Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sum up an artists entire song catalogue in one sentence

• 13-09-2011 10:12am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭Knight who says Meh

I'll start:
    Katy Perry:-
    "Im absolutely mental crack on a night out and I'll ride anything!!!!!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Manowar

"Die by a flaming sword of steel while on the back of a noble steed as you rage in the depths of Mordor, seeking vengeance using steel"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,341 ✭✭✭cml387

"Oasis,The best Beatles cover band ever"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Radiohead.

"Meh!"

Coldplay

"Im crying because my feet are cold"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭vangoz

"I fornicate with many females and not very good at hiding it"

Shaggy by name Shaggy by nature

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Wings-

"The band The Beatles could've been."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭Knight who says Meh

Damien Dempsey:
    "Im from da nort soide an I'll BURST YA!!!!!!!!!!!!

Damien Rice:
    "Im very very very deep and tortured and I HATE LISA!!!!!!!"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

chili peppers:
    we like sex and drugs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭Knight who says Meh

foxyboxer wrote: »
    Radiohead.

"Meh!"

"Our songs used to have tunes before Tom took an extended vacation up his own hole"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Dana:
    All kinds of everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭summerskin

Blur:
    We're like Oasis but for hipsters and really wish we weren't middle class.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

Damien Rice:
    "Im very very very gay and tortured and I HATE LISA!!!!!!!"
    fyp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭ondeball

Dandy Warhols

'We will sell anything for commercial purposes'.

Kings Of Leon

"I sing with a bag of marbles in my mouth about flaming sex"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭cianl1

"The pain of war cannot exceed the woe of aftermath,
    the drums will shake the castle walls, the Ringwraiths ride in black"

The Battle of Evermore - Led Zeppelin

Alternatively, later in that song

"Binga, binga, binga, binga, binga, bingaaaaaaaaah."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Fear Factory:

We'll all be robots in the future. Controlled by other robots.

Hang on...that's actually happening...

cianl1 wrote: »
    "The pain of war cannot exceed the woe of aftermath,
    the drums that shake the castle walls, the Ringwraiths ride in black"

The Battle of Evermore - Led Zeppelin

Alternatively, later in that song

"Binga, binga, binga, binga, binga, bingaaaaaaaaah."

not quite got the hang of this, have you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭cianl1

I'm not the only one to reply with lyrics, I believe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Mumford and sons.
    One song.... on repeat.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

Sex Pistols: "I don't care for royalty, or anything really"

Westlife:

Love's nice, isn't it? Yeah. Bring money.

Green Day:
    we used to be punk, sort of, now we're more corporate than Coke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭FetchTheGin

Lady gaga - A shower of shite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

Cradle of Filth:

"We play metal forged from the heat generated by nuns ****"

I'm 99% certain I read that in one of their album sleeves.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,645 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

I think Nick Cave summed it up quite nicely when he said:
    I'm forever near a stereo saying, "What the fuck is this GARBAGE?" And the answer is always the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

• Registered Users Posts: 957 ✭✭✭GrizzlyMan

Anal C*nt- yep that name sums up their song catalogue, along with im gonna inject heorin into my dick and set your family on fire!! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Richie Kavanagh:
    I know word that rhyme with f.uck and Im a bitteen slow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Gary Glitter

"A collection of generic glam rock recordings by a durty fecker"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,341 ✭✭✭cml387

"ELO, an entire musical opus built around the cello"

Lady gaga - A shower of shite.

Lady Gaga:

I'm going to combine Marilyn Mansons image with Madonnas sound and message and hope no-one notices.

Genius.