RES EVIL 3 - Page 2 - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
04-03-2012, 10:12   #16
dan hibiki
Registered User
 
dan hibiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: galway
Posts: 398
still in b&w.
dan hibiki is offline  
Advertisement
04-03-2012, 10:17   #17
Tubbs4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 645
I transferred it to the psp and is playing in colour.
Tubbs4 is offline  
04-03-2012, 11:55   #18
Andy!!
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,658
Definitely a video setting on your PS3 then. Did googling turn up an answer?
Andy!! is offline  
04-03-2012, 12:42   #19
dan hibiki
Registered User
 
dan hibiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: galway
Posts: 398
^^^^^^^

some reports of it freezing for some players, talk of a patch, nothing about colour problems. fiddled with every setting...no joy. has anyone else d/loaded it? any colour issues? the only unusual thing i noticed was the usa flag on the image up on sen. gonna d/l res 2 now, see if the same issue occours.
dan hibiki is offline  
05-03-2012, 08:25   #20
bugs
Registered User
 
bugs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: nowhere
Posts: 1,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan hibiki View Post
^^^^^^^

some reports of it freezing for some players, talk of a patch, nothing about colour problems. fiddled with every setting...no joy. has anyone else d/loaded it? any colour issues? the only unusual thing i noticed was the usa flag on the image up on sen. gonna d/l res 2 now, see if the same issue occours.
Are you playing this through a HDTV or a CRT?
bugs is offline  
Advertisement
05-03-2012, 08:41   #21
dan hibiki
Registered User
 
dan hibiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: galway
Posts: 398
^^^^
crt. same sh1t with RES2. b&w. this is just fukcing odd...
dan hibiki is offline  
05-03-2012, 09:22   #22
bugs
Registered User
 
bugs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: nowhere
Posts: 1,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan hibiki View Post
^^^^
crt. same sh1t with RES2. b&w. this is just fukcing odd...
Chances are thats your problem. Both those games are listed as US versions on the psn.
Back on the ps1, running import games on CRT without an RGB scart resulted in no colour. So you can probably fix it by simply picking up an RGB scart (not that composite scart connection that they ship with the ps3).
bugs is offline  
Thanks from:
05-03-2012, 13:55   #23
K.O.Kiki
Registered User
 
K.O.Kiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Dublin
Posts: 9,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowHearth View Post
right, if you buy stuff on psn, you can download it on 5 different platforms, right? i might get it now and use remote play.
i got ff7 and ff9 to go on vita too!
Almost certain they've changed it to 2 or 3 now.
K.O.Kiki is online now  
05-03-2012, 15:06   #24
dan hibiki
Registered User
 
dan hibiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: galway
Posts: 398
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugs View Post
Chances are thats your problem. Both those games are listed as US versions on the psn.
Back on the ps1, running import games on CRT without an RGB scart resulted in no colour. So you can probably fix it by simply picking up an RGB scart (not that composite scart connection that they ship with the ps3).
hmmmm...not worth getting it really, as the games were free with Plus.





GIFSoup


dan hibiki is offline  
Advertisement
05-03-2012, 15:22   #25
bugs
Registered User
 
bugs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: nowhere
Posts: 1,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan hibiki View Post
hmmmm...not worth getting it really, as the games were free with Plus.
Might be no harm, the composite connection you get with the ps3 is by far the worst analog connection available. For playing on a CRT tv you'll get a considerably better picture using an RGB scart cable.

1000 posts, only took me 13 years!
bugs is offline  
(2) thanks from:
05-03-2012, 15:38   #26
dan hibiki
Registered User
 
dan hibiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: galway
Posts: 398
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugs View Post
1000 posts, only took me 13 years!
dan hibiki is offline  
05-03-2012, 15:42   #27
Andy!!
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,658
Time to upgrade the TV bro. But do keep the old one for retro games, they look manky dirty on HDTV's.
Andy!! is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet