Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A random waffle thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 hunkygardener

not use to this...but very quiet, i suppose it is 2:30am :D
    a little boring...might head to more active places...
    everyone is asleep in boorrrrring limerick :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,924 ✭✭✭Raiser

tech2 wrote: »
    Between the munching and smell of nachos beside me, I missed the first 10 mins last time out.

That was me - I love Cinema Popcorn....... Sorry.

- The Nachos smell is something my GP has been working on for me :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

fecking hell im sleepy....thank fook its Friday....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

not getting out of hospital today :( raging.

:( poor zuroph

• Registered Users Posts: 4,924 ✭✭✭Raiser

zuroph wrote: »
    not getting out of hospital today :( raging.

What happened ya?

Raiser wrote: »
    What happened ya?

Raiseritces....a reaction to listening to your sh*te for too long :D:D:D

i joke i joke

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭Captain Average

I'm going to use this thread right now to give out about two things.

Yesterday, using the toll on the tunnel road. Sitting 5 cars back had to wait for about 3 mins for 1 car to get through. No problem, these things happen. Other cars behind, move along no problem until the car in front of me. Car pulls up to barrier, then i see the driver reach over, pull out her handbag, and she spends 2 MINUTES searching for the money. WHAT THE F*CK WAS SHE DOING WHILE THE OTHER CAR WAS STUCK??

Secondly. The amount of people double parking outside the newly refurbished Bank Of Ireland in the Free Zone West industrial estate, so that can save themselves 5 seconds of walking. PARK IN THE DESIGNATED PARKING SPACES YOU ****S

There. I feel better. Slightly.

I'm going to use this thread right now to give out about two things.

Yesterday, using the toll on the tunnel road. Sitting 5 cars back had to wait for about 3 mins for 1 car to get through. No problem, these things happen. Other cars behind, move along no problem until the car in front of me. Car pulls up to barrier, then i see the driver reach over, pull out her handbag, and she spends 2 MINUTES searching for the money. WHAT THE F*CK WAS SHE DOING WHILE THE OTHER CAR WAS STUCK??

Secondly. The amount of people double parking outside the newly refurbished Bank Of Ireland in the Free Zone West industrial estate, so that can save themselves 5 seconds of walking. PARK IN THE DESIGNATED PARKING SPACES YOU ****S

There. I feel better. Slightly.

now your waffeling!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

hhmmm... What do to this long weeknd....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Ya, does anyone have anything planned? or does anyone have nothing planned?

wish the sun would come out for a start!

Some chance!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

3 * 12 hour shifts :o

hhmmm... What do to this long weeknd....

2 runs
    extreme evolution
    the grand prix in town on sunday
    costellos
    Insception
    Take the dog to the forest a few times.

and some other fitness related stuff thats not necessary here

ye?

Had an operation on my nose, to correct a deviated septum. got a bit complicated, took twice as long as expected, is still bleeding, so no home for me :(

Result of brawl outside the chickn hut? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Not nice,had to get rhinoplasty done 2 years ago.Nose was broken in 2/3 places

Take the dog to the forest a few times.

awh, that sounds so nice. I wanna do that!

I'm just askin cos I was half kinda thinking that maybe we could have an impromptu meet up..............?

result of
    a) clash of head during a mess fight in the high stool a number of years ago. Got the nose reset but the septum didnt follow
    and
    b) knee to the face while wrestling onstage at Electric Picnic last summer. didnt even notice til an hour later when i realised I was bleeding.

If it would only stop bleeding i'd be delighted. Surgeon looks like niall quinn, quite funny. Female doc looks like Ellen Page. nice.

EDIT: hoping to get out in time for my mates 30th birthday tomorrow, although I can't go on the bouncey castle anyway now :(

Ouch! :(

Im not sure, still contemplating on what to do... meant to be going camping in Clare on sunday but no bloody way if its wet! :rolleyes:
    Heading out with a few friends for dinner later

awh, that sounds so nice. I wanna do that!

I'm just askin cos I was half kinda thinking that maybe we could have an impromptu meet up..............?

i could prob do that....i think...ill ask my P.A

Heading out to see Porkville this evening, and probably for a few beers afterwards. If there's an impromtu meet up, post the location here and might pop along.
    Quiet night in tomorrow, then out for a few beers on sunday night too.
    If the weather's good (unlikely) over the weekend, i might pop down to my mates in Fanore for a few hours one of the days.
    That's my long weekend anyway.

I was thinkin of Sunday night. what does anyone think about that? Should I start a separate thread?

It would capture more attention than getting lost in here.

I could do sunday....was planning inception but could do that another night.

It would capture more attention than getting lost in here.

I got lost in here once....i was here for days....nearly starved...

edit: dear god i sound like Raiser

I got lost in here once....i was here for days....nearly starved...

edit: dear god i sound like Raiser

haha. . . There was plenty of waffles though :) oh and we dont need anothere Raiser!

I though you liked the Raiser types :D

you waffle too much mister :)