Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Collectors/Plinkers

• 17-05-2012 10:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭

Come on, I know you're out there!

There is rarely discussion from a Plinking/Collecting perspective, so I figured I'd throw this up.

What guns do you have, and what are you waiting for or planning to get in the near future? And most important of all, what do you have in mind in the way of projects?

Feel free to throw up pictures etc

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭walther

Inari wrote: »
    Come on, I know you're out there!

There is rarely discussion from a Plinking/Collecting perspective, so I figured I'd throw this up.

What guns do you have, and what are you waiting for or planning to get in the near future? And most important of all, what do you have in mind in the way of projects?

Feel free to throw up pictures etc

HFC 196,STTI usp nbb,KJW MK 1,KWA CZ 75.
    Thinking of getting the Marushin p38 or the Maruzen ppk.
    The co2 Makarov is tempting too.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I havn't been to a game in well over a year so I guess I count, I am trying to get my hands on an SRC steel mp5 with the collapsing stock, I'll get an SEF trigger unit for that as I prefer them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Zomg Okay

Not much of a collector yet but I intend to start if I can get a job this summer, after my Leaving. Not the owner of anything special at the moment, a DBOYS M4 CQB and a KJW PT1911. Looking at getting one of KWA's shiny new TT-33s when they're released.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭Inari

I have always fallen into the collector/plinker category. I love skirmishing, and I think it's a lot of fun...but to be honest, I'd own the guns if there was no such thing as skirmishing. I get a lot of enjoyment out of scanning through websites looking at nice things, and think about what I'd like to do to them etc.

My collection is torn down the middle - I have gear specifically for skirmishing that is built to take abuse, and tuned for accuracy/consistency...and then I have my OTT show pieces that are just too nice to bring out into a mucky field.

I've gotten more into project pieces at the moment, but am finding it difficult to finish them off from start to finish - anytime I start, and need new parts I stumble because I see lots of nice shiney things that I want to buy as well, which I can't afford...so I tend to scrap the whole order for the time being, until two months later I do the same thing again.

Next gun for me will likely be the Barry Burton Samurai Edge by HK3P/WE

• Registered Users Posts: 3,269 ✭✭✭stigmau5

Small collection :-P
    Gbbrs
    2 RA tech scars with eglm
    DB custom RA tech m4
    RA Tech m16
    We pdw
    We g39 k ras with agg39 launcher
    We l85 with launcher
    kwa mp9
    Kwa mp9r
    Asg mac 11

AEG

G&p stoner 63
    Ca mk43 mod 1
    Tm p90
    G&p frog bodied stubby m4
    G&g ebr
    G&p moe m4

Pistols
    Kwa g26c
    We knighthawk 1911

WW2
    Mp40
    Marusin m1 garand
    Thompson

Also have a CAW mglm
    And a few in the pipe line
    Can get pics

Gowan, hit us up with some pics :P Actually, that's something I'm guilty of. I never take pictures of my gear. Puding & Masada were always depresses me with their super awesome shots, versus my crappy underexposed horrific lighting ones :D

@ Stigmau5: Your collection needs more pistol!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,269 ✭✭✭stigmau5

Inari wrote: »

@ Stigmau5: Your collection needs more pistol!
    Ha any donations welcome if want to give me a few ha :-) I had a few got rid of a lot of them. Would like a usp but my favourite is the 1911 might start a collection of them.
    I still have to buy a ak have never owned one but will be changing that soon might invest ( like to think they are to make myself better ) in a ak also down the lines a m240b and mk46 like my support guns :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭se conman

G 36
    A&K SR 25
    VFC M4 Defender
    VFC Scar L
    MP 40
    Mauser ProTac
    A&K M249
    TM Shortie
    TM MP 7
    2 x Mac 11's
    PT 99
    M 9
    WE 1911
    2 x PD 1911's
    TM 1911 a1
    Luger
    M 79
    Grenade pistol
    EGLM for the Scar
    M 203

Couple of other pistols that I can't remember.

Next purchase will be an M 60

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Carentan Killer

I have mostly fallen into the collector/plinker category myself :o:)

Here is my Current Airsoft Rifle/pistol Collection

(Total 25)
    GBB Rifles [ 10 ]
    ARES M200 Cheytac Intervention (Tan) (6mm) (Gas & Spring Powered)
    WE M14 Gas Blowback Rifle [Newest rifle bought]
    WE HK416 Blowback Rifle [Eotech 552, VFC Peq laser/light, G&P Stubby Suppressor]
    WE KAC PDW [Black] Gas Blowback Rifle
    WE SCAR-L [Tan] Gas Blowback Rifle
    KWA MP9 A1 [Black] Gas Blowback Submachine Gun
    KWA MAC 11 Gas Blowback Submachine Gun
    HFC MAC 11 Gas Blowback Submachine Gun
    Mossberg M500 Gas Powered 8mm Shotgun [Full Metal] [Black]
    AGM Custom M4 Gas Blowback Rifle [Magpul/HK416 External's & upgraded g&p Internals]

AEG Rifles [ 11 ]

