Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

C&S Ball

• 13-03-2012 12:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭

Where's it on, and what time!
    And to clarify, it's a Black Tie event yes?

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭Bored Accountant

Where's it on, and what time!
    And to clarify, it's a Black Tie event yes?

Its on out in the radisson. Busses leaving from the Stables arch at 6.30 & 7.00.

I don't think its strictly Black Tie, as in alot of people just wear a suit to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Nockz

Formal attire. Not strictly Black Tie.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

Cheers lads :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

The tickets are so pretty.

so not strictly black tie? so if i came with a blue tie i'd be alright.? like matching ties/dresses at school debs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    so not strictly black tie? so if i came with a blue tie i'd be alright.?

Jesus christ, I hope it will be, I'm wearing a silver tie!

• Registered Users Posts: 857 ✭✭✭Polar Ice

like matching ties/dresses at school debs.

Ha!
    OhMSGlive wrote: »
    Jesus christ, I hope it will be, I'm wearing a silver tie!

Haha!

/the above was a productive post!

eanna we'll go the whole hog and get dumb and dumber tuxes, top hats and canes too.

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭CJKeane

Not strictly black tie.
    This'll be my third one in which I have worn my own suit.

Bought a suit today,
    Foreseeing the possibility of future balls,
    And got a Black Tie as well,
    Because you never know... :cool:

Quoting Paul Lee:
    "It is a black tie event so anyone turning up in jeans/runners will NOT be allowed in and Ents Crew have been instructed as such"

Fcuk yes... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 339 ✭✭roro1neil0

Paul Lee doesn't know what the term 'black tie' means. The C&S ball is formal, not strictly black tie.

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭Ginge Young

roro1neil0 wrote: »
    Paul Lee doesn't know what the term 'black tie' means. The C&S ball is formal, not strictly black tie.

As far as I am aware they want it to be black tie, it's just they understand not every student might have a tux, but probably have a suit.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Quoting Paul Lee:
    "It is a black tie event so anyone turning up in jeans/runners will NOT be allowed in and Ents Crew have been instructed as such"

Fcuk yes... :D

Delighted when I saw that yesterday evening!!
    Cons/Vans/whatever can look great with a suit.....but save that for your debs/cousins wedding/whatever :rolleyes:

Just saw drink promos now,
    Looks like if I do decide to drink,
    It'll be Tennants for the night...
    Or house wine :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Just saw drink promos now,
    Looks like if I do decide to drink,
    It'll be Tennants for the night...
    Or house wine :rolleyes:
    Be responsible, I can't take care of you all night ;)

I'd nearly be forced to drink by the cost of minerals in comparison to it!
    Difference this time if I drink, I'll have ate beforehand,
    Which helps, massively :)
    Shan't do the dog on it though,
    Promised to go out this weekend...
    I hate St. Patrick's Day...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Very enjoyable night. Poor Derek was in some state after though!

Out in UL swooped 3 awards, fantastic!

• Registered Users Posts: 333 ✭✭Hybrid_Theory

Twas an epic night :) The dance-off was brilliant!!!!! :D

Best. Craic. Ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Cydoniac wrote: »
    Very enjoyable night. Poor Derek was in some state after though!

Out in UL swooped 3 awards, fantastic!

I've since recovered and been to West Cork and the Ring of Kerry for the weekend, but the night crept up on me after 2.

Well done to EVERYONE!

• Registered Users Posts: 339 ✭✭roro1neil0

I heard derek took the opportunity to get some heartfelt truths off his chest. in vino veritas as they say.

myself and cjkeane reciting the whole of jump around to each other on the dancefloor was quite a lot of drunken fun. great night.

Was that even playing?

yup and it was epic.

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭CJKeane

Pack it up, pack it in!