Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CAGE CONTENDER XII : DUBLIN : 25 FEB 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭fightireland

why would that make anyone mad? #sh1tstirfail

No No No You got me all wrong - I mean don't be mad (at me) as its not actually a response (I havent spoke with Chris) its just a funny pic from facebook. Its actually really cool I think. Good pic from CC and cool response from Chris.

Really wasn't an attempt at sh1tstirring :-(

#notexpectinganapology :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭John Ferguson

as i've said it'll be an honor to have one of my fighters compete against him, sorta like a star wars jedi apprentice moment :)

And on that note LINK
    :D:D:D:D:D

FEATHERWEIGHT

Brian "The Pikeman" Moore (SBGi) v Connor "Done Deal" Dillon (BTT)

FEATHERWEIGHT

Woah that's a great fight right there!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 93 ✭✭mikey1

FEATHERWEIGHT

John

Iv been waiting for this fight for a while , this is going to be a great fight! well worth watching! ;)

Mick

BANTAMWEIGHT

Paddy "The Hooligan" Holohan (SBGi) v Richie Edgeworth (Team Ryano)

BANTAMWEIGHT

Are you doing bonuses on the night JF?

I can see that one having sub fight or KO of the night if so! :D

Are you doing bonuses on the night JF?

I can see that one having sub fight or KO of the night if so! :D

If that's an offer from www.fightireland.com to sponsor Sub and KO of the night then I'm all ears :)

Mail me a price Im always ears mate :-)

THE CARD SO FAR!!

CAGE CONTENDER WELTERWEIGHT TITLE
    Cathal "The Punisher" Pendred (SBGi) v Chris "The Westside Strangler" Brennan (Next Generation)

CAGE CONTENDER LIGHT HEAVYWEIGHT TITLE
    Marius Lapenas (MMA Lucan) v John Michael Shiel (SBGi)

FEATHERWEIGHT

BANTAMWEIGHT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭Tito Ortiz

Unreal card with only 4 fights so far.. Keep them coming John :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭Barry.Oglesby

Shaping up to be a good one!

FAI wrote: »
    How come Decky was supposed to fight Brian on the 12th of November only for Brian to be pulled out to fight on another show the next night
    :confused: WTF has this got to do with me or my thread exactly? I offered to move the fight to CCXII and it was then agreed elsewhere.
    FAI wrote: »
    now its not on the show it was ment to be on???
    I stopped thinking about it for CCXII the minute it was agreed on an another show.

If both teams agree I will happily agree to put it on the first Belfast show of 2012

Is this is Pol using a new FAI account instead of the PCCB one. If it is you Pol have a chat with Shando, we spoke about this at the gym over a week ago (the day when i signalled for you to give me a ring when u were doing the circuit class)

No panic Pol, will catch you during the week!

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Martin Walker

Irish MMA rocks. I love how these things are discussed on a public forum when they could easily be sorted out in private by those involved with a single phone call....:rolleyes:

You mean like the calls and emails you never returned when your show went bad and you left all the pro fighters out of pocket?

People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones Marty.

WELTERWEIGHT

Rich "Souza" Gorey (Pedro Bessa) v John "Swick" Ging (Tuatha De Danann)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 K.Byrne_BJJ

:eek: Gorey vs Ging!!! this is going to be CRAZY!!!!

savage fight card already!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭MMAIRELANDFAN

You mean like the calls and emails you never returned when your show went bad and you left all the pro fighters out of pocket?

It's actually hilarious that he has the gaul to say stuff like that Barry.oglesby when he does not work that way himself

He also was going on about Governing Body

surely he and his would have been banned from promoting if there was 1.

LIGHTWEIGHT

Peter "The Show Stopper" Queally (Waterford MMA) v Kieran O'Donnell (Tuatha De Danann)

It's actually hilarious that he has the gaul to say stuff like that Barry.oglesby when he does not work that way himself

He also was going on about Governing Body

surely he and his would have been banned from promoting if there was 1.
    Well my comments are just about 1 incident. Let's not go overboard.

Unfortunatly some people will only remember the mistakes i made Barry but thats ok by me. People make mistakes.

Anyway John will any of my dads lot be on this show? Ive not been able to see them live for ages and id like to watch the stream if possible. Also is the last show gonna be aired on tv over here again? I missed the first showing.
    Great to see the Cage Contender gravy train rolling on!

FEATHERWEIGHT

Rob Byrne (Kokoro) v Scobie "Blaze" Burke (Coolmine BJJ)

Unfortunatly some people will only remember the mistakes i made Barry but thats ok by me. People make mistakes.
    Yes they do of course, but I was just pointing out the inherent irony in pointing the finger at others. Cast the first stone and all that.

CAGE CONTENDER WELTERWEIGHT TITLE
    Cathal "The Punisher" Pendred (SBGi) v Chris "The Westside Strangler" Brennan (Next Generation)

CAGE CONTENDER LIGHT HEAVYWEIGHT TITLE
    Marius Lapenas (MMA Lucan) v John Michael Shiel (SBGi)

FEATHERWEIGHT

BANTAMWEIGHT

WELTERWEIGHT
    Rich "Souza" Gorey (Pedro Bessa) v John "Swick" Ging (Tuatha De Danann)

LIGHTWEIGHT
    Peter "The Show Stopper" Queally (Waterford MMA) v Kieran O'Donnell (Tuatha De Danann)

PRELIM CARD

FEATHERWEIGHT
    Rob Byrne (Kokoro) v Scobie "Blaze" Burke (Coolmine BJJ)

Yes they do of course, but I was just pointing out the inherent irony in pointing the finger at others. Cast the first stone and all that.

I know man i know.:(
    Incidentaly i was just poking fun is all.
    Hopefully some time in the future ill see you at a show and be able to say what i should have said then and put it to bed.

Anyway! Cage Contender!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭Mouthalmighty

John you just sold yourself a ticket with a card like this
    Not blowing smoke up your a$$ but CC is really going from strength to strength with card quality. I suppose a good indicator to Irish MMA as a whole

I have taken decision to add a €1000 bonus fund to every event of 2012.

The breakdown is:

Fight of the Night €200 per fighter

KO of the Night €200

Submission of the Night €200

Finish of the Night €200 (chosen from KO and Sub winners)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Fair play John, great news and a great incentive for the fighters.

It's been decided that this fight will be the first fight in our Featherweight Grand Prix.

FEATHERWEIGHT GRAND PRIX