G&P SR-15 URX E3 DMR Sniper Rifle [DB Custom Build]
    ICS Galil Arm [Full Steel & Wood foregrip]
    Ares G36KV [DE/Tan] Electric Blowback [Umarex] Battleaxe M4 Mag convertor
    A&K Masada ACR [Black]
    Snow Wolf Barrett M82 Sniper Rifle - Semi Auto
    Snow Wolf Barrett M99 Sniper Rifle - Bolt Action
    G&G SR25 Sniper Rifle - Semi Auto
    KART M14 EBR Sniper Rifle (G&G internals)
    Cyma AKM 048M Full Steel Body & Laminated Plywood woodkit
    Dboys AKS74N Full Steel Body & Wood Kit
    JG AUG A1 OD

Pistols [ 4 ]
    Wingun 702 Supersport 6" Chrome Revolver [Full Metal] Co2
    Dan Wesson 4" Chrome Revolver [Full Metal] Co2
    WE 1911 A1 Nickel/Chrome with suppressor
    WE 1911 Baby Hi Capa 3.8 Silver & Chrome [Full Metal] with suppressor

I have been collecting/trading here on boards for a good few years now so I checked back on what I previously had in my collection and here is the list of whats been sold or traded on over the years :eek::eek: [and you though you had an airsoft addiction :pac: ]

[41 total Sold/Traded on ] [61 different rifles owned]

A&K M60 Vietnam
    A&K Dragunov SVD
    WE Magpul M4 Gas Blowback Rifle (DB Custom)
    WE M16A3 Gas Blowback Rifle
    Tokyo Marui PSG-1
    Tokyo Marui L96 [OD]
    Tokyo Marui SIG SEALS 552 COMMANDO
    Tokyo Marui MP5 SD6
    Tokyo Marui VSR-10 G-Spec
    Tokyo Marui M3 SHORTY SHOTGUN
    Tokyo Marui Mac 10
    Tokyo Marui MP7
    G&G AK47
    G&G L85A2
    G&G M14 [Walnut Wood Stock]
    King Arms 20" Heavy Barrel Free Float Sniper
    Classic Army Custom Tan RIS M4A2
    Classic Army B&T MP5 A4 w/Tactical Light
    Classic Army M16A1 VN [Vietnam]
    WE G36C Gas Blowback Rifle
    DBoys SCAR L Tan
    DBoys Kar 98 K [Wood Stock]
    KWA MP7 A1
    KWA M15A4
    JG HK416
    JG MP5 SD5 #1
    JG MP5 SD5 #2
    A&K M249 S.A.W. Para Machine Gun
    Maruzen APS Type 96
    Marushin M1 Garand [Walnut Wood Stock] 8mm
    Marushin M1887 Terminator 2 Shotgun 8mm
    AGM MP40
    CYMA GSG-5 MP5 RIS [Full Metal ] [EBB]
    CYMA THOMPSON M1A1
    CYMA AK47 CM042
    GFC P90
    Galaxy MP7
    Double Eagle M56A Full Stock Shotgun (Triple Shot)
    DBoys KAC PDW
    KWA Mac 11 GBB SMG
    Colt M203 Grenade Launcher Long
    Grenades [1x 18rd 1x co2 100rd 1x Rubber Round w/5 rubber heads]

As for pistols I only have 4 left in my collection but I remember having 22 pistols in my collection at one time but here is the full list...

Pistols [23 total Sold / Traded on]
    [27 different pistols owned]

Tokyo Marui Desert Eagle .50 Chrome
    Tokyo Marui SOCOM MK23 (#1) With Silencer
    Tokyo Marui SOCOM MK23 (#2) With Silencer
    Tokyo Marui Beretta M9 Resident Evil S.T.A.R.S
    Tokyo Marui Desert Eagle .50 Black
    Taurus PT99 Extended Mag [Semi & Full Auto] [Full Metal] Co2
    Army 1911 MEU Gold [Full Metal] Now Painted CB/Tan
    WE 1911 HI Cappa E-tech 4.3
    WE 1911 HI Cappa BABY CAPPA 3.8
    WE 1911 HI Cappa R 5.1
    Maruzen PPK/S With Silencer
    Maruzen PPK/S
    Marushin Glock 21 [Shell Ejecting] 8mm
    KJ Works Colt 1911 (Full Metal) Co2
    KJ Works M9 Silver
    KJ Works Sig Sauer P229
    KJ Works M9 Beretta [Full Metal]
    KSC M93R Auto-9 [Robocop Gun]
    KSC BERETTA M9 ELITE
    KWA BERETTA M9 ELITE
    KWA 1911 [Magnesium Metal Slide]
    KWA GLOCK 18C with extended mags

As for pictures you can find pics of most here on my photobucket account
    http://s16.photobucket.com/albums/b4/carentankiller/
    Check out the Sub-albums on the right for detailed pictures.

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭Nuke1973

se conman wrote: »
    G 36
    A&K SR 25
    VFC M4 Defender
    VFC Scar L
    MP 40
    Mauser ProTac
    A&K M249
    TM Shortie
    TM MP 7
    2 x Mac 11's
    PT 99
    M 9
    WE 1911
    2 x PD 1911's
    TM 1911 a1
    Luger
    M 79
    Grenade pistol
    EGLM for the Scar
    M 203

Couple of other pistols that I can't remember.

Next purchase will be an M 60

and not forgetting the wheels :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

I've been collecting since 2007 so have a few, not as many
    as some other people that may have bought/sold/traded etc
    and have never sold anything from my collection until this week :eek:

I've lost a lot of interest in airsoft nowadays and there's only a handful of guns I'd like before I call it quits. (easier said than done)

Its an addiction so over the years I've wasted
    way too much money on stuff that I just look at so as the years roll by
    I'm thinking feck this I need to spend my money on more important things in life.
    (Raise a family, learn to drive and buy a car, get a garden wall, pay more off the home loan etc)

I've tried skirmishing a good few times (even last week) and I actually dont
    like it and get no enjoyment from it. I would go so far as saying I dislike the skirmishing elements especially the dressing up larping type elements of the hobby/sport that creep in with regards to Load outs its just not for me.
    I keep getting invited to events and skirmish's so I reckon people that are into the dressing up and playing side of things find it odd that I've no interest.

For me as collector I've always been disappointed with the quality of the guns and they dont smell or feel right. If the laws were different and I did not need garda approval I'd have a ton of deactivated guns. Whats really annoying me these days more and more is the cheap Pot Metal/monkey metal/die cast stuff used on parts and the bodies of guns. In taking them
    apart and doing upgrades I've often broke a part because it snapped instead of bent being cheap metal which drove me nuts.

I bought an LCT AKM recently and It was a delight to see some stamped
    metal that was not pot metal the felt lovely and rusted!! and the wood was nicer than some of the cheap nasty rubbish you sometimes get.
    I'd love to see steel bodied guns made.

Maybe some other collectors/plinkers out there more knowledgeable than myself could make a list of any Steel Bodied Guns out there!

As the collection end of things go. My original Goal was to have one of each type of gun that would represent each class of gun that would be recognized by Joe Soap. so an M4A1 would do me for anything M4 related or M16 or AR15 armalite related. An AK47 would do me for anything AK47/74/AKM related. and so on, and so on.

For rounding off my collection I want the following:
    Bren Gun (Attempted ordering a custom one which ended in failure)
    MP7 GBB (already have an electric one)
    FN-FAL in GBB (already have 2xL1A1, 2xSA58 & a FAL AEG)
    Gustav SMG (does not exist in Airsoft)
    Thompson (Never found a model I've liked yet)
    Luger (I've never bought one but can buy one anytime)
    VSS Vintorez (bit not sure I'm willing to pay the high price when it comes out)
    [EDIT: one of those dinky Auto Cop tiny pistols with the 4 barrels]

From a Plinkers perspective I keep looking for the ultimate airsoft gun
    that is consistent & accurate, and hits the same spot each time you fire when you take the human variables out of the equation.

In Ireland 1j means projectiles are Human safe, but may lack the destructive power that you might have with inanimate objects if you were able to jack the power way up and get a little destructive with all things NOT PEOPLE
    and have a little fun. Paper, Eggs, Ice, Clay Pigeons, Foil Plates, Fruit can be fun but it leaves you wanting a little more :D

For Plinkers it would be nice to get something where you could actually
    go doing a bit of accurate target shooting without needing a firearms licence.

~B

I have been collecting/trading here on boards for a good few years now so I checked back on what I previously had in my collection and here is the list of whats been sold or traded on over the years :eek::eek: [and you though you had an airsoft addiction :pac: ]

As Ali G would say :)
    ali+g+says+respect.jpg
    ~B

I could never bring myself to sell my gear. The closest I have gotten is making a list of things owned, and then attempted to sort between definitely keeping, and definitely don't want. I gave up when I justified things like a shell ejecting sniper rifle by saying "Yeah, but if I sell it, I'll buy another one. This stops that from happening"

Rifles/SMG's
    - G&P LMT MRP-L (Madbull XM203 launcher, G&P ACOG TA31, Torch, Ladder Rail covers & Madbull Gemtech HALO silencer, SHS White Hopup Rubber, A2A 370mm 6.03 TBB)

- CYMA M4 CQB (Barrel Extension, Magpul MOE Handguard w/1x rail on side for torch, Magpul CTR stock, G&P G27 grip, EOTech 552, KAC Flip up front sight, Flip up rear sight, AWS Raptor MOSFET, G&P M120, Supershooter 13:1 gears, SHS full metal teeth piston, G&G Green Hop up Rubber, JBU 6.01mm TBB)

- KS P90 (Deepfire 247mm 6.02 TBB, G&G green hop up rubber, G&P Aimpoint Military w/Killflash, Torch, Micro Laser)

- G&G F2000 (EOTech 552)
    - G&G SCAR (G&P M120 motor)
    - G&G LR300
    - A&K M249 Para (Elcan)
    - ICS Sig 551 DMR (Barrel extension, Madbull Gemtech HALO in OD, Camo tape on Barrel & stock, wrapped in woodland scrim scarf, Multi-Rail Scope etc. Internals are to be finished)
    - ICS 552 (PEQ battery box, Torch, Urban Camo Tape, Swiss Arms ACOG RDS)
    - King Arms Sig 556 RAS Shorty
    - CYMA MP5A5 w/UMP Stock
    - CYMA MP5SD6
    - JG Sig 552
    - WELL Mauser SR Folding Stock (TAN)
    - UHC Tokyo Soldier SX-9
    - DE M56 Shotgun

Pistols:
    - Marushin Colt SAA Peacemaker
    - Marushin CZ75 (Shell Ejecting)
    - HK3P Biohazard/Resident Evil M9
    - HK3P M9 (Silver)
    - KWA H&K USP .45 Tactical (NS2)
    - KWA H&K MK23 (NS2)
    - KWA SP2022 (NS2)
    - KJW PT92
    - KJW KP05
    - KJW M9A1
    - KJW M9
    - KJW Ruger MK1
    - KJW S&W 1911PD
    - KJW 1911A1
    - KJW Colt Rail Concept
    - KJW Sig P226
    - KJW Sig P229
    - KJW KP07
    - Tokyo Marui FN Five SeveN
    - Tokyo Marui Biohazard/Resident Evil Samurai Edge (15th Anniversary Edition)
    - Tokyo Marui Hi-Capa
    - Tokyo Marui Beretta PX4
    - Tokyo Marui Foliage Warrior
    - WE MEU
    - WE Silver MEU
    - Socom Gear MEU
    - KWC SP2022
    - KWC Taurus 24/7
    - HFC Beretta M800 Cougar

The funny thing is when I look back at the list I think "Hmm, that's not too bad" and then I remember that I own 2x of around 4-5 different pistols there which is just plain ridiculousness. The vast majority of stuff I have plans for, or have already started working on, but I'll reserve majority of details until finished, or at least have pictures :D

bullets wrote: »
    I've tried skirmishing a good few times (even last week) and I actually dont
    like it and get no enjoyment from it. I would go so far as saying I dislike the skirmishing elements especially the dressing up larping type elements of the hobby/sport that creep in with regards to Load outs its just not for me.
    I can see that big time, and understand it completely.

Personally speaking, I do enjoy skirmishing...but only when it's with people of a similar mindset to myself. I have been at many many many games where I have just wanted to leave due to the excessive levels of idiocy, aggression and just plain irritations of other people. If there were more target shooting venues around, I would just as easily go to them; I just want to shoot my gear with a few friends, have a bit of a laugh and enjoy it - life is short after all.

Skirmishing has, for the most part, always fallen a little short of the mark. I have always spoken about games requiring more to realise its full potential, such as more specific scenario play where you actually have to do something, instead of just run forward and back, forward and back.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Seriously inawe when hearing about peoples large collections ,

Due to lack of cash and space going to start building a pistol collection ,
    TM 5.1 hicapa
    TM 4.3 dual stainless
    ICS 551
    King Arms galil Mar
    SRC G 36c
    Jg G36 c

Next on the list

TM 4.3 black -
    TM Desert Warrior
    TM MEU -
    TM 1911 -
    TM glock 17 -
    and a tanio koba usp
    Roll on fathers day next month

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Jesus, where to start.

AEGs:
    King Arms Galil
    G&G LR 300
    G&P SR16 URX Shorty
    G&P LMT
    Ares Tavor
    Ares/Magpul Masada (such a useless aeg - never waste money on one of these lads, complete disaster)
    G&P Magpul MOE M4
    VFC KAC PDW
    VFC HK 416
    VFC Scar L
    VFC AKS 74N
    VFC Robinson Arms XCR
    DBoys KAC PDW (upgraded with full VFC internals)
    LCT AK AIMS
    LCT AK 105
    LCT AKM
    LCT AKS 74N
    LCT AKMS

GBBRs
    WE Scar L
    WE HK 416
    WE KAC PDW

Pistols
    KSC HK USP (full size)
    TM Sig p226 E2
    TM FN FiveseveN
    TM MEU 1911
    Army MEU 1911
    KJW Ruger Mark 1
    Socom Gear Ruger Mark 3

Had a look around my place not sure If I've got them all or not
    but at a rough 11 O'Clock Friday night Drunk count here is what I see dumped in the corners in my house.

In order of how my drunk eyes spotted them piled up.
    King Arms FAL
    King Arms L1A1
    Star L1A1
    ICS 6 shot grenade Launcher
    Boyi/Dboys AK74
    Jing Gong G36C
    Sten Gun (cant remember brand)
    Army AK47 (all ABS with insane ROF)
    Classic Army SA58 OSW
    JLS Beretta Storm
    DE Ump (with bits missing)
    VSR springer (clone unknown brand)
    A&K dragunov with wood kit
    Army SA80 electric blow back
    Classic Army Steyr AUG A1
    Gunfire M4 stubby upgraded to fuk
    Mauser L96 bolty (possible a well brand re-branded)
    Snow wolf M99 Barrett
    Zeta Labs SA58 carbine
    G&G F2000 Hunter (G2010)
    LCT AKM
    TM G3 with missing butt plate and flash hider grrrr
    Star AW338 (a masterpiece)
    Dboys KAR98 shell ejecting
    Army M14
    Classic Army SL8
    M14 Scout (cant remember brand) [EDIT CYMA]
    Also Cyma MP5 behind it [that I did not see when drunk last night]
    Well MP7
    ACM M4A1 GBB
    Shot Gun springer 3 round burst (cant remember brand but el cheapo)
    TM P90 RDS
    Both Elephant Type 89
    Unknown Gun that I've scribbled while drunk and cant read my own writing.
    Dboys M4A1
    Dboys M4CQB
    Jing Gong Aug A2 just sold!
    A&K M249
    A&K M60
    RPG7 (cant remember brand)

