Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Glamour Models.....?

• 31-10-2007 4:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭

Is there any such thing as an Irish Glamour Model or do they all feck off to UK and beyond for the work? Seems a shame that we can't build some kind of glamour industry, even an amateur glamour industry here for Irish girls.

Keth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Aine Chambers.

That link might not be sfw actually.

She's in a garish pink bikini.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

No need for such an industry here when everyone read UK fashion mags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

DesF you could have warned me, you only said it was garish...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Hagar wrote: »
    DesF you could have warned me, you only said it was garish...
    Hagar, don't tell me you've never heard of Aine Chambers before?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

I'm with Hagar, have no idea who she is. Also, there is an irishglamour website somewhere. Google is your friend.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Glamour Modelling Today

Today's understanding of glamour modelling is difficult to define because it can mean anything: page 3, boys' magazines, top shelf magazines and even hardcore. At least in Britain, the term glamour modelling is mostly used for models who appear in glossy boys' magazines, on calendars and in similar publications.

Usually, glamour modelling involves a suggestive girl in a bikini, transparent or similar outfit - also topless or nude, but not particularly explicit - with an artificially inflated bust and lots of glossy make-up, trying to give young (18-25 year old) male readers of various magazines a moist bulge in their trousers which makes them - yes, you guessed it - and, once recovered, buy the next edition of said magazine.

Depending on your viewpoint, glamour modelling is either cheap and derogatory - or a girl power thing.

Don't kid yourself, though. Thinking you are beautiful and spending thousands on a set of new breasts won't guarantee a spot on the cover of a magazine.

No respectable Catholic girl would get involved in such a trade. Shame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

DesF wrote: »
    Hagar, don't tell me you've never heard of Aine Chambers before?
    I did, it was just those pink knickers and big legs, it was a bit of a shock, I'll be all right , I'll get over it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Hagar wrote: »
    I did, it was just those pink knickers and big legs, it was a bit of a shock, I'll be all right , I'll get over it.

I feel kind of sick and dirty I found it all kind of strangely arousing:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Keth_tgi wrote: »
    Seems a shame that we can't build some kind of glamour industry, even an amateur glamour industry here for Irish girls.
    There's no proper one for the same reason there's no proper Irish porn films: the Irish mammy. The thought of what she would say scares Irish people off the trade.

I have to release my porn films on the continent under a pseudonym. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

http://www.irishglamour.com/ -NSFW (which I just found out).

Not too impressed of what I saw on the main page.

• Registered Users Posts: 569 ✭✭✭texas star

Hey Degsy is that the girlfriend LOL:D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

There's a lot of amateur photographers thinking they are Fine Art Nude photographers, taking sh*te photos of naked wimmen.

Only site that I knew of shut down a while back, which was no great shame...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

layke wrote: »
    http://www.irishglamour.com/ -NSFW (which I just found out).

Not too impressed of what I saw on the main page.

I'd bet that at least 50% of the models seen on that front page are not even Irish. Holy God
    texas star wrote: »
    Hey Degsy is that the girlfriend LOL:D

Oh Zzing!*

*Maybe not though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭dame

Yvone Costelloe, possibly Ireland's first glamour model was on Podge & Rodge ast night.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Aine Chambers.

That link might not be sfw actually.

She's in a garish pink bikini.

seriously, I would use her ***** for toothpaste.

even before she made it BIG on podge, i'd have given her an awful time..

she'd be HURT!#

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭prendy

so who of the "models" currently opperating in Ireland would you like to see make the jump into the Glamour industry.

i reckon ms french isnt far from doin it as is!;)

prendy wrote: »
    so who of the "models" currently opperating in Ireland would you like to see make the jump into the Glamour industry.

i reckon ms french isnt far from doin it as is!;)

She's a scumbag and an attention whore of the worst sort.Its beyond me how she gets any publicity at all.

Degsy wrote: »
    She's a scumbag and an attention whore of the worst sort.Its beyond me how she gets any publicity at all.

it might be because she is a hot attention whore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Haha. Is she for real? Love the make up on the cheeks :)

boreds wrote: »
    Haha. Is she for real? Love the make up on the cheeks :)

whatya mean is she for real.

are you trying to tell boards.ie that you would not lash the brown of Aine?

lies! you tell lies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

ntlbell wrote: »
    are you trying to tell boards.ie that you would not lash the brown of Aine?

Eh maybe I would, if I had a willy. Maybe thats why I amn't allowed one?

Hahaa. I've just watched her hallowe'en movie, funniest thing I've seen in a while. Ah, I think I'm in love.

Rob_l wrote: »
    it might be because she is a hot attention whore

I see hotter than her working in Dunnes

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

boreds wrote: »
    Eh maybe I would, if I had a willy. Maybe thats why I amn't allowed one?

Hahaa. I've just watched her hallowe'en movie, funniest thing I've seen in a while. Ah, I think I'm in love.

Emm, I meant ye know....stroke her lovely..ear's.

shoutman wrote: »

Er.

I know this girl.

FFS.

Degsy wrote: »
    I see hotter than her working in Dunnes

indeed

Er.

I know this girl.

FFS.

and yet you seem suprised to see her on that site.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Start marking any links to sites with boobies as NSFW, please.