Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Garden Trophy

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭airguitar

So who ye all playing in the first round of Barton Cup? Blessington Lakes v Stackstown this friday, 3 matches away.

Not going to be easy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭downthemiddle

In this weather I hope you will be supplying the team with flourescent golf balls.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭BUACHAILL

airguitar wrote: »
    So who ye all playing in the first round of Barton Cup? Blessington Lakes v Stackstown this friday, 3 matches away.

Not going to be easy!!

Tough game for you guys alright but no problem to you, you have a strong squad !! Coollattin has European Club, was admiring the hardest course post today with a smile ha ha, will be a tough game alright, They have 3 games at home also so going to be a tough start but to be honest no easy games in this Cup !!

In this weather I hope you will be supplying the team with flourescent golf balls.

Well lets just hope those ski lifts are working on Friday

hole18-elevated2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭sodbuster77

Anybody got the fixtures for the 2011 comp? I know South County are up against Rathsallagh this Saturday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Anybody got the fixtures for the 2011 comp? I know South County are up against Rathsallagh this Saturday.

Are you playing in the above match?

South County v Blessington Lakes 5th Feb

thegen wrote: »
    Are you playing in the above match?
    No, are you?

Supposed to be but partner has had to pull out. Sub being arranged hopefully.

Where are you a member? If you'd rather not say, fair enough. In SC myself.

South County v Blessington Lakes 5th Feb

Airguitar, your back!!!

Well spotted ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭ShriekingSheet

I don't think there's a set fixture list. Would probably be pretty futile given the time of year anyway. I think the team captains just arrange games with each other.

I saw last years GT winners Arklow got to Round 4 of the Barton Cup. Fair play to them.

Did any matches take place today??

Yep Rathsallagh 3-3 Southcounty

Must have been fun in that weather:)

I saw last years GT winners Arklow got to Round 4 of the Barton Cup. Fair play to them.

Arklow reached the fifth round (last eight) while the runners up , Blessington Lakes reached round 4. Both were beaten by Elm Park in sudden death.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭ShriekingSheet

Are there any games in the GT this weekend?

RESULT: B Lakes 4 South County 2

Rathsallagh v B Lakes next Saturday 12th Feb.

Any more results in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Mr. Larson

I heard Wicklow won 6-0. Not sure who they were playing though.

RESULT: B Lakes 4 South County 2

Rathsallagh v B Lakes next Saturday 12th Feb.

Any more results in?
    Were you playing today? Weather was bad, must have been fun???

Fun !!!! A lobotomy would have been more fun. Playing against the tide was particularly tricky. :rolleyes:

Played at home

other results

Group 1 results
    22.01.11​Kilcoole 3.5​Glenmalure 2.5
    29.01.11​Kilcoole 5​Wicklow 1

Played at home

other results

Group 1 results
    22.01.11​Kilcoole 3.5​Glenmalure 2.5
    29.01.11​Kilcoole 5​Wicklow 1

Cheers
    Did you win your match?

Coollattin beat Rathsallagh yesterday 5-1

Cheers
    Did you win your match?
    Yeah won my match, had great sport with the lads

Result 12th February.

Blessington Lakes 3.5 Rathsallagh 2.5

Tight match!

Blessington Lakes v Coolattin next Saturday.

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭Irishvillian

Arklow won 5-1

Any results from today lads?

Coollattin 3 Blessington lakes 3

Better start this year by Coollattin , brought in some young blood and so far playing off !