Pistols:
    Maurshin 44 Automag
    Maurshin FN57
    KWA KP8
    KWA G26
    KJW M9
    KJW P226 black
    KJW P226 OD
    KJW P229
    Tangfolio Custom Gold
    Dan Wesson 8" revolver
    Wingun 6" revolver
    Mauser Broom Handle thingy me bob
    Maurshin PPK James Bond Edition
    TM Hi Cappa 5.1 with lots of mods
    We Hi Cappa Dragon with cut slide
    Marushin Super Black Hawk 8mm Colt thingy
    Marushin C75 shell ejecting GBB
    Western Arms Hybrid Hi Cappa Infinity SVD
    WE Browning
    Tanaka Browning
    WE M92 Gold Plated Limited edition
    Marushin Derringer
    Mini Uzi C02 (cant remember brand)
    KWC Desert Eagle
    WE M1911
    Glock 17 springer
    Maurshin Glock 21 shell ejecting
    Army R45 detonics Silver ABS
    Army R45 detonics Black Metal
    Marushin P99
    We/Socom Gear M1911 Gold plated limited edition
    Army MEU in Gold
    ACM M945 Crome M1911 fish scale edition
    KWA M11A1 Ingram GBB
    P362 Well APS hand cocking Pistol (Olympic style pistol)

[EDIT sometimes I confuse Maruzen with Marushin sorry!]
    Thought I had more so am a little disapointed.
    ~B

Very impressive lists guys, now they're collections!

On my list to buy:
    - Maruzen PPK
    - Maruzen P99
    - Tokyo Marui XDM
    - WE Browning
    - Shell Ejecting M870 (Tanaka or Maruzen - even though I know they're both suckish, I still want :()
    - WE G36C
    - WE Baby Capa 3.8 Silver
    - HK3P Biohazard Barry Burton Custom
    - Tokyo Marui G17 FG
    - Tanaka Works VP70M (wishlist...stupid Resident Evil fixation)
    - KSC M9
    - WA M9
    - WA2000

and unfortunately a whole pile more :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭Darth Phoenix

Well anyone that knows me I'm both a skirmisher and collector. The way i aim my collection at is one of each type and of each make so i try to best the best ak from the most notable brand in terms of looks and performance.
    More times than not, i tend to add my own personal touch that no one else has. Something i feel every airsofter aim's to achieve at some point.

Below are a list of my current stuff;

- ACM P90 with M4 adapter and RIS
    - A&K M60 E4 "Pig" Being rebuilt
    - A&K M60 VN "Bronson" Being fixed
    - A&K M16 being rebuilt and modernised, project Black wolf.Work in progress
    - A&K SVD with revarnished wood kit and psop scope
    - Ares Tavor 21 Getting another piston......again :mad:
    - Ares Magpul Masada adding a Wii tech hop unit in it
    - Classic Army G36K being giving a external overhaul so far.
    - Classic Army SL8 / Punisher rifle. No longer a dmr , more overkill ;)
    - Classic Army AK 105, gonna give it a kreb look
    - Dboys M4 CQBR being customisd to look like the M4 from Punisher Warzone
    - G&G Scar with gearbox overhaul and drop in switch mosfet and other stuff
    - G&G Gr 16 with clone magpul stuff on it "rental"
    - G&G M14 Socom
    - GnP M16A3 with nade launcher, was OD "shivers" now its black and work in progress with some personal touches to it
    - GnP M4 Zombie Killer with a rebuilt gearbox "was too slow" and some added features, working in progress.
    - JG G3 SAS, in parts awaiting a rebuild :rolleyes:
    - JG G36C, Rental
    - JG A3 with custom paintjob and A3 upper reciver and cqb reciever
    - King Arms Sig holo converted to DMR and recently rebuilt
    - KJw 1911 meu
    - Kwc 1911A1 X2
    - Real Sword SVD with real steel psop scope :cool: enough said it's sexy
    - Tokyo Marui AK47 with GnP wood and metal body kit
    - Tokyo Marui L96 with paint job
    - Tokyo Marui VSR G-spec
    - Tokyo Marui M4-S system
    - Tokyo Marui 1911 custom with metal guarder frame and Pachmayr grip :D
    - VFC 416 old version with real trade markings

I have other things but ther pressies im making for pals :)

I think thats it :confused:, have a few beers drank so not entirly sure.

Here is some of ones i plan to get / make :confused:

- Cyma AK74U
    - ICS L86 A2
    - LCT RPK
    - PKM
    - King Arms Chicago........gold :cool:
    - M2 Browning, more than one :D
    - 1919 Browning
    - M 134
    - Lightstrike vehicle like this , I'm building one at the moment :cool:
    - PDR
    - I know its impossble but i love a Warmachine from Iron man in airsoft form
    - Wanna put a chainsaw onto a aeg or get off my ass and make the Lancer gun from Gears of war like this

And thats only some of things i would like ;).

DP

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

I would consider my self a collector and a player with the collection extending to the whole impression loadout as the aeg is just one part of the hobby to me ( to gather with any accessory that make either an accurate impression or replica ) to me it has moved away from just I have an M4 to I have created an early Iraqi Freedom m4a1 based of these reference photos

As I say the aeg are not the scar part it is the other gear tbh, when I moved house I had over 300+ liters of magazines, other half was not happy

Soviet Afgan Era

VFC Aks74u
    VFC AK74 + 1PN58
    G&G AKMS
    CYMA AKM
    RMW RPG + RPG Optics
    RPK 47
    A&K svd with full wood furniture

VDV Impressions summer/winter

Cold War Early 90s

VFC AK74 with plum furniture + Grenade launcher

Flora Impression
    Chechnya Impression

To many to list types of camo and equipment

Modern Russian

VFC AK74m + GP25
    VFC AK105
    Realsword SVD + polymer furniture
    RPG 22
    Cyma RPK74
    Ares SVDs
    Tm G17

Vietnam

TM M14
    G&P Colt Commando
    G&P m16v
    A&K M60

Late War US Marine

Ares m16 + M203
    m14 DMR
    M1014

Early/late war US Army Ranger

Ares M4a1
    VFC Scar heavy
    G&P Mk46
    Ares M110
    TM 1911

German KSK

Ares G36k KSK
    Star G36
    Ares Aw338

Coming Soon

VAL (pre ordered)
    VSS
    A&k PKM
    Bizon (pre ordered)

Other stuff which is random or sold

TM VSR all upgraded
    Well L96 all upgraded
    VFC Scar L
    VFC Scar SSR
    VFC combat master
    Snowwolf M82
    Star FNC
    Ares G36c
    Ares G36k
    Star Ump
    Star M60 Mk43
    Kalash AK74
    Cyma AKM modern PMC
    VFC AIMs
    TM Sig 552
    Ares Tavor
    ICS M4 CQB
    ICS MP5
    ICS MP5sd
    TM P90

and some of stuff I can not remember I would say

• Registered Users Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

This thread is a bit like an online self help group "I have 30 AEGs, I have a problem. But it's been a month since I added to my collection, and 3 days since I caught myself looking at Hong Kong websites..."

:-)

Would love to describe myself as a skirmisher, but I get out so little these days I might as well be a collector (all going well I will be out in Limerick next week though).

sliabh wrote: »
    This thread is a bit like an online self help group "I have 30 AEGs, I have a problem. But it's been a month since I added to my collection, and 3 days since I caught myself looking at Hong Kong websites..."

3 days? You deserve a medal! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

I forgot to add that most people's collections seem to era/theme based e.g. Russian-Afghan, US Vietnam etc.

If you had to group what I own it 2/3 fall into Heckler & Koch replicas (3 x USP variants, MP5, MP7, G36, 416).

There is no method to the madness that is my airsoft collection. I buy what I like, and in some instances what I like to change and turn into a project.

Not going to lie, half of the time the projects are out of boredom - I am (most of the time) not basing the guns off of any real world equivalent, and am just building them to have the features I want, and then matching performance to it.

On the project pile I have:
    - Sig 551 DMR
    - H&K MK23 MGS1 build (yes, I am a nerd.)
    - Custom 1911 x2 (two random 1911's with external overhauls, with performance upgrades where necessary)

One of the more depressing aspects of my collection is the accessories - I find myself (especially now) buying accessories for each rifle, rather than porting them over. In my head it's because it's finishing the guns off, but I do have to question that logic...it seems a little excessive

• Registered Users Posts: 1,589 ✭✭✭Stealthirl

I guess these days i just dont get time to go out.
    Only have a small collection

Mauser SR Pro Tactical
    CYMA RPK74
    Blackwater Sniper/DMR
    King Arms M4
    G&G F2000
    Cheep P90
    photo1zkj.jpg
    photoohj.jpg

KJ Works KP-06
    TM Glock17
    TM MP7
    Colt 1911 A1 - 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
    photosam.jpg

The only 2 must gets for me are a A&K M60VN and a GBB TM Glock18

Very nice collection, and even nicer displayed.

I once drew up plans/designs for a cabinet to house my guns; rifles were hidden away, as were majority of pistols...however the nicer showier pieces would be displayed behind glass.

The concept was for when folks would visit whom had kids, that it was all locked away, and couldn't be used (just on the freak chance there happened to be BB & battery/gas in

• Registered Users Posts: 9,746 ✭✭✭DeBurca

I suppose you could call me a collector/plinker, well I certainly have a few pistols and AEGs at present
    Have had an even larger quantity of them pass through my hands at one time or another
    Yes I like to have them fondle them and also shoot them but I tend to tire easily and like to change a lot

Current Pistols
    Marushen P99 ( with 38rnd extended mag )
    KJW Glock 32c
    KWA USP Compact System 7
    KJ Works MK1 Pistol
    Eric Grauffel Custom 1911

Current AEGs
    KWA M4
    Classic Army P90 Tri-rail with forward RIS (short stroked and 363mm Tight bore barrel fitted)
    G&G GR15 Raider Tan
    Classis Army B&T MP5
    G&G FS51
    AUG A2 Civilian
    G&G Fn2000
    Galaxy MP5K (earmarked for a high speed set up with a Magpul MOE stock)
    JG G3
    JG AUG A1 Military
    G&G GR26
    King Arms Galil

