Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland's Rappers

• 20-02-2012 10:02pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭

Anybody else watching this now on RTE 2?

• Registered Users Posts: 31 ererer

I thought it was a paths to freedom repeat.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

I can't believe this is for real. This fella looking for a flat ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 dirtybike

Fu%&ing losers get a job! Have to laugh at this anti american crap they are spouting while trying their hardest to morph into eminem comical

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭RVD420

Word. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,731 ✭✭✭el diablo

Keepin' it real.

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Piriz

fair play to them... its not to everyone's taste but its productive*

*not financially

i predict some level of growth in the future in this...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Seen the last 30 mins, some dope beats and fresh rhymes, fair play to them, great to see people passionate about music and doing something productive.

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭Holy Warlord

Rapping is a seriously overrated art form. All the tight flows in the world will never match the melodic and lyrical craft of songmakers like Kate Bush, The Pretenders, Michael Jackson or REM.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Piriz

you can also say that street art is inferior to renaissance art but there is a market place and a following for both and more... you obviously dislike diversity, and do not understand culture

Piriz wrote: »
    you can also say that street art is inferior to renaissance but there is a market place and a following for both and more... you obviously dislike diversity, and do not understand culture

I never said there was no place for it. Your whole reply is presumptive and puts words in my mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Rapping is a seriously overrated art form. All the tight flows in the world will never match the melodic and lyrical craft of songmakers like Kate Bush, The Pretenders, Michael Jackson or REM.

There is room for both, there are only two types of music if your open minded, good or bad, it doesn't matter if you use a drum sample or an acoustic guitar.

Again, who said there was no room for a certain genre? No one did.

• Registered Users Posts: 84,319 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Damn thought this was a follow up to Knuckle from last night :p

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

rapidd!! i'm buzzin man after watchin dat

cork v dublin was hilarious

rappin in a cork accent is just soooo wrong:D

fryup wrote: »

I agree. It sounded very odd. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭emco

Cork won didn't they!

I thought it was interesting, didn't know anything about Irish rap before this. Good to see their trying not to sound American too.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Some of it was cringe worthy, sure at least there doing something positive. Thought the young one was pretty good. Speaking in a Cork accent is wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 corklegend

Funniest thing I've seen in ages. Lines do not get better than

"I'm hungrier than Bobby Sands"
    "When she winked at me, I knew that she was into me. I entered with intensity, with every single inch of me".

Gold

• Registered Users Posts: 9,552 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Highlight for me was when your man got turfed out by his mother and went rapping the next night...."I'm not moving out" :D

Interesting enough show all the same, though it's amazing how every rapper seemed to use 'metaphorical' and/or 'systematic' in every song

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Troll MC

Tryna figure out now which one was funnier
    The travellin knuckles or the three rappin gurriers
    A beer guzzlin thirty something who should be a grafter
    Or a petrol handed monkey king askin for the canned laughter

Peace out. Know'i'm sayyyyyin. Troll MC up in this piece

• Registered Users Posts: 9,065 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Troll MC wrote: »
    Tryna figure out now which one was funnier
    The travellin knuckles or the three rappin gurriers
    A beer guzzlin thirty something who should be a grafter
    Or a petrol handed monkey king askin for the canned laughter

Peace out. Know'i'm sayyyyyin. Troll MC up in this piece

More like Vanilla Ice:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

A couple of them were not terrible, mainly yer man Siyo or whatever he was calling himself.

That blonde yoke from Finglas, the scene with her rapping about Finglas while the oul wan gawps at her like she had three heads was gold. As was the scenes where she was in the club and this yoke in a purple dress was 'dancing' in the most comical manner I have ever seen.

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭RVD420

The show needed more M.C. Sniffy imo....

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

corklegend wrote: »
    Funniest thing I've seen in ages. Lines do not get better than

"I'm hungrier than Bobby Sands"
    "When she winked at me, I knew that she was into me. I entered with intensity, with every single inch of me".

Gold

they wouldn't want to rap that in Belfast..might be taken the wrong way, could end up with sore knees

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭ItsNugget

they wouldn't want to rap that in Belfast..might be taken the wrong way, could end up with sore knees
    Its not meant to be taken as a joke or to be poking fun at bobby sands. Its a patriotic song that mentions a lot of irish history. Heres the full track

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Its impossible to take anyone with a Cork accent seriously doing anything in fairness

• Registered Users Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭experiMental

krudler wrote: »
    Its impossible to take anyone with a Cork accent seriously doing anything in fairness

Exactly. It sounded like a joke. The thing is, when there's no budget for making animated cartoons, you need some live-action cartoon characters to brighten up your lives. Those lads have pulled it off quite well.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

ROFL

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Lads....was our rap legend Spiral on the program? ;)

Ah Spoiral, what a knob he was. :rolleyes: