Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

bluewolf wrote: »
    giggle

I was really hoping somebody would pick up on that. I thought the tantalising ellipsis in the sentence would make it obvious. Alas, there is but two of us at that level of perversion!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

PaulieC wrote: »
    Look at me I'm Otis

Sky King wrote: »
    Me too. He is such a dreamboat.

Ah lads now please......

Besides, we all know what I'm selling Otis be buying!:eek::p:D

I'm off work since 3am, and off until Tuesday evening 7pm, whoop!
    Decided to come home to the home house for today and tomorrow, head up to Galway for some Liverpool vs United match, even though I support neither, but the mates do so pints a plenty says me.
    Real Steel....that looks so bad I'll probably love it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Wow that's some break papa,enjoy it.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,358 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Panthro wrote: »
    Real Steel....that looks so bad I'll probably love it!

Looking forward to getting around to seeing that meself.

<3 Hugh Jackman :o

• Registered Users Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

Not as dreamy as our Beardy Overlord though....

some man lovin going on in here!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

This being off the beer craic is going to be some challenge. I've got some gigs to go to this month and I enjoy the occasional beverage at concerts, plus a feckin work shindig tomorrow night where everyone will be on the sauce.

To quote Lloyd Bridges in Airplane: "Looks like I picked a bad day to quit drinkin"

the trick is to not focus on it. i mean if you feel you're being deprived of something of course you're going to be more aware of not having it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

Looks like summer is back, I took the dogs out for a walk.
    Was lovely, well apart from having some angry assed gardener shouting at me that is:eek::D

What was he shouting at you for?

He thought I had parked my car a little too close to a gate, it was nonsense really. Told him to calm himself down, it made him angrier though haha:p

Kya1976 wrote: »
    He thought I had parked my car a little too close to a gate, it was nonsense really. Told him to calm himself down, it made him angrier though haha:p

Was it his gate? Was he pissed off over nothing I mean?

No it is a gate at college I usually take the dogs for a walk at. He was just one of those grumpy old men. No big deal:)

Ah right.grumpy men deserve to be ignored.

How's your day been?

Ah right.grumpy men deserve to be ignored.

How's your day been?

For sure:p

Had a nice and relaxing day at home, gonna watch The Shining in a while, I probably won't be able to sleep tonight...
    How's work today?

For sure:p

Had a nice and relaxing day at home, gonna watch The Shining in a while, I probably won't be able to sleep tonight...
    How's work today?

Oh eek! You watching it by yourself?

Work was grand.bit of a long day.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,237 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Got a new job!

Well kinda got a new job. Either way it's money!

Oh eek! You watching it by yourself?

Work was grand.bit of a long day.
    Not a chance haha. OH is coming over thank feck!:D

At least it's over now eh, or are you doing OT?
    Sonics2k wrote: »
    Got a new job!

Well kinda got a new job. Either way it's money!
    Congrats, what will you be doing?:)

Not a chance haha. OH is coming over thank feck!:D

At least it's over now eh, or are you doing OT?

Yeah thought not :p
    No overtime tonight,possibly tomorrow or at the weekend.

Congrats on the job sonic :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,237 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Congrats, what will you be doing?:)

Um, playing video games haha.

Been offered a sponsorship by Razer to make Youtube videos.

It's not major cash, but an American friend of mine is making about $150k per year from it. So maybe I'll get lucky :P

Sweet! Best of luck with it!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Sounds awesome!!

Best of luck with it man hope it works out for you :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

excellent

that must have been the best interview ever!

well done mate :)

How's everyone today?

Having a mighty day so far, productive day at work and I've got a new PS3 game to see me through the next month or so til I head to Belgium. Plus I just won tickets to an intimate Snow Patrol gig.

Always found that word odd when it comes to gigs. "Intimate". It's not like you're going to shift the band members. Then again if that was the case sign me up for an intimate night with Arch Enemy or Lacuna Coil!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,358 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I'd much prefer yer wan from Lacuna Coil. Yer wan from Arch Enemy would proabably tear me too pieces.

Never could put my finger on what was odd about them being intimate :)

Le weekend est ici!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I'm literally just after listening to "Heaven's a lie"...somethings going on here!
    Email confirmation of order dispatched, so I shall be expecting my "Ali, the greatest of all time" 6 CD boxset any day now, and as it happens my birthday is next week so frickin' whoop! The dad had me watching him during my youth so I'm looking forward to the oul 6 CD trip down memory lane!:D

Rachel Riley from Countdown hah?
    Jaysus, I would says me.

I'd much prefer yer wan from Lacuna Coil. Yer wan from Arch Enemy would proabably tear me too pieces.

Gotta love a bit of Gossow man!

Ah yeah, it's just my testorone levels are greatly intimidated when a woman can roar deeper then me...
    Le weekend est ici!

Sacre Blue L'already?

:P

I think that's understandable drav.

Le oui! :D