Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
04-12-2007, 10:48   #1
outsidethe65
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Volume control on sky remote

Hi all,

Can anyone tell me how to set up the volume adjust on the sky remote control. I was using two remotes all along, the sky one for changing channels and the tv remote for adjusting the volume. My son got hold of the tv remote last week and now some of the buttons are broken!!

Cheers.
Ted.
outsidethe65 is offline  
Advertisement
04-12-2007, 10:54   #2
goodlad
Registered User
 
goodlad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,563
there isnt actually anything to setup! my sky remote actually just works on my tv from the day i got it. The only thing i could thing is if you try press the "tv" button on the remote then try the volume. Other than that i just dont think your sky remote will work on ur tv
goodlad is offline  
04-12-2007, 11:29   #3
brightspark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 872
did you see this?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...ghlight=remote
brightspark is offline  
04-12-2007, 15:28   #4
VERYinterested
Registered User
 
VERYinterested's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ballinteer, Dublin 16
Posts: 917
There is also a service on Sky Interactive to help you pair up their remote with any make of tv.
VERYinterested is offline  
Thanks from:
04-12-2007, 15:43   #5
Tony
Business owner
 
Tony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 10,209
Quote:
Originally Posted by goodlad View Post
there isnt actually anything to setup! my sky remote actually just works on my tv from the day i got it. The only thing i could thing is if you try press the "tv" button on the remote then try the volume. Other than that i just dont think your sky remote will work on ur tv

You really should not post unless you are sure what you are talking about.
Tony is offline  
Advertisement
04-12-2007, 15:52   #6
auggie2k
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 311
Quote:
Originally Posted by outsidethe65 View Post
Hi all,

Can anyone tell me how to set up the volume adjust on the sky remote control. I was using two remotes all along, the sky one for changing channels and the tv remote for adjusting the volume. My son got hold of the tv remote last week and now some of the buttons are broken!!

Cheers.
Ted.
1- Press TV
2- Press and Hold "Select" and "Red" until the light flashes twice.
3- Press and alternate between "TV" and "Power" until the TV turns off
4- When it does turn off, press "Select" and your settings will be saved
5- Press the "Power" or "Channel up or down" button to turn your TV on.
auggie2k is offline  
04-12-2007, 16:08   #7
Tony
Business owner
 
Tony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 10,209
Quote:
Originally Posted by auggie2k View Post
1- Press TV
2- Press and Hold "Select" and "Red" until the light flashes twice.
3- Press and alternate between "TV" and "Power" until the TV turns off
4- When it does turn off, press "Select" and your settings will be saved
5- Press the "Power" or "Channel up or down" button to turn your TV on.

That method might take a while, I thing the Op is better off with the interactive option as suggested which should give the correct code for his/her particular tv.
Tony is offline  
04-12-2007, 22:41   #8
outsidethe65
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Spot on.

Hi all,

Used the interactive option and it worked perfectly. Thanks for all your input. Much appreciated.

Ted.
outsidethe65 is offline  
04-12-2007, 23:28   #9
Tony
Business owner
 
Tony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 10,209
Glad it worked out for you Ted
Tony is offline  
Advertisement
31-07-2011, 16:56   #10
jimmy butler
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
2 jimmy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony View Post
That method might take a while, I thing the Op is better off with the interactive option as suggested which should give the correct code for his/her particular tv.
sum man tony
jimmy butler is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet