Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hellfire War Games (Carlow)

• 01-07-2010 8:33pm
    Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭

:D:eek:Go Tactical & Hellfire War Games are proud to announce the opening of our new site located in Co Carlow.:D:eek:

The site comprises approx 16-20 acres with most of that being natural woodland, there is a river running parallel to the site that is going to be in play. The site is just under 1km in length but is quite narrow approx 80 feet at its narrowest.
    Over the next 4 weeks we will be doing a lot of work on the open areas of the site (village, fuel depot, Hides, compound, bunkers, etc, etc)
    Troops will be transported by military transport to there drop off point's (trucks, jeep, possibly APC)
    First game August 1st, Limited numbers, secure your place by booking now call Bray 01-2745815

Site is:
    40km from Carlow
    24km from New Ross
    45km from Go tactical Wexford
    32km from Kilkenny
    55 minutes from Dublin

Pictures to follow in the next day or two:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Best of luck lads. :)
    From all the gang at South East Airsoft.

• Registered Users Posts: 834 ✭✭✭jeawan

Nice one lads can't wait to give the place a go

• Registered Users Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

Sounds cool, best of luck guys:):);)

Bren:)

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭se conman

Best of luck.The southeast is going to have more sites than Dublin soon.LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

good luck with the site lads!!:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭kev-Oakridge

sounds cool, best of luck with it

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭3102derek

sounds good. post full address when Available

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭daxter

woooooo finally a skirmish site near where i live:D, ive been in hellfire in bray n if its anytin like r better than dat ,its goin ta b brilliant tanx lads n good luck;)

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭GoTac

Thanks for all the good wishes and support, we will have a fully playable site on aug 1st but like everything it will get better with time ( lots of stuff planed like military trucks and artillary placed around the site ( thanks to Stephen, south east airsoft for all the info on where to buy)

I didn't get to take photos today (drinking tea with ricka (hobby airsoft)) and lost track of time, I'll get them up here as soon as possible

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

Best of luck lads from your friends at SEAC.

Your on our list for our 2010 road trip. Not sure if its Bray or Carlow on the next outing but we will be visiting soon.

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭captain wow

Best of luck with the site guys, hope to get up there soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭lakay91-c

Good luck, hope to be there on the day!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,404 ✭✭✭ricka

GoTac wrote: »
    I didn't get to take photos today (drinking tea with ricka (hobby airsoft)) and lost track of time, I'll get them up here as soon as possible
    that's working with, Peter, working with:o
    Good luck with the site!

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

best of luck guys, lookin forward to playing it.
    and am sure it will be every bit as well run as hellfire.
    cheers
    paddy

any pics yet mate? itching ta hav a peek :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭GoTac II

daxter wrote: »
    any pics yet mate? itching ta hav a peek :D

Hi Daxter I'll hope to have some up on Monday for you to look at.

Frank

GoTac II wrote: »
    Hi Daxter I'll hope to have some up on Monday for you to look at.

Frank

no bother tanx;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

dying to get a look at this place

stop im the same:D cant wait

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭Locdown

Hey man any update on the site,when you hoping to be up and running,any pics to wet the appetite....:D:D:D:D

jaysus frank will ye take a few bleedin pics for gods sake:mad:

Ratsquad wrote: »
    jaysus frank will ye take a few bleedin pics for gods sake:mad:

Kinda hard to be in 3 places at same time at the moment;) between shop and bray site and with peter away with the army for past couple of weeks and this week. hope to have some up tomorrow afternoon.

Frank

• Registered Users Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

if anyone can do it frank, we have faith in you to do it :D

Thanks Daz

GoTac II wrote: »
    Kinda hard to be in 3 places at same time at the moment;) between shop and bray site and with peter away with the army for past couple of weeks and this week. hope to have some up tomorrow afternoon.

Frank
    im sorry but i dont accept that for an excuse:P
    get yer finger ouuuuuut.

• Registered Users Posts: 634 ✭✭✭OddysAirsoft

Ok I think we need a different name for the new site. Hellfire Carlow sucks and gonna play havoc with my videos

Any ideas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

tactical airsoft wars carlow,now wots my prize???:D

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭cannonfoddr

best of luck lads what are the age limits on the new site?

Finally managed to get a bit of time off from playing soldier, so here are some pictures of the new site :D

A few more