Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Quarry

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭rossla

Only found this thread now, What happened to the forum on your own site, i cant log on, I'll be there +2 for Saturday's morning session,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

rossla wrote: »
    Only found this thread now, What happened to the forum on your own site, i cant log on, I'll be there +2 for Saturday's morning session,

I was using the old forum while I build my own, you will have to register to the new one boss. See you Saturday.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,550 ✭✭✭swiftblade

Only one more day left :) Weather looks good too...

http://www.met.ie/forecasts/county.asp

Will you guys be open the full day on Saturday? Till 5:00? :)

swiftblade wrote: »
    Only one more day left :) Weather looks good too...

http://www.met.ie/forecasts/county.asp

Will you guys be open the full day on Saturday? Till 5:00? :)

We are open the full day yes, it will be a themed skirmish day also.

I will explain on the day, see you then swift.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭Solid Snake

Folks,

You can expect 5 players more tomorrow morning.

I have a new toy I can't wait to try out.......:D

Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭SNAKEDOC

:(:( well Brian just had something come up on't make it tomorrow. really disappointed. have a new pistol to try out and all. well try and get out in the next few weeks. best of luck tomorrow. hope all goes well. have a good day to anybody going. i want lots of pictures you hear me.:D

Folks,

You can expect 5 players more tomorrow morning.

I have a new toy I can't wait to try out.......:D

Cheers

See you then boss.

hhhmmm a themed game.. Will take a guess and bring the old AK ;)

See you then :)

hhhmmm a themed game.. Will take a guess and bring the old AK ;)

See you then :)

Lol, em yeah maybe you should.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭Golf Mike 2

Wishing you well tomorrow and we hope that that everyone has a great weekend.

Looking forward to hearing all about it on Boards

GM2

Wishing you well tomorrow and we hope that that everyone has a great weekend.

Looking forward to hearing all about it on Boards

GM2

Thanks for that ;)

Cracking games today guys! :) And the burgers were nice too :D

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭gambitthefirst

great days gaming lads cant wait to see the finished cqb area

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭SNAKEDOC

someone post some pics please. i am dieing to see what this place looks like. so annoyed i couldn't go today. pics please. come one lads someone had a camera:(:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭Solid Snake

Cheers Brian for a great days gaming.

Had a great laugh. Especially that last game under the tower.
    I've never seen 1 guy hold off 7 people before while stuck in a tower.
    Truly a sight to behold!

Can't wait to see what you do all do with the rest of the place.

Also the lads said that they really liked the themed style gameplay as it changes things around a bit.

See you again soon.

Dave

SNAKEDOC wrote: »
    someone post some pics please. i am dieing to see what this place looks like. so annoyed i couldn't go today. pics please. come one lads someone had a camera:(:(:(

Pics will be on the website by tomorrow night hopefully. Sure the place is finished at all yet Anthony, the cosmetic stuff wont be done for a week or two. Right now its just layout kind of stuff really.

Truly a sight to behold!

Did you see how many times the feckers lashed my hands out of it, that hurt, great craic though. John kept just aiming for me (and never missing the c*nt).

John has some excellent ideas for the place it must be said, we can't do some of them yet because they will cost quite a bit but soon enough sure.
    Also the lads said that they really liked the themed style gameplay as it changes things around a bit.

See you again soon.

Dave

Thanks for that Dave, see you soon.
    Brían

Cracking games today guys! :) And the burgers were nice too :D

They were nice weren't they, the feckers wouln't let me have more than one (John tried to sneak me one but Bert intercepted it).

great days gaming lads cant wait to see the finished cqb area

Yeah that should be finished in a week or two, then we can move on to the look of it (get some eye candy on it and what not).

Will hopefully be out again next weekend ;)

It was bleedin roasting today :eek: Hope we get a few more days like that :D

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

Truly a sight to behold!

See you again soon.

Dave

the gun juggling was gas between me brain and stephan, quality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭stephenshields2

Is there a game tomorrow?

Im only up the road, in Dunleer, but Im a ****ing noob when it comes to skirmishing!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 16 red2d2

Absolutely sickened i couldn't make it out today, missed my lift like a retard. If i cant get a lift tomoro I'm gonna hike up from town, so if anyone see's some eejit walkin up the north road with a massive bag feel free to offer a lift, (unless of course it's paddy mccabe with a bag containing a victim) :p
    Can't wait to see the place.

Is there a game tomorrow?

Im only up the road, in Dunleer, but Im a ****ing noob when it comes to skirmishing!! :D

There is a game on today yes. It doesn't matter if your a noob mate, sure sometimes you'd have a better day full of noobs than you would airsofters anyway.

joe stodge wrote: »
    the gun juggling was gas between me brain and stephan, quality.

Yeah that was quality, surrounded, guns malfunctioning and running out of ammo but still holding them off. Then the rest of our team comes over the hill to end the game, epic.

I have to say, yesterday was some of the best airsofting I had in a long time. It was truely epic. Bring on next weekend! :D Also, looking forward to seeing some of those pictures ;)

They should be up on the website tonight.

Got a few of those pics up there people.

and not one of me "sound".

joe stodge wrote: »
    and not one of me "sound".

wait one of me! i retract the above statement.