What Ever Happened to Carrie Crowley?

• 26-05-2011 12:23AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭

So... ya what happened to her?

She presented everything except the news on RTE in the 90's and then disappeared.

I heard she was injured in a shark jumping incident and couldn't present anymore, is this true?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭later12

She was eaten by a Morbeg in 2008. Apparently her hair was really made of pot noodle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

never heard of her

whatever happened to kerrie ann?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

She presents a show on RTE Radio 1 every sunday night

http://www.rte.ie/radio1/snapshots/

according to her wiki page she has appeared in a lot of irish language stuff on TG4 and has also appeared on the clinic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭DWCommuter

later10 wrote: »
    She was eaten by a Morbeg in 2008. Apparently her hair was really made of pot noodle.

I believe this.

I don't believe this.
    She presents a show on RTE Radio 1 every sunday night

http://www.rte.ie/radio1/snapshots/

according to her wiki page she has appeared in a lot of irish language stuff on TG4 and has also appeared on the clinic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

never heard of her

I've been trying to ask that question for ages, but couldn't remember her name!! I remember that really annoying cowboy song she had. Actually, I think the utter crapness of that song probably had a lot to do with disappearance from public view!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Chnandler Bong

And Mary Kingston she seems to have dissapeared of the face of the earth, not that I care or anything!

Just saying is all

Einhard wrote: »
    I've been trying to ask that question for ages, but couldn't remember her name!! I remember that really annoying cowboy song she had. Actually, I think the utter crapness of that song probably had a lot to do with disappearance from public view!

she was easy on the eye though, i remember her cause i was working in the printers that did all her POS at the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,316 ✭✭✭✭K-9

She presented some cooking show at one stage, fancied herself as an Ainsley Harriot type!

What about Ciana Campbell?

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

And Mary Kingston she seems to have dissapeared of the face of the earth, not that I care or anything!

Just saying is all

I did.

Here we are, very apt and your man from Bachelor's Walk on the left:

Irish Theatre Magazine | Reviews | Current | Faithful

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

K-9 wrote: »

What about Ciana Campbell?

That is just not fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭cesc77

Shark jumping?Thats a bit mad like.

I went out with a Catholic once and that was Steve Irwin extreme for me at the time.

Wont be jumping sharks,mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Here we are, very apt and your man from Bachelor's Walk on the left:

Irish Theatre Magazine | Reviews | Current | Faithful

God, she hasn't aged well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

I was fishing in Cheekpoint last year and herself and a friend strolled past. They were looking well in that casual sort of way. Gave them the nod, as you do
    'Have you caught much?' they asked.
    'A couple of nice bites, nothing worthwhile, but I'm only here half an hour' I lied...I was there two hours..
    'Fo shizzle dawg' was Carries reply 'try switching yo bait, local homies be using peeler crab, frozen fo sho'
    I tried the frozen bait and it was a bite a cast after that. Knows her fishing does Carrie.

DWCommuter wrote: »
    That is just not fair.

Below the belt I must say.

Still, Bibi Baskin, whatever happened there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

never heard of her

Thanks!!!

Now I have "do do do you love me boy. Kiss me when they look away. Be my playground Romeo. They won't know and I won't say.." in my head.

Damn it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Did she present the eurovision one year with Ronan Keating?

Also, while we are on the topic of mid-1990's tv presenters, what the hell happened Bibi Baskin?

Kojak wrote: »

Also, while we are on the topic of mid-1990's tv presenters, what the hell happened Bibi Baskin?

Was Bibi not on that hotel reality show in Castlebellingham a few years back and left..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭DonalN

..., what the hell happened Bibi Baskin?

Didn't someone off the Ryan show get buried to the balls in her? Prob been trying to get him removed since

It's the $6 Million dollar question Kojak. Last I heard she was lined up in the US as a host. Then Dana had some gig over there on a God channel. I think she amporphisised into Dana and ran for the presidential election here, seems plausible to me anyway.

What was the name of the girl band with the no. 1's in the mid 90's?

Bejewelled?

Larianne wrote: »
    Thanks!!!

Now I have "do do do you love me boy. Kiss me when they look away. Be my playground Romeo. They won't know and I won't say.." in my head.

Damn it!

glad i could be of service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i thought bibi has some big feckin hotel in india and she's rolling it in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭BESman

Living in India apparently. I sh1t you not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Hope its not the one that got shot up a few years ago.

She gave a really awkward interview in the Sindo magazine at the time of that hotel reality show..

Think she may be a bit of a biddy that Bibi.

BESman wrote: »
    Living in India apparently. I sh1t you not.

I'd say into the Karma sutra and all that stuff.

Bedazzled wasn't it, not bejewelled!

I'd say into the Karma sutra and all that stuff.

Bedazzled wasn't it, not bejewelled!

B*witched? :pac:

"nah nah nah HAY nah nah nah HO.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i fight like me da as well!

them wans are releasing more torture on us now!

i fight like me da as well!

them wans are releasing more torture on us now!

I'm pretty sure we won't be seeing them again..

Jaysus they were annoying.

Still, Samantha Mumba, apparently people have to google who she was. She was a Hollywood star and everything!