Pistols I have owned
    7" We H-cappa Dragon
    KWA Glock 18c
    TM Chrome Desert Eagle
    ASG C60 Compact
    KWA Glock 18c + long Mag
    KJW Glock 23
    CYMA 18c AEP
    WE Hi-cappa 5.1M
    WE Baby Cappa
    CYMA 18c AEP
    TM MK23
    Meister Glock 17
    KSC M9
    We Baby Cappa chrome
    KJW Sig 226
    TM Chrome Desert Eagle (with 170% recoil springs & rods )
    Tanio Koba USP ( Limited Edition )
    KWA Glock 34
    We Hicapa 5.1 M
    HFC Desert Eagle
    KSC USP Full Size
    KWA M92 1A Elite
    KWA USP Compact
    KSC USP Full Size with Shooters Design Metal Slide
    Double Eagle M202 AEP
    ASG C60
    Bell 1911
    Glock 18c AEP
    TM Biohazard M9
    2 x Colt match 1911
    KJ Works Glock G27
    WE Hicappa 4.3
    M&P CO2 Pistol
    WE Hicapa Dragon

AEGs I have owned
    Galaxy MP7
    Galaxy MP5K
    JG MP5 A4
    JG HK416
    TM PSG1 Rifle
    Well Scorpion
    Galaxy MP5K
    JG MP5 SD5
    P90
    Dboys Scar
    JG A47-03 Dragunov
    JG AK 47 Railed
    JG HK 416
    Classic Army M15A4
    CYMA AK74U
    Dboys S System
    CYMA AK47 CM 042s
    JLS FN2000
    AUG Civilian
    Camo G&G GR15 Blowback
    Classic Army M15A4
    Dboys 416
    TM M4 with CA gearbox
    CYMA AK Tactical
    G&G Raider
    Star Scar
    G&G long Full Metal raider
    AUG Civilian
    G&G M4,
    King Arms M16
    DeBurca M4
    Classic Army M15A4
    DeBurca M4 CQB
    Military AUG
    Classic Army P90 RD with forward RIS
    AGM Stubby killer
    JG MP5A4
    JG MP5SD6
    Classic Army M4 Proline
    Dboys Scar
    Galaxy MP5K PDW
    JG MP5
    G&G M4 Camo
    JG MP5 SD5
    Galaxy MP5K
    M4 Tiger stripes
    ICS Sig 552

Right now She who must be obeyed says that I have to reduce my collection which I am currently doing, but what she does not know if that I have metal bodies, gearboxes, barrels, rails etc to build many many more
    I also enjoy going into the innards of them which for me is the really fun part and in all I have had I have been into all bar 3 or 4 of them for either repair, overhaul or upgrade

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

I have only ever been a collector. Never got around to a game and cut backs have put my airsoft collection form growing on hold for good I think.

Current collection:
    Pistols:
    KJW P226 x2
    KJW P229 x2
    KJW Glock 23
    KJW Glock 32C
    KSC USP .45
    KSC USP .45 System 7
    KSC USP C System 7
    KSC Glock 17
    KSC Glock 18C x2
    KSC M9 System 7
    Army M1911 A1
    Army Glock 17
    WE M9
    WE M1911 A1
    Socom Gear Wilson Combat M1911 A1
    TM Five SeveN

AEGs
    CA Steyr AUG A1
    Star L85 A2
    Ares TAR 21
    G&G F2000
    G&G UMP
    CA G36K
    VFC HK416
    TM MP7A1
    TM P90
    ICS SiG SG551 SWAT
    G&P M16A2

GBBRs
    AGM M4A1 x2
    WE SCAR-L
    VFC/Umarex HK416

Sniper
    Well AW.338 gas (Star AW.338 clone).

One item I have been fighting with myself over the past forever (even started a thread about them way back when) is the shell ejecting M870's.

I'd love to pick up the Tanaka Works M870 with a tonne of shells, and even though it is universally accepted that they catastrophically fail...part of me still really wants one :(

Just look at it :( ...Beautiful
    AS-M870LSV-L.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭Just a Plinker

WOW WOW WOW , Caretan you have just ruined my day week month year, (WHY DID I GET MARRIED[QUOTE :D)

I just collect also but had to sell of a few here is what I have left.

Marushin M2 GBBR.
    WE PDW GBBR open bolt.
    WE G39 GBBR, Got one for a mete here on boards was so impessed I got one for my self lol
    Ksc 1911A1 gbb
    We Knight Hawk 1911 gbb.
    WE Hi-Cappa 1911 Government issue, ( For Sale here on boards)
    A&K 249
    JG Styer A2
    ICS Sig 552
    Snowwolf Barret M99 ( FOR SALE HERE ON BOARD)

What I have sold

WE Scar gbbr x 3
    Wa EAC Custom M4 gbbr
    Agm M4 GBBR
    A&K SR25
    Dboys M16 spr
    G&G M4
    AGM 416
    We MEU
    KWA G18c
    Cyma M14
    Cyma AK 47 real wood
    Cyma AK 74 tactical
    Styer SSG springer
    A&K SVD Springer
    KWA Gig 226

And Various project guns I did not have the time or money to complete, I have never Skirmished , I Just basicaly do the guns up the best I can for accuracy and range, Then I either loose intreast, Or sell to raise money for a new one lol

I am now waiting on a new G&G L85 and tying to pick out a new springer

Plinking Rules lol

Rgds
    Carentan Killer;78755315]I have mostly fallen into the collector/plinker category myself :o:)

Here is my Current Airsoft Rifle/pistol Collection

(Total 25)
    GBB Rifles [ 10 ]
    ARES M200 Cheytac Intervention (Tan) (6mm) (Gas & Spring Powered)
    WE M14 Gas Blowback Rifle [Newest rifle bought]
    WE HK416 Blowback Rifle [Eotech 552, VFC Peq laser/light, G&P Stubby Suppressor]
    WE KAC PDW [Black] Gas Blowback Rifle
    WE SCAR-L [Tan] Gas Blowback Rifle
    KWA MP9 A1 [Black] Gas Blowback Submachine Gun
    KWA MAC 11 Gas Blowback Submachine Gun
    HFC MAC 11 Gas Blowback Submachine Gun
    Mossberg M500 Gas Powered 8mm Shotgun [Full Metal] [Black]
    AGM Custom M4 Gas Blowback Rifle [Magpul/HK416 External's & upgraded g&p Internals]

AEG Rifles [ 11 ]
    G&P SR-15 URX E3 DMR Sniper Rifle [DB Custom Build]
    ICS Galil Arm [Full Steel & Wood foregrip]
    Ares G36KV [DE/Tan] Electric Blowback [Umarex] Battleaxe M4 Mag convertor
    A&K Masada ACR [Black]
    Snow Wolf Barrett M82 Sniper Rifle - Semi Auto
    Snow Wolf Barrett M99 Sniper Rifle - Bolt Action
    G&G SR25 Sniper Rifle - Semi Auto
    KART M14 EBR Sniper Rifle (G&G internals)
    Cyma AKM 048M Full Steel Body & Laminated Plywood woodkit
    Dboys AKS74N Full Steel Body & Wood Kit
    JG AUG A1 OD

Pistols [ 4 ]
    Wingun 702 Supersport 6" Chrome Revolver [Full Metal] Co2
    Dan Wesson 4" Chrome Revolver [Full Metal] Co2
    WE 1911 A1 Nickel/Chrome with suppressor
    WE 1911 Baby Hi Capa 3.8 Silver & Chrome [Full Metal] with suppressor

[41 total Sold/Traded on ] [61 different rifles owned]

A&K M60 Vietnam
    A&K Dragunov SVD
    WE Magpul M4 Gas Blowback Rifle (DB Custom)
    WE M16A3 Gas Blowback Rifle
    Tokyo Marui PSG-1
    Tokyo Marui L96 [OD]
    Tokyo Marui SIG SEALS 552 COMMANDO
    Tokyo Marui MP5 SD6
    Tokyo Marui VSR-10 G-Spec
    Tokyo Marui M3 SHORTY SHOTGUN
    Tokyo Marui Mac 10
    Tokyo Marui MP7
    G&G AK47
    G&G L85A2
    G&G M14 [Walnut Wood Stock]
    King Arms 20" Heavy Barrel Free Float Sniper
    Classic Army Custom Tan RIS M4A2
    Classic Army B&T MP5 A4 w/Tactical Light
    Classic Army M16A1 VN [Vietnam]
    WE G36C Gas Blowback Rifle
    DBoys SCAR L Tan
    DBoys Kar 98 K [Wood Stock]
    KWA MP7 A1
    KWA M15A4
    JG HK416
    JG MP5 SD5 #1
    JG MP5 SD5 #2
    A&K M249 S.A.W. Para Machine Gun
    Maruzen APS Type 96
    Marushin M1 Garand [Walnut Wood Stock] 8mm
    Marushin M1887 Terminator 2 Shotgun 8mm
    AGM MP40
    CYMA GSG-5 MP5 RIS [Full Metal ] [EBB]
    CYMA THOMPSON M1A1
    CYMA AK47 CM042
    GFC P90
    Galaxy MP7
    Double Eagle M56A Full Stock Shotgun (Triple Shot)
    DBoys KAC PDW
    KWA Mac 11 GBB SMG
    Colt M203 Grenade Launcher Long
    Grenades [1x 18rd 1x co2 100rd 1x Rubber Round w/5 rubber heads]

As for pistols I only have 4 left in my collection but I remember having 22 pistols in my collection at one time but here is the full list...

Pistols [23 total Sold / Traded on]
    [27 different pistols owned]

Tokyo Marui SOCOM MK23 (#1) With Silencer
    Tokyo Marui SOCOM MK23 (#2) With Silencer
    Tokyo Marui Beretta M9 Resident Evil S.T.A.R.S
    Tokyo Marui Desert Eagle .50 Black
    Taurus PT99 Extended Mag [Semi & Full Auto] [Full Metal] Co2
    Army 1911 MEU Gold [Full Metal] Now Painted CB/Tan
    WE 1911 HI Cappa E-tech 4.3
    WE 1911 HI Cappa BABY CAPPA 3.8