Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
21-02-2006, 14:37   #1
dubmick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dublin
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via MSN to dubmick Send a message via Skype™ to dubmick
Sky Remote & LG LCD Tv's

Guys,

Has anyone got a code that allows you to use a sky+ remote on an LG tv. I checked a good few sites but found no answer. My tv is a 32" LG LCD, the model is RZ-32LZ55

cheers

Mick
dubmick is offline  
Advertisement
21-02-2006, 15:41   #2
watty
Registered User
 
watty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: The Research Station
Posts: 31,362
Did you check:
1) Sky Interactive Remote Control help (does all TVs)
2) www.satcure.co.uk has virtually all, and variations for which model of remote it is.

If it is a totally new model not compatible with earlier models for volume an channel, then it won't work till a new Sky Remote version comes out.

It may anyway only work on current version of remote with "loudspeaker icon" at the 0 key, and not the earlier revisions.
watty is offline  
21-02-2006, 23:44   #3
robert muldoon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Co Kildare
Posts: 578
Samsung

Quote:
Originally Posted by watty
Did you check:
1) Sky Interactive Remote Control help (does all TVs)
2) www.satcure.co.uk has virtually all, and variations for which model of remote it is.

If it is a totally new model not compatible with earlier models for volume an channel, then it won't work till a new Sky Remote version comes out.

It may anyway only work on current version of remote with "loudspeaker icon" at the 0 key, and not the earlier revisions.
Watty,

I have Samung 17" model nr 71 OMP S LCD Synmaster that I got in DID, i cant seem to find a code for this Tv monitor, also thr 4 digit code for my sky+ remote dos'nt mean anything to me, when i open up the battery comp. it gives a nr : 1680/00U. NO Sky+ Rev anything
can you help please?
robert muldoon is offline  
24-02-2006, 21:24   #4
skye
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Wicklow / Tyrone
Posts: 441
I also have an LG TV. I used the site noted here using the 4 digit code: 0742.

I have pasted the instructions for you. Hope this helps!

TO PROGRAM THE remote USING THE 4 DIGIT CODE:

1. Turn your TV on.

2. Press tv on your Sky remote control.

3. Hold down select and the red button together for about two seconds, until the red light on the Sky remote control blinks twice.

4. Press tv on your Sky remote control again.

5. Key in the four digit code for your brand of TV. The light on the Sky remote control blinks twice. If the light blinks once only, recheck the code for your brand of TV and start again at Step 1.

6. Press the standby button on your Sky remote control. If your TV switches off, press select. The light on the Sky remote control blinks twice (code stored). If your TV does not switch off, press tv, then press the standby button. Repeat this (press tv, then standby) until your TV turns off, then press select (stores code).

If at this point the LED on the Sky remote control blinks three times then all possible codes for that make of receiver have been checked. Repeat from step one, ensuring that you enter the correct manufacturer code.

At the end of the sequence, if you see the TV Guide screen, the remote control setup process is complete. If you did not see the TV Guide screen, you must now complete the following steps.

8. Press tv on your Sky remote control.

9. Hold down select and the green button together for about two seconds, until the red light on the Sky remote control blinks twice.

10. Key in the number of the channel on your TV that you use for watching satellite TV.

11. Press select on your Sky remote control. The red light blinks twice. The remote control setup process is complete.

If after trying this, you still have problems, call your broadcaster's help desk. For your broadcaster's help desk number, select the Telephone Numbers option from the Services screen
skye is offline  
Thanks from:
29-07-2009, 18:06   #5
jayojackass
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
This is a link on the sky hep centre for setting up remotes:


http://www.sky.com/portal/site/skyco...cleId=11320303

This helped me to get the remote working with my lg tv.
jayojackass is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet