FIFA 12 EAS FC ERROR - Page 2 - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
04-01-2012, 01:23   #16
Redzer7
Registered User
 
Redzer7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 4,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by bili83 View Post
OK
I managed to fix the problem. It was my router Cisco EPC2425.
What to do:
01. http://192.168.100.1/GatewayMode.asp
02. User and Password have to be empty and then Log In
03. Change Gateway Mode from Router to Bridge
"Setup
Basic Settings - Select Gateway Mode - Router/Bridge
This page allow you to select Gateway mode - Router/Bridge. And if you want the change to take effect, please restart your cable modem."
04. Press button "Click here to restart your modem" - Make sure PS3 is OFF
05. No more EAS FC ERROR

Took me a while to fix it but now is working 100%
Think I actually love you!!! Cheers mate thought I tried everything.
Redzer7 is offline  
Advertisement
04-01-2012, 13:42   #17
4real
Registered User
 
4real's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dublin
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by F1ngers View Post
If you have the UPC phone service, putting your router into bridge mode stops the phone from working...I think.
i tried it on bridge mode and it finally works but i am losing my phone service

any workaround???

thanks
4real is offline  
04-01-2012, 14:14   #18
Redzer7
Registered User
 
Redzer7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 4,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4real View Post
i tried it on bridge mode and it finally works but i am losing my phone service

any workaround???

thanks
Yeah I'm in the same boat too was delighted last night only to find that my phone service wasn't working! There has to be a way around it.
Redzer7 is offline  
04-01-2012, 17:30   #19
F1ngers
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tallaght
Posts: 4,461
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4real View Post
i tried it on bridge mode and it finally works but i am losing my phone service

any workaround???

thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redzer7 View Post
Yeah I'm in the same boat too was delighted last night only to find that my phone service wasn't working! There has to be a way around it.
Any of you phone UPC?
F1ngers is offline  
04-01-2012, 18:43   #20
Redzer7
Registered User
 
Redzer7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 4,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by F1ngers View Post
Any of you phone UPC?
Nope, bit short of confidence when it comes to phone calls ha ha.
Redzer7 is offline  
Advertisement
04-01-2012, 18:51   #21
Fieldies Dreams
Registered User
 
Fieldies Dreams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 129
sorry my question is not in relation to the op's topic.....but sometimes when i play somebody online i go and set up my team in team managment in the 30 seconds provided before kick off,i do this but when the match starts my team is back to the default set up? its very annoying...

does any1 know why this happens???
Fieldies Dreams is offline  
07-01-2012, 11:24   #22
Trenchea
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Hello

Could someone explain me more precise how to fix the error ? I don't know how to fix it with your instructions . Could someone guid me.
Trenchea is offline  
09-01-2012, 11:18   #23
Beefy78
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dublin 4
Posts: 5,181
Can someone who has got this problem do me a favour and tell me if they're able to play Clubs? My PS3 crashes when I enter the Clubs lobby and I'm wondering if it's the same issue (as I have the EAS FC problem as well).
Beefy78 is offline  
09-01-2012, 11:29   #24
Redzer7
Registered User
 
Redzer7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 4,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beefy78 View Post
Can someone who has got this problem do me a favour and tell me if they're able to play Clubs? My PS3 crashes when I enter the Clubs lobby and I'm wondering if it's the same issue (as I have the EAS FC problem as well).
I have this problem but I can play clubs fine mate.
Redzer7 is offline  
Thanks from:
Advertisement
09-01-2012, 11:34   #25
Beefy78
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dublin 4
Posts: 5,181
Arse. Thanks. I don't know what the hell is wrong with my copy of the game.
Beefy78 is offline  
09-02-2012, 15:58   #26
r*oc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by bili83 View Post
OK
I managed to fix the problem. It was my router Cisco EPC2425.
What to do:
01. http://192.168.100.1/GatewayMode.asp
02. User and Password have to be empty and then Log In
03. Change Gateway Mode from Router to Bridge
"Setup
Basic Settings - Select Gateway Mode - Router/Bridge
This page allow you to select Gateway mode - Router/Bridge. And if you want the change to take effect, please restart your cable modem."
04. Press button "Click here to restart your modem" - Make sure PS3 is OFF
05. No more EAS FC ERROR

Took me a while to fix it but now is working 100%

Hi bill, don't suppose you have instructions on fix for "thomson tgw870 wireless router" please. Iv been having exact same problem with fifa12.
r*oc is offline  
15-02-2012, 18:39   #27
r*oc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crosáidí View Post
Same issue same router and ISP
hi, did you sort out your router problem? i tried but didnt work, when i put modem into bridge mode, i lose connection to internet & ps3 even though mac addresses are in access control list. My modem doesnt seem to be locking on. Any ideas?????
r*oc is offline  
15-02-2012, 18:55   #28
r*oc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by bili83 View Post
OK
I managed to fix the problem. It was my router Cisco EPC2425.
What to do:
01. http://192.168.100.1/GatewayMode.asp
02. User and Password have to be empty and then Log In
03. Change Gateway Mode from Router to Bridge
"Setup
Basic Settings - Select Gateway Mode - Router/Bridge
This page allow you to select Gateway mode - Router/Bridge. And if you want the change to take effect, please restart your cable modem."
04. Press button "Click here to restart your modem" - Make sure PS3 is OFF
05. No more EAS FC ERROR

Took me a while to fix it but now is working 100%
Iv done exactly what you suggest but my modem doesnt seem to reboot/lock on & i lose connection to internet & ps3. I checked mac addresses in access control & all is correct. can you help please????
r*oc is offline  
03-03-2012, 01:10   #29
DFS UTD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 275.6 ASL - Theatre of Dreams (Xanadu)
Posts: 117
UPC Cisco 2425 Router / FIFA 12 Ultimate Game

Hi I have the same issues (PS3 keeps disconnecting from EA servers when I finish match) - its its driving me MAD!!


here's what i have
PS3
UPC 25mg Wireless Broad band (with phone service)
CISCO 2425 Router
NAT 2
UPnP enabled

I'm not a techie - can someone give me 'easy' (dummy) steps to sort this issue out

Please !
DFS UTD is offline  
09-07-2012, 22:12   #30
rolo454
Registered User
 
rolo454's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Galway, Ireland
Posts: 70
Internet stopped working

Quote:
Originally Posted by bili83 View Post
OK
I managed to fix the problem. It was my router Cisco EPC2425.
What to do:
01. http://192.168.100.1/GatewayMode.asp
02. User and Password have to be empty and then Log In
03. Change Gateway Mode from Router to Bridge
"Setup
Basic Settings - Select Gateway Mode - Router/Bridge
This page allow you to select Gateway mode - Router/Bridge. And if you want the change to take effect, please restart your cable modem."
04. Press button "Click here to restart your modem" - Make sure PS3 is OFF
05. No more EAS FC ERROR

Took me a while to fix it but now is working 100%
When I done this my internet stopped working and I had to reset my modem to factory setting via the hidden button on the back.
rolo454 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet