get the answer they want. A special place in hell is reserved in hell for these people.

.....and finally, the speculators who are nothing but wild predictions about the place closing down, spreading rumors about the company being bought out just because you seen a report about a different company in a different market in russia.
Thanks from:
08-05-2012, 11:19   #54
Nothingbetter2d
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by MickySticks View Post
Work with a guy who is constantly in a good mood, from 8-5 he is laughing and joking all the time and he makes the rest of us look miserable. His parents could be murdered and he would still be in a happy mood.

Fucking annoying prick.
it's very likely he is off his game.... ask him to take a drug test and then see how good a mood he is in
08-05-2012, 12:22   #55
CardBordWindow

I work with in an office with 10 people in it, and there's one woman who uses the speakerphone on her phone for every call!! Extremely annoying.
(2) thanks from:
08-05-2012, 12:33   #56
FortuneChip

One lad I work with has the most bizarre hack/cough/gulp thing. It would be enough to annoy Gollum!

Another guy, there well over a year, still need managerial guidance on the most routine tasks. If his job was hard I'd understand, but we're talking about needing advice every day on every day tasks.

People who think they're more important that they are solely because of who they know. I know one staff member that has talked down to several people above him and get away with it because they know someone higher up in the company.

Thieves as well. Absolutely disgraceful to be stealing stuff from that canteen, no reason excuses it
08-05-2012, 14:41   #57
bigslick

So many annoying things in the office space can be solved by one thing: An office Linebacker!!

(2) thanks from:
08-05-2012, 14:49   #58
jigsaw07

Beggers, gossipers, know it alls,busybodies, oh and the fact that they even exist.
08-05-2012, 16:49   #59
Missmiddleton

An old colleague of mine would turn on the radio in the office then walk out of the room, used to drive us all mental.
08-05-2012, 17:09   #60
castletownman

A girl in my office has that song "I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair" as her ring-tone. Wouldn't be that annoying if it only rang once or twice during the day. However, she would be out for a fag break quite frequently and she ALWAYS leaves her phone on her desk. Naturally, it always rings when she's out. It's without a doubt the most annoying ring-tone I've ever heard

I hate you Sandi Thom.
Thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion