Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

18-04-2012, 15:29   #31
Francie Barrett

18-04-2012, 15:30   #32
Laisurg

Obvious wind up artist is obvious.
18-04-2012, 15:34   #33
Plazaman

Welcome to Ireland OP. Glad to hear you got good Customer Service from the Guards in Whitehall.

I do apologise if my screams, coming from the cells behind the desk, were off putting in anyway whilst you got sorted but the lads paid particular attention to detail that night in extracting that confession out of me. Even I was impressed at their fantastic operation of the telescopic batons that evening.
18-04-2012, 15:57   #34
Micky Dolenz
Cat Mod

Why the feck you telling us?

Are the Gardai so piss poor you feel a need to post a thread on the Internet because one did their job in a pleasant manner.

Says it all really.
18-04-2012, 16:06   #35
hondasam
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdorange View Post
Yesterday I had been in this place to get a Lerner permit licence form and the guy was very nice.as I am a foreigner in this country I must say that Gardai are very helpful, polite and friendly here.
I thought whitehall closed. You sure it was a guard?
18-04-2012, 16:11   #36
boneyarsebogman

Send a message via MSN to boneyarsebogman
Hm. Poster comes in, says they had a nice interaction with a Garda and everyone instantly thinks they're lying and must be a Garda too. Yup, sounds about right for here.
18-04-2012, 16:23   #37
Micky Dolenz
Cat Mod

Quote:
Originally Posted by boneyarsebogman View Post
Hm. Poster comes in, says they had a nice interaction with a Garda and everyone instantly thinks they're lying and must be a Garda too. Yup, sounds about right for here.
I've meet thousands of people who carry out their work in a pleasant and professional manner, including Gardai.

Its the starting a thread about it which is odd.
18-04-2012, 16:26   #38
Dre as in Dray

I actually wondered why Garda get a hard time, until i actually thought about it.

For me personally on an OK wage working 9 - 5 the only time i would have dealings with the garda are ......

If i were to break the law.

Driving offences speeding / bus lane etc .....

all this would cost me money

If i were a victim .

Car was robbed = statement taken and a burnt out car
I was robbed = statement taken , my money was gone
House was robbed = statement taken all belongings are gone
Bike was robbed = statement taken bike is gone
Murdered = an investigation and an arrest. (hopefully) but then what would you care , your dead